3rd Test - Thu 24 - Mon 28: March 05 Pakistan Vs India

Re: 3rd Test - Thu 24 - Mon 28: March 05 Pakistan Vs India

Lets have a role as well :jhanda: :bhangra: :clap: :salute:

Salute for Pakistan team.

What a match to have !

Inzi u deserve it on ur landmark 100th test match.

Younus has made his presence felt and will now be even more strong candidate in the team and for the captaincy.

I think now Afridi can not be dropped. The way he has performed i am sure no selector will dare to drop him in future. He will certianly have more tests in days to come.

Good Luck

Pakistan Zindabad

Congratulations Everyone!!! :hula: Even the most ardent fans were predicting a ‘draw’ so this indeed is a sweet victory for Pakistan!

: paki jhanda sub se unnda: wala icon

:jhanda:

Congratulations to pakistan. It was destined to be a draw at the start of the day yet you guys pulled a victory( I don't know the details yet). Kudos!

But be ready for a good butt whoopin in the next one. :p

My favourite moments of the day:

1. Sehwag’s run out. I was jumping with joy up and down the whole house. Poor Gambhir i feel sad for him. He is gonna get one hell of a drilling in the dressing room. It was his call that got Sehwag running and then stopped him in he middle. If i were him i would have sacrificed my wicket to keep Sehwag at the crease. Kher, kids still learning. At that point Sanjay Manjrekar recalled how he once got Tendulkar run out. They came back home on different flights! :hehe:

23.4 Danish Kaneria to Gambhir, no run, RUN OUT! turned away to the mid-
on region, bit of hesitation going for the single, Razzaq scores a
direct hit at the bowler’s end and Sehwag is out by a long way, a
wicket Pakistan desperately needed!
Gambhir called for the single and then pulled away, Sehwag was
stranded, in the end gave up hoping that the fielder would miss
but Razzaq was spot on! exactly what Pakistan needed at this stage
Rahul Dravid is the next man in

1. Ganguly’s wicket. Dear captain could not believe his bails were genuinely disturbed by an almost 90 degree turning leg break from Afridi. He was banking on the hope that maybe Akmal touched the wicket with his pads. Taufel had to tell Ganguly two or three times to leave but Ganguly just stood there staring at everyone in disbelief.

55.4 Shahid Afridi to Ganguly, OUT: Afridi strikes again! tossed up,
pitched wide outside the off stump and turning in, Ganguly tries
to drive it away on the front-foot, misses the target by miles and
gets bowled, India five down!
Ganguly stayed on waiting for confirmation! everybody except
Ganguly was convinced
Karthik is the next man in

1. Karthik’s wicket. Tendulkar played the ball and took a run and gave the strike to Karthik (to avoid Sami’s bouncers maybe :hehe: ) and gave Karthik a piece of advice God knows what. Sami followed suit with a late dipping in-swinging yorker that sent Karthik’s off stump flying out of the ground. You’re a nice kid Karthik, now off to the dresser you go. Next!

Tendulkar has a long conversation with his partner
69.4 Mohammad Sami to Karthik, OUT: cleaned up! sharp in swinging
yorker, Karthik was clueless, ball crashes into the off stump,

1. Balaji’s ‘hats off’. On the delivery that balaji is adjudged LBW, the ball hits his pads then gets the amazingly wierd bounce and goes straight up to dislodge his hat which falls off.

:bhangra:

Mashallah , Mashallah :slight_smile:

Kia tasweer hai. Mashallah apney “bachey” kitney khush nazer aa rahey heen :).

Shoaib Akhter? Who? :wink:

EDITED: I am afraid I had to remove the picture Decent :slight_smile:

Congratulations to Pakistani Cricket Team. What a great fightback and victory. And guess what, its my birthday today. Couldn't have asked for a better gift than this :)

so where do we get to watch the ceremony??

Never has a draw felt like so much like a victory before. It is almost as if Team India, which peaked last year is on the spiral down while Team Pakistan, written off by everyone, are on their way up. They fought hard in every single match and this game came down to Pakistan just forcing their will on this game.

Credit Younis Khan who stepped up into the limelight and has marked a place as the future leader of this team. You become a hero against India and you are never forgotten. Also credit Afridi who is game breaker, a game changer and who played with a passion we have not seen for a while.

Stunning victory for Team Pakistan.

Ditto Sherjeel,I did not blink in the last 10 over untill Balaji’s dismissal,
missed out on Ganguly’s ‘Awe & Shock’ , but saw the replay at ‘highlights’, :dhimpak:

Congragulation to the Pakistani Cricket team. Inzamam is one heck of a captain.

Inzamam isnt that great of a captain. He’s just a great player.
Ganguly is a great captain. But he seems to have forgotten how to hold a bat.

So for now its like, Inzamam carries his ‘boys’ on his shoulders while Ganguly rides on the shoulders of his world class batsmen.

^^ Inzi is becoming a great captain...there's not much he did wrong in this test match...so thats a good sign...

ok ok … I am not going to mind it, not today :slight_smile:

:alhamd: :subhan: MashaAllah Whata wonderful morning to start with great news. Unfortunately I could watch it till 2 overs before lunch and had seen departure of Viru and Dravid was on crease so I thought this is gonna be a dead draw match and headed off to sleep… only to find we WON in the morning :k:

Though the initial poll of “Who will win the series” might have showed “Pakistan will win” by majority but those votes were more “emotional” than logical, but what majority said did happen! We should all be very thankful to God for this victory! :k:

Before the series began, I had no place for series drawn, it was 0-2 or 0-3 but 1-1 was only in wishes as 1-0 + was not even in dreams. But we got 1-1 woooohoooooo

Inzamam did show some character of a captain late in the series, which is a good sign. The pace and swing Sami was generating from this spinner pitch was really amazing :k:

All players really need a huge praise as nobody had imagined this bowling outfit taking 10 Indian wickets in a day even when umpires were almost against us.

Excellent victory… Let us enjoy it till it lasts :smiley:

:alhamd: yet again and mubarakbad to all Pakistani fans and players!

Well done, Pakistan! :dhimpak:

Mashallah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! uffffffffffffff AfridIII did it again.

CheGum Bhai,

Imanse, I could not have said it any better:k:

Inzimam today came off age as a captain. He was proactive, constantly ringing changes in the field and in the bowling. Desperate times call for deseprate measures and those he took. Did anyone else see his dive to save a certain four? I can recall only one such incident when he dove full length to catch mark Waugh off Mushtaq. He will only get better from here as a captain and we all know as a batsmen he is in a class of his own.

Spare a thought for Arshad Khan. Here is a bowler who is making a comeback after four years, had a miserable first innings outing and yet he plotted a perfect off spinners dismissal to get rid of the most technically correct player in indian team complimented by a brilliant catch by Younis.

Lot has been said about Afridi but the guy is full of energy. The aggressive vibes he generates must be a lift to whole team.

Younis Khan, he is a captain in the making. Whether or not he is able to take the role eventually is not certain but he inspired and like Faisal said this will be remembered as 'Younis' test match'. He spent almost whole five days on the field. He had to come on to bat in second over the first day, was the second last man out in first innings, fielded and then came on to bat after Afridi's dimissal and was there till the end. A real team man :Salute:

But as much as Younis was brilliant, today it was a whole genuine collective effort. From Razzaq's direct run out to Arshad, from Inzi to Asim, everyone did their bit.

If our indian friends think that we are over reacting on a drawn series, hell we are. I will agree with TUMS that this drawn series feels like a victory to us. We went to India with a thin wafer bowling attack, written off (rather than encouraged) by our own legends in Imran Miandad etc, yet we can hold our heads high. Do not forget that we were down and out after first four days in Mohali and we saved that match. Lost a really good test match in Kolkata and now this victory. We were inferior to India in both bowling and batting and we levelled the series against all odds.