3rd Test - Eng vs Pak - Leeds, 4th-8th Aug.

Re: 3rd Test - Eng vs Pak - Leeds, 4th-8th Aug.

chalo chutti hui, phir bhi kuch tu behtar perform keeya

So far England have yet to TAKE a wicket. Both have been gifted by Pakistan.

Hmhmmm what other ways they can get out, Oh yea Hit wicket is still left :mad:

Pathetic calling by Younis Khan and in my memory, this is the third time in a year that Salman Butt has gotten run out because he didn't take off right away after the call for the run was made.

Younis Khan'd better make a double century today or else I'm flying down to beat his pathan ass.

ok jee me out, what a waste of Saturday morning :o :mad:

There was no urgency in Butt’s running, he was strolling and had the bat in his hand not even lunging forward or trying to dive. How pathetic. Welcome back Butt. :mad2:

I agree with you Ehsan Bhai, Pakistan should start their innings at 10/2, get rid of both openers start with Younis and Yousuf and add couple of bowlers.:aj:

Lady Luck is just not with us this week. A needless shot by Taufeeq followed by a soft runout. With this luck, we might be following on in this match :( We don't even have Razzaq in this match (why could't he play in place of Sami) and are batting with one fewer batsman :(

Youseef survives as collingwood drops a catch in the slips

What the hell is going on.

It was an unnecessary call by Younis and although Butt had to answer his senior partner's call, he didnt run hard enough. Did all the hard work and ruined by a stupid run out.

That is a VERY BAD omen. Yousef usually doesn't do well when he stutters and gives catches in the beginning :(

14 runs of the over, three 4's from Younis
60-2

^ I am nervous till we reach 314. :(

We could have EASILY been 70/2 at tea. Sigh.

66/2 at tea.

Another good session for England. When will we have a good session, if ever during this test.

66-2 at Tea

If these two can stay till the end of day's play, there is a strong chance that we will avoid follow on or will atleast have a platform from where we can avoid follow on.
Pakistan should be 170-2 at the end of today's play, Inshallah.

I am tired of us being the underdogs. We have been winning tests over the past year and a half, but always coming from behind through miraculous individual performances, after having been dominated by the opposite teams. We might still level or win this series, but I wish I see in my lifetime Pakistan totally dominating the other team. Just once!

Was just looking at the county scorecards and once again Yasir Arafat, a promising talent, is performing well for his county, Sussex in an important match against Lancashire
http://content-usa.cricinfo.com/countycricket/engine/match/225049.html

The guy so far has scored 280 runs with an aoverage of 46 and has got 30 wickets in just 5 matches with an average of 20.

Wonder what is Sami doing in the side and players like Yasir playing county.