3rd Test Pak Vs Aus !!

First Day comes to an end!
Australia 298/3, good batting from Australia.
As of rightnow Pakistan doesn't have a threatning bowler in the lineup, I just watched Prime TV news and the delivery by Waqar was brilliant to get Langer out.
Tommorrow is a new day and a devasting spell from one of the 4 bowlers can still control Aus under 400 which is highly unlikely.
I didn't watch but I'm sure Waqar poured his heart out as this is will be a do or die situation for him.
Bowling wise Kaneria over Afridi is a good idea but we need more batsman, having 8 batsman couldn't hurt.
Pakistan will start with a new bowl tommorrow so anything can happen.

Imran Farhat in the opening is not a good idea at all....

Pakistan will need 6 innings of 50s to reach 298…buncha losers! :rolleyes:
I say there should be no mercy from Ausralia. Clean Sweep! An innings defeat is coming up!

*Originally posted by Spitfire: *
Imran Farhat in the opening is not a good idea at all....

Lets see if he is more consistent than Imran Nazir.

*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *

Lets see if he is more consistent than Imran Nazir.

correction: Lets see if he is able to face more balls than Imran Nazir.

*Originally posted by armughal: *

correction: Lets see if he is able to face more balls than Imran Nazir.

hahaa well said....that's also a big deal for us to just stay there.....can't find any genuine openers like Saeed n Aamir Sohail...hamaare saaath yeh panga hai ke jab koi banda set ho jaaye phir use khud hataa dete hein aur baad mein rote rehte hein...like in squash they were messin w/the guy who was world champion Jaan Sher n now our players r like in 50s or somethin in world rankin...n before we were champions the whole time....same in aamir sohail case ...kaafi jaldi faarigh kardiya use.....

Neither do I appreciate what is going on these dayz with PAK Cricket team but making fun of it in anger is even worse!

I can't expect Pakistan to win this thrid Test match. If Pakistan able to draw the match, that would be our victory, somewhat :)

Come on guys, bad times come on every team, it just matter of weeks that it will pass. Just let our cricketers play some easy teams like Zim and we will get our confidence back. There is no need to insult and throw mud, things like these happen to everyone.
Lets get our star players back in form and healthy and our team will rule the world, atleast in one days.
No team can't win matches without their star players.
Takeout Chaderpaul, Sarwan in current Windies team and they won't make it past 100 against any team.
Takeout Gillespie, Mcgrath, Warne, and their bowling lineup is nothing.

Even if the star players come back, we need a better captain. Waqar needs to be booted out of the team. I think we've had enuff of his stupid decisions, and going into the third test match with only 4 bowlers is the newest addition. Even if we have a great team, we need a captain who can guide this team and make the right decisions, not all the time, cuz no onez perfect....but in the recent times, I think waqar hasn't done anything right...

I can assure you that Australia is a team, that could still win, with it's A team.

*Originally posted by Peoples Champ: *
I can assure you that Australia is a team, that could still win, with it's A team.

i disagree!! unless if u have seen australian A team beating any international side ;) ...

*Originally posted by Peoples Champ: *

PC bhai, don't get a little carried away their. The current Pakistani team is the A team.

Paki batsman can draw this game if they stick to the wicket... just long enough....lol
its better than a white-wash...

*Originally posted by tipz: *
Paki batsman can draw this game if they stick to the wicket... just long enough....

"HOW" wud be the question put forward immediately....

why is it that whenever WI or PAK r batting, the wicket alert window keeps jumping up every other minute and when pak is bowling, that window freezes and never moves, so much so, that i have to just close it cuz am so bored of seeing it lying there with no response.....

89.3 Waqar Younis to Ponting, OUT: Off Stump! a lovely ball and the
current day’s top strike rate bowler, gets one to swing in and
beats Pontings drive

:hula: :hula:

Waqar strikes earlier on with the new ball, Pakistan can still restrict the oppostition under 400 with some first class bowling for a chance to win.

Why can’t Waqar bowl like that more often.

89.4 Waqar Younis to Martyn, OUT: caught at the crease, what a great
incoming full ball, right at his feet and fingered by ump Venkat
hitting middle and leg

Australia 308/5, Partnership of 0
   DR Martyn  lbw b Waqar Younis  0 (1b 0x4 0x6)
   SR Waugh 35* (71b 4x4) Waqar Younis 14.4-5-43-3

current day's top strike rate bowler, gets one to swing in and
beats Pontings drive

what is this...is he pissed off or wut

he missed the hattrick....

89.5 Waqar Younis to Gilchrist, one run, another good ball, a bit too
        far to leg, edged to fine leg
  89.4 Waqar Younis to Martyn, OUT: caught at the crease, what a great
        incoming full ball, right at his feet and fingered by ump Venkat
        hitting middle and leg

Australia 308/5, Partnership of 0
       DR Martyn  lbw b Waqar Younis  0 (1b 0x4 0x6)
       SR Waugh 35* (71b 4x4) Waqar Younis 14.4-5-43-3

Gilchrist to stave off a hattrick?
        current day's top strike rate bowler, gets one to swing in and
        beats Pontings drive

Australia 308/4, Partnership of 75
       RT Ponting  b Waqar Younis  150 (266b 14x4 3x6)
       SR Waugh 35* (71b 4x4) Waqar Younis 14.3-5-43-2

Waqar on a hatrick!! :hula:

Oh dammit Gilli!

Is Waqar back to his old ways.

Now lets see if Pakistan can restrict Australia under 350, very possible.