3rd ODI: England v Pakistan at Dubai (DSC), Sat Feb 18, 2012

Re: 3rd ODI: England v Pakistan at Dubai (DSC), Sat Feb 18, 2012

there is a reason why i called gul a fr-akin idiot with such an unimpressive career in one of my last posts...he proved it again...he proved it in semi final against india as well...and he has proved it so many times in his career..whenever pak needs him, he will be "off color"... and he is supposedly the most senior bowler in the team.....when aamir and asif were in full swing, gul was not even in the team...yes once in a while he will bowl a spell with some reverse swing but usually it is in T-20s and those spells are more of an exception.....

pakistan in a terrible terrible position..playing with one bowler short...and gul releasing all the pressure....misbah has no idea..already tried all of his 5 bowlers in first 11 overs.....england making a mockery of proposition that it is difficult to bat second in innings...these are excuses that every Pakistani team will have forever...anyway, a lot of thinking for pak think tank after this series how to get the balance right......we need kamran akmal.....either bring back razaq or develop hammad into a full-blown all rounder...and we cannot have asad/azhar/misbah in the same ODI team...and we need some new blood for fast bowlers..gul will not take us anywhere....he has not taken one 10-wicket haul in test matches after 10 years...he is fine as a second choice...and that is a maybe...

In a way I am glad that pak will be whitewashed in ODI series as it will expose the strategic deficiencies in the team set up... the test series was entirely won on the back of outstanding performance of two bowlers....the fact remains that pak has not played any cricket outside asia under misbah and this team will miserably fail in SA, england and Aus with such weak batting and fast bowling...

Amen to that

cheeem back into attack...he will teahc gul how to take a wicket....

Royal phenti is in progress. I agree, we do need one good strike pacer. As for all rounder, I will support Hammad Azam.

Where the hell is the team that played the test series? :mad:

Just saw in espn cric info - Afridi scores ~ 52 off 55 balls at #7 and Umar 50 off ~ 58 balls. So props to all the folks who wanted to promote Umar up the order.

and KP dropped on cheema....well my prediction was not wrong....now if fielders dont take the catches, what can you do....

only if our fielders can support:
[TABLE="class: commsTable, width: 630"]

Aizaz Cheema to Pietersen, 2 runs, 140.2 kph, back of a length and pulled with perfect timing but straight to the fielder! But dropped! It was straight to Azhar Ali coming in off the rope but it goes through his hands, hits him and runs away allowing the batsman to take two

Cook cooks another 50.... lets see if our bowlers can stop him from century.

Ye kya ho raha hai :bummer:

What a crappy bowling display from Pakistan. :mad:

World class bowling attack. :(

what the hell is going on ?! hadd hoti hai yaar.

i just cam bck n saw omg its disgusting i m not gng 2 watch it anymore i m watching humsafar now :)

Well thats that then. England win the series 3 -0 :(

Who here is ready for misbah's and mohsin's( a few days later) rateeee ratayaaaee speech of "well it's a young team and we are in a rebuilding process" speech?

thnk god i didnt wasted my money n went 2 stadium all my friends came bck from stadium 2 watch humsfar hehehehhe they thought humsafar is better option :D:

Congrats ton Eng for 3-0, hopefully a whitewash will force some changes in the side!

I thought you knew better:)

They are going to bring back the experience of Sohail Tanveer and yk. And in next series you will see your favorite razaak back in the side.