3rd Test: India v England at The Oval - Aug 9-13, 2007

Re: 3rd Test: India v England at The Oval - Aug 9-13, 2007

158-6
India lead by 477 runs

Dhoni is thankfully OUT... otherwise Dravid would be waiting for him to complete his half-century and then his century...and then the same for Laxman before declaring.

Stupid a-hole Dravid.

I hope England is able to DRAW this one.

Dravid does not deserve to win this after such cowardice manner he has conducted himself.

alrite, I give up...does not look like Dravid will declare until the lead is 1000 runs. I am not following this crap anymore.

Aaah!! I get it, India wants Kumble to score a century in each innings and than they will declare.

yaar some1, do not be so mad at dravid..... he has finally declared....but i can see why are you so upset...india ended up playing valuable 60 overs today....considering that indian bowlers were fresh this morning, it does not make sense for india to bat again....they should have enforced the follow on and bowl england out....England has a golden chance to save this test match..if they survive 20 overs today without losing any wicket, they have a chance of batting full day tomorrow but frankly speaking the wicket is not doing well and india should win the match....dravid himself batted too slow today.....i am not sure what exactly was he thinking....i think he just got too nervous when india were 11 for 3 and decided to become too defensive for no obvious reason...Today I missed ganguly's captinacy...and what a brave knock he played...ganu is the DADA and our own tendulkar failed yet again...of course he would, as the score was 10 for 2 when he walked in....

Friends...All of you are forgetting one point. Dravid might be thinking to give some rest to bowlers. I think he really did not want them to burn their energy when it is really needed.

o
well the indian bowlers came fresh this morning....i can see your point had the indians bowlers bowled 60 overs today before getting the last wicket but that was not the case indeed. I think dravid did not want to chase even 5o runs on this wicket.

Rahul Dravid has absolutely no faith left in the Indian Cricket team to possibly go for another kill. The "big" four have been running the show with their gas tanks on empty for past three years. There is no faith left in the Indian batting line-up, and this is possibly maybe the reason of not enforcing the follow-up.

And amazingly, the decision to not enforce the follow-on was not made this morning, at all. It was all done and dusted with, yesterday! This little piece has been overlooked, but the "big" four came to terms yesterday that they wanted to have a go at it. Rather than appalling captaincy, it is the appalling decision by the seniors - the "big" four. This term should be dropped from the dictionary of past and present.

The crowd actually cheered when Dravid ran for singles. It only came every half hour.

**Cautious Dravid bores everyone to tears and leaves England with an escape route

**http://www.dailymail.co.uk/pages/live/articles/sport/cricket.html?in_article_id=474855&in_page_id=1849&ito=1490

:bummer:

India scored a total of 844 runs in this test match and they still won't be able to win this match. What a shame.

Thanks to Dravid's ultra-defensive approach, India have squandered a great chance of winning this series 2-0 and......finishing level on points in second place with England in the ICC rankings

What a major F up by Dravid :cb:
Only if India had another 60 overs, eh?

match over, result is what was expected.

Congratulations India for winning the series 1-0 :clap:

Congratulations to Indian bhai loog on victory :k:

btw, Sreesanth will best fit in bollywood instead of cricket ground…he is willing to shake is A$$ every now and then :slight_smile:

Here I was thinking India has chance of winning with an innings :smack:

Congratulations to Indian cricket fans for a series win :k:

Please remove this thread from a sticky. It keeps on reminding me how the cowardice of Dravid killed the spirit of the game. Yet another indication that Indians play for stats.
Sher ki aik din ki zindagi, Dravid ki hazar saal ki zindagi say behtar hai.