3rd Test - India @ Pakistan in Rawalpindi - April 13-17

Rana isn't a bad bowler. Apart from one over he effectively moved the ball. Unfortunately he didn't had much control but when he got the ball in the right place it totally troubled the batsmen.We don't need another quckie but a seam bowler.The inclusion of Rana will strengthen our batting up further. He is an attacking bowler. Personally I would rather see Iftikhar.

I'm sure the indians are glad to see Sami fit. The fact is they are more uncomfortable playing new pacers. We all witnessed what happened when Shabbir and Umer gul were brought in the first time. Rahul was rightly concerned about Umer gul before the start of the 2nd test match. He wanted to get the video footage of him. It is not a bad idea to bring in a fresh attack but I wouldn't really risk by sitting out Sami at this crucial test. He is a match winner. Sachin was clearly beaten by his pace. It shows he is capable of turning the match but he needs to be consistent with his line and length.Little bit of variation in his bowling won't hurt it either.

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *

I think Indians will ask Patel to Open in this test. Simply because Yuvraj has excelled in Middle order in this series and Ganguly doesnt wana come up to open the inning. But in the long run they will settle for Yuvraj as an Openor and I think Yuvraj is a very good batsman of fats bowling and he will do good inopening slot. Sorry to say but I think Akash chopra will not play test match for unless Yuvraj fails as an Openor.

Also Agarkar should make way for Nehra... I dont care about Agarkar's past performances, he simply gives away too many runs and takes the pressure off the batsmen.

*Originally posted by Some1: *

Also Agarkar should make way for Nehra... I dont care about Agarkar's past performances, he simply gives away too many runs and takes the pressure off the batsmen.

Cant agree more.
Nehra is the bowler in form. Who cares if he cant bat as good as agarkar, if 7 of our specialist batsman cant score enough then a batsman bowler wont do good too.

yep. :k:

*Originally posted by Some1: *

Yes Have to agree with you.

In the 3rd test , the opening stand in both innings will be vital for India.
If the recent past is anything to go by, Indian batting has failed everytime the middle order was exposed early on.
Also, Rahul's Dravid "failure" with the bat in this series hasn't helped. Hopefully with Ganguly back at the helm, Dravid will be able to focus on his batting.

Seems like Sami is being sidelined by PCB karta-dhartas. Its good, the kid is a potential Shoaib Akhtar wannabe (attitude wise). So let him be in his shell for now (auqaat yaad dilana acha hai). Shoaib deserves the same, but we don’t have luxury to drop another experience pacer in an imp match. May be next time. We should groom up Fazal Akbar and Rauf for future. So everyone feels Danda on their heads. If the 2Ss continue with their non-sense bowling displays, then, replacement is the best solution, when we have plenty of young blood waiting to take over. No other cricket nation has this much fire power waiting as backup. Pakistan Zindabad :k: Cricket first, SuperStar ch***pa second. Period!

------x-------
SG , Zara thora sa sochain aap koun kissi player ko bura boltay hain.
Cricket world nxt to hollywood/bollywod is all about glitter and glamour.
Sport may thora sa attitude hona he chaheye.
Shoaib is a match winner and class of it own , he is indeed a little vivid all the time but does produce the lethal blow at times. Pakistani bowlers are quite hearty and I can see the postive attitude in their mistakes and lack of rythem at times, I would not discard them so easily with a danda.
You will see good performance from Fazal-e-akbar Him and posibiliy
Rao Iftikhar ( In place of Sami ) would be the ^MISTERIOUS^ bowlers of the series. :insha:

Sorry bro, I don't agree with this attitude thing. If these Ss are producing what Ws did or Great Khan did, then attitude will suit them. But they are not even half way. So much attention and hype have gone to their heads. They are cleary not paying attention on their game. Shoaib has disappointed on number of times, when we badly needed his form. Who can forget his bharkaein in WC99 and we all see in final that he barely could open his eyes. He was reportedly been drunk the night before. His face was like he is sleepless for ages. His ski-jetting in NZ tour in december, while he declared himself unfit for the match. Him watching fashion show till 2am before the NZ match in Pindi.

If I were PCB's chairman, I would have kicked this rascal a long ago. We need performers (may be with attitude) but shining once in 10 games cannot make you a match winner. Sorry.

----x------
Lucky for some that I have a short memory to forgive and forget,
I was in the statium at Lords WC99 final. I was cursing him and calling him names and what not. At the match end when they refused to appear at the Players balcony, there was a huge outcry from the gathered crowd. and finally when they did, My heart just melted like a candy and it was love all over again waving :jhanda:
I guess you’r also right in saying what you said about attidtue and side doings.

Itni Khamoshi!!

Feels like the Silence before the Storm!!

:D :D

so is Sami declared fit:confused:
i hope so:(

Umpires for third Test match - David Shepherd (ENG), Rudi Koertzen (RSA)

So Simon Taufel and Steve Bucknor are not there for the decider.We can expect a better Umpiring in this match...

*Originally posted by cricket_diwana: *
Umpires for third Test match - David Shepherd (ENG), Rudi Koertzen (RSA)

So Simon Taufel and Steve Bucknor are not there for the decider.We can expect a better Umpiring in this match...
Well, there are some here who are dissatisfied with Shepherd too in the ODI. Plus I thought Simon Taufel was very good. Although, ofcourse, if had access to all the replays we can see on our TV sets, before making any decisions, he would be better. :D

So it all boils down to what the umpires do in the field. Atleast with neutral umpires, the blame is on incompetency and not "home team playing with 13 players" like it used to be in prior years.

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Well, there are some here who are dissatisfied with Shepherd too in the ODI. Plus I thought Simon Taufel was very good. Although, ofcourse, if had access to all the replays we can see on our TV sets, before making any decisions, he would be better. :D

So it all boils down to what the umpires do in the field. Atleast with neutral umpires, the blame is on incompetency and not "home team playing with 13 players" like it used to be in prior years.

I agree here. It is all incompetency and in Bucknor's case revenge. TEST after test Indians always are on the receiving end of Bucknor's stupidity.They never seems to be benefiting from his mistakes.

Also ..what wrong with Nadeem Ghauri Dude. I never heard of 3rd umpire doing mistakes.What was that Kumble's LBW thing?

Nadeem Ghauri is biased against Pakistan. He was just balancing out.
Put another way, he should umpire only in kabaddi matches. He may do a better job.

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Nadeem Ghauri is biased against Pakistan. He was just balancing out.
Put another way, he should umpire only in kabaddi matches. He may do a better job.

Faisal bhai..I agree that he is incompetent when he is on field.But how come one do mistakes after watching replays on TV.

^ Thats Nadeem Ghauri for you :-D

Oh no not again. one more injury. Guess who got injured this time. The team doctor himself.
Now who’s the next PCB chairman??

Pak team trainer walks out after argument with Inzamam](Daily Jang: Urdu News - Latest Breaking News update Pakistan - jang.com.pk)

RAWALPINDI: Dr Tauseef Razzak has left the Pakistan team in protest before the crucial third Test match against India after a fight with captain Inzamam-ul-Haq over the fitness routines for the fast bowlers.

Although the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) and team officials said that doctor had withdrawn himself from the team because he had hurt his knee, sources said that he had a heated argument with Inzamam in Lahore.

Dr Razzak, who has been attached with the team to train the fast bowlers since late 2002, has submitted a medical certificate and report saying his knee was injured and he required atleast two weeks rest for recovery.

But the sources said that he had pulled out in protest after differences with Inzamam over the heavy workload of the bowlers in the nets. “I only know that the trainer has pulled out because he has injured his knee. That is what he has reported to the board,” Inzamam said.

“Yes, he did tell us that the bowlers were being made to work too hard in the nets but I think they need more training,” he added. But the sources said that Inzamam had confronted the trainer when he learnt that he had gone to chief selector Wasim Bari and complained to him that Inzi and coach Javed Miandad were making the bowlers bowl a lot in the nets and they would break down.

“He told Bari that the bowlers were not being treated like humans and he wanted to ensure their fitness according to his own training methods,” a source said.

He said Inzamam confronted Razzak and asked him to mind his own business and just concentrate on keeping the boys fit instead of trying to give preferential treatment to the fast bowlers.

He also accused Dr Razzak of trying to spread dissension in the team by going behind his back to Bari and reminded him that what the boys did in the nets was his decision and the bowlers needed to train more.

“He also pointed out to Dr Razzak that despite his methods of pool and gym training the bowlers were facing injury problems consistently,” the source disclosed.

Pakistan lost four senior players Moin Khan, Abdul Razzaq, Shabbir Ahmed and Umar Gul due to injuries before the third test while fast bowler Muhammad Sami also remains doubtful for the match with a back problem.

The Pakistan captain obviously not willing to say much on the issue did confirm he was not happy with the injury problems and a solution was required for the future.

PCB spokesman Samiul Hasan when contacted on the issue simply stated that Dr Tauseef has given a medical certificate and report to the board saying he was not fit.

Dr Razzak last year was sent back from South Africa during the World Cup after players had complained about his preferential treatment for fast bowler Shoaib Akhtar.

I never thought this smilie will come in so handy → :smack2:

Well, since all the dirty laundry is being washed in the public, kuch aur bhi reh giya hau tau woh bhi nikaal do, bhayee.