3rd Test - Thu 24 - Mon 28: March 05 Pakistan Vs India

Re: 3rd Test - Thu 24 - Mon 28: March 05 Pakistan Vs India

Which Pakistani Player gets to hear most maa/behn ki GaliaN

a) Afridi
b) Sami
c) Younis
d) Razzaq

These are my top 4..and ofcourse then we have our top order youngsters...teelyaN

well played inzi and younis MashaAllah :clap: :k: inzi doin his usual job of helpin pak get out of a hole dug by the openers as usual…and younis, as alwayz, performing great when he gets going :k:

i hope InshaAllah that inzi gets to cross 300 tomorrow, and younis 200…then pak will be in a good position to defend, and perhaps even win the match…InshaAllah…

the first session as always is going to be a cruicial one…i predict whoever “wins” the first session tomorrow is gonna determine the outcome of this game…if india gets some breakthroughs, it’ll be tough for pak…if pak manages to continue playin the way they are, then it’ll be tough for india…

lets see what happens :slight_smile:

Shoaib Akhtar and Younis. Afridi is a new born cricket these days and has won over many critics due to his all round performances in oneday format. Shoaib is undoubtedly the most hated one around here :smiley:

this calls for a poll :slight_smile: a 2-part one moreover - Which Pakistani Intl. level Cricketer do you admire most / resent most?

That explains a lot! :slight_smile:

Haha. Yeah I was thinking about that!

I cant belieave Razzaq should be in this poll though. He always performs for Pakistan in any form of cricket. if he does not make runs, he takes enuff wickets to make up for it. Why would some one hate him?

----------x--------
Now you explain to me, what I’m missing here, :konfused:

You guys! :rotfl:

Aarey Saby Bhai,

yehi tou mai kehna chahta hou, ke our memory span (Indians/Pakistanis) sirf ek match tak limited hai, kisi bhi player ki bhalai/burai changes and differs from match to match .

Jo aaj sada sher ay aur jisper aaj hum fida hai, kal wohi agar nahi khela to 100 laanats bhi humi ne bhejni hai.

Waah re cricket fans waah!!:rolleyes:

oh no. he wont be included. Dont worry :slight_smile:

I know Aejaz bhai! Us desi fans suffer from short term memory losses. Sholdnt be so though!

issi myopia ka tow rona hai... for Pak its both retrospective and prospective myopia as well. You don't perform in the last match you get axed irrespective of your potential.

HOLY MOLY BATMAN!
How’d this happen?!

Must have gotten up on the wrong side of the bed today or something. :eek:

Aameen :slight_smile:

Aejaz bhai, aap tension na lein yaar…agay agay dekhiye hota hai kiya :mudhosh:

Great performance by the two players. I'd give as much credit to Younis as I give to Inzi. Younis played his heart out in the later part of the day, when Gangs had gone quite defensive to stop the flow of fours. Inzi is a natural stroke-maker so he usually goes for fours, but Younis adapted quickly to quick singles to keep the momentum. That was the key at that point.

Inzi's innings shall be rated as one of his best. Even though its just first innings, but there was a definite pressure on the team after losing the test in Kolkata. Our openers disappointed us a lot. I am sure Indians must have a huge sigh of relief at Afridi's first ball departure and then Yasir's dismissal.. but, thankfully (for us, Pakistanis), that was their (Indians) only two good moments for the day. Its such a treat to watch Inzi's lazy elegance and the way he dispatches the ball to the boundary with effortless ease. No wonder his wicket is the one Indians really really want.

Younis... well, he has his distractors, and thankfully he lets his bat talk. Two centuries in two test matches is no mean feat, especially when you are playing India in India. Maybe he is the sort of player who relishes the responsibility, and there is no sweeter sight for a fan to see than the Captain and the Vice Captain leading from the front. I am sure our best wishes are with Younis, that he remains consistent and flourishes with his new found leadership role.

A lot will depend on the first session. Pakistan has the unfortunate habit of sudden collapses after a solid base is built. We still have plenty of great talent waiting to come out. Yoyo is a class act. Asim has proven to be a a very dependable middle order. And then we have couple of very decent all-rounders (Kamran and Razzaq). Even Sami can hit a few lusty blows.

And then our famed bowling. I have no idea about Arshad, but looking at the mauling Indian pacers got on this placid pitch, its a safe bet that playing 3 spinners may just be a wise move.

As a parting note, I actually feel sorry for Yasir. Poor guy is hugely talented, but after sitting on the bench for so long, I can bet he was under a tremendous pressure, and, thus lost his wicket. I hope they give some of these youngesters a fair bit of chances before calling off their careers.

pakistan between 465 and 525 1st innings (dec or out) by tea day 2
India 340 to 400 by end of lunch on day 4
pakistan bluster additional 200 to 225 in 2nd innings by stumps day 4
India facing 400 target on day 5 ----- this i swhere the oracle needs payment

Very well written Faisal. You are right about the delightful sight of seeing both Captain and Vice captain leading from the front. I remember Imran Khan and Miandad’s several memorable innings together, specially in similar situation when the top order failed they both would make sure that they stay on the wicket to anchor the innings. Also in WC92 the had three beautiful partnerships inlcuding the ones in the semi-final and the dream final. Yoyo and Inzimam also played some good innings together in near past.

I hope they play with positive minds and for the team, not for their selves. Yasir was unlucky, otherwise he was looking very confident.

*okie, how many here dreaming that inzi & team will take the score to 600-700:D :p *