3rd Test - Eng vs Pak - Leeds, 4th-8th Aug.

Re: 3rd Test - Eng vs Pak - Leeds, 4th-8th Aug.

There was a time when Sami was very expensive, but still took a few wickets every now and then. We dropped him, he was coached by Aqib, and I think they all tried to make him a line and length bowler, which he can never be, but in doing so, they killed his pace. Now he's as expensive as before, but doesn't take the wickets he used to. I think we were better off with the older Sami. This new version is too benign!

I was trying to negotiate a good deal for pakistan. :p

ok now another wicket in 2 overs :halo:

I am usually a very calm guy, but these days have been extremely frustrated by the England gloating their batting prowess without acknowledging that they have primarily been beneficieries of dropped catches and poor umpiring. Now I want Shoaib, Naveed and Asif to come back ( in the last test and ODIs), and injure the England batsment. I want retired hurt (espeically Cook, whom we got out dozens of times in just three tests), not bowled. I want some blood!!!

Ian Bell is a good batsmen. He might not have done good in Ashes last year, but he played Shoaib and kaneria wonderfully when England visited us last December, and his innings in these three test matches have been chanceless too. If there's one England batsmen, who actually has earned his runs without help from umpires and Imran Farhat, it's Ian Bell. Well done lad!

This is where Waqar Younis was excellent. What's this, you have a number 8 at the crease, here, play my straight balls and save your legs and toes. Ooops, you are out!

Can Sami be a tail-wiper for us. Come on man, do it.

This is another area where Pakistan have lacked. We needed a Gillespie, or Saqlain or even Akhtar type tail ender. Someone who is gritty and won't throw his wicket away. Someone who is ready to play with an established batsman already at the crease. Our tail is just a formality, they can barely hold the bat properly let alone support a recognized batsman.

I was a big Afridi supporter and have been thoroughly disappointed by him in this series. I don't mind him not scoring, it happens to every batsmen. But his attitude was very selfish and immature. Woolmer and Inzi showed great confidence in him by playing him in two matches, and the least he could have done for us is to at least 'bat like a tailender' and occupy the crease. Go for sixes, if you want to, we know you can't change your style, but not every goddamn ball. That's what he did, and his attitude cost us a lot!

Still waiting for declaration.............

YES OUT :yahoo:

BELL BOWLED
CAN WE DISMISS THEM ON 450?

Danish's first wicket.

he was in tears

Ramiz seems to be suffering from inferiority complex. He's being depressive and pessimistic, get him out of the box.

We msut get the remaining two wickets before lunch, we MUST!

472-8

chalo jee... abb Harmison bhi mare ga... maro bhai - apni team tow mar khane aayi hai ! :(

like Ramiz said, Pakistan just seems to be waiting for a declaration... they're not interested in wickets.

Ramiz; Clearly Pakistan are waiting for a declaration, they are just a hapless bunch out there.

SNATCH THE MIKE AWAY FROM THIS MAN. Who made him an England cheerleader?

500 declared?

Why are you pissed at him? He is just stating the facts. :hoonh: