Does anyone know when this match'll start?
It starts at 06:00 GMT
Aussies say that pakistan will fight back in the 3rd test n they will be ready for it....but if it was pakistani team they would have said something like we'll win this series and the upcoming series n worldcup after winning one match.....but the other teams don't dream like us...same did the pak hockey team said in sydney olympics that they will win but ended3,4th place i guess....
*Originally posted by Spitfire: *
Aussies say that pakistan will fight back in the 3rd test n they will be ready for it....but if it was pakistani team they would have said something like we'll win this series and the upcoming series n worldcup after winning one match.....but the other teams don't dream like us...same did the pak hockey team said in sydney olympics that they will win but ended3,4th place i guess....
jitne ki hope rakhi tou 3,4th ayay thay agar hope hi na hoti tou neechay se 3,4th atay
*Originally posted by Jaan Lewaa: *
jitne ki hope rakhi tou 3,4th ayay thay agar hope hi na hoti tou neechay se 3,4th atay
that's another possibility....but i think instead of having sweet dreams they should concentrate on their game...n maintain their fitness...watch videos of other teams....got so much other stuff to worry about rather than havin scandels in the team n $hit...
Poor Technique
*Originally posted by Spitfire: *
that's another possibility....but i think instead of having sweet dreams they should concentrate on their game...n maintain their fitness...watch videos of other teams....got so much other stuff to worry about rather than havin scandels in the team n $hit...
There is a clear problem with our batting. If anyone knowing the basics of cricket cares to see the videos carefully, he will notice that our batsmen get out playing the ball far away from the body. In the last match, Imran Nazir, Younus Khan, Misbah-ul-haq got out playing the ball far away from the body. The coach used to say "smell the ball" when you make contact. In other words, the ball should be right under your nose when you play at it. Our batsmen stand where they are and try to meet the ball with only their bat. I was surprised to read that the excuse given by our 'foreign' coach Pybus is that our players need to be battle hardened. In fact they need to be shown their consistent wrong technique and need to be corrected. One-day cricket is also responsible for playing with wrong technique, but claiming to be a world class team our managers, coach, and players need to understand this problem. I am surprised that our erstwhile cricket greats make only general comments. They should be more specific and point out the flaws in our batsmen.
Re: Poor Technique
*Originally posted by tshombe39: *
There is a clear problem with our batting. If anyone knowing the basics of cricket cares to see the videos carefully, he will notice that our batsmen get out playing the ball far away from the body. In the last match, Imran Nazir, Younus Khan, Misbah-ul-haq got out playing the ball far away from the body. The coach used to say "smell the ball" when you make contact. In other words, the ball should be right under your nose when you play at it. Our batsmen stand where they are and try to meet the ball with only their bat. I was surprised to read that the excuse given by our 'foreign' coach Pybus is that our players need to be battle hardened. In fact they need to be shown their consistent wrong technique and need to be corrected. One-day cricket is also responsible for playing with wrong technique, but claiming to be a world class team our managers, coach, and players need to understand this problem. I am surprised that our erstwhile cricket greats make only general comments. They should be more specific and point out the flaws in our batsmen.
well Playing away from the body is not just's Pakistan's problem. Every Team does that, In sedond innings of the fiurst match , Ponting was dismissed 'playing away from the body'. ITs an instinctive ffault but yeah i agree Pakistani o it more often then aussies do. This is not the Specific fault one can point out though!
Not just playing away from the body but anything bowled to Imran Nazir off stump is played regardless of how far is it way.
My team for 3rd test
Imran Farhat
Taufiq Umar
Hasan Raza
Younis Khan
Faisal Iqbal
Rana Naveed
Shahid Afridi
Rashid Latif
Saqlain Mushtaq
Waqar Younis
Danish Kaneria/Mohd Zahid/Mohd Sami
shoaib is out with back trouble, so as of now bowling seems to be as bad as batting, but i would like pak to play all 5 days, and yes imran nazir is famous for playing without moving his feet, they must be told to leave the outside off ball alone. For some reason i am not very optimistic about this match.
chalo kuch ghanton mein pata chal jaayega kya gul khilaate hien.....pehle pakistan ki batting ho to acha hai...i wanna see how long their openers can stay before going to bed...i mean before gettin into double figures...
For this match, anything above scoring 250 is good, I'm not looking for a huge score, Aussies are well known for their collapses, I hope Waqar shows his old magic again.
GOOD Luck pakis....i would've stopped watching cricket after worldcup 99 if not then after this recent test but i don't watch it for paki team but just coz i like cricket...so let's cheer for em even though they've proved themselves as losers....
Well, Waqar said ke Shoaib's absence gives a younger player chance to prove himself. think Its a hance for Waqar to show his oldself once again! I sincerely hope he does something extra special in this match....
*Originally posted by saby: *
Well, Waqar said ke Shoaib's absence gives a younger player chance to prove himself. think Its a hance for Waqar to show his oldself once again! I sincerely hope he does something extra special in this match....
oldself....lol
is the match starting like in few mins...i mean 15mins or something..???
Some cricket fan you are ![]()
Any news on who is replacing Shoaib, the ideal choice would be Sami but Zahid maybe selected. It would be preety exciting to see Zahid bowl again but in the interest of the team, Sami should be picked.
My revised team.
Imran Farhat
Taufeeq Umar
Mizbah ul Haq
Hasan Raza
Younis Khan
Faisal Iqbal
Shahid Afridi
Rashid Latif
Waqar Younis
Saqlain Mushtaq
M Sami
As of rightnow, none of these bowlers might look threatning but you never know !
wot time it suppose to start like in toronto?
What timezone is toronto in.
1:AM Central
12:AM Eastern
2:AM Mountain
3:AM Pacific
*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
What timezone is toronto in.
1:AM Central
12:AM Eastern
2:AM Mountain
3:AM Pacific
Well... I did not know Pacific time was 3 hrs. AHEAD of Eastern Standard Time. Has the Earth started revolving in the wrong direction lately...!!