ok ppl..plz share ur quick recipes matlab…recipes tht can be completed within 30 minutes or less …![]()
Re: 30 minute recipes...
sara_87,
these one can make in half hour.
run-ba-rungeye meetheye chavel
omellete with paratha
fish and fries
makaee kee meethee roti
home made mango-milk icecream
steamed vegetable with wheat bread
mixed vege soup or brown rice
kashmiri chai
and a few more. :>
best,
Duswhari
dushi aapi...i'm not aisha..i'm sara_87..:(
& can u plz tell kaisey banana hai in sub cheezoon ko:)
Re: 30 minute recipes…
Yeh…I want to see All that too…:desimunda:
aap bhi meyre tarah lazy hain:hehe:***
Ji Nahin Lazy nahin…Dushwari ki recipes achii hoati hain, tu compare karnay kay Liyay…![]()
try food network's website.
Rachael Ray has a segment of 30-minute meals...pretty good stuff
Kisee lerkee sai Jhat-Mangni Pat-biya ker leen (within 30min) leave rest on her :D
main khud larki hoon…
sara_87,
these one can make in half hour.
run-ba-rungeye meetheye chavel omellete with paratha fish and fries makaee kee meethee roti home made mango-milk icecream steamed vegetable with wheat bread mixed vege soup or brown rice kashmiri chai and a few more. :> best, Duswhari
Dushwari, you are way cool lady. Thanks for the soup recipe, and now thanks for these 30 min ideas. I haven't made the soup yet. Will do tomorrow.
can we add in more dinner recipes please?
something that can be made within 30 mins.. I can share mine but I need to know more.. please!!!
Yup GTG , here's one for you :
Fish Karahi :
fish pieces cut into 2x2 inch squares .. half kg should do .. marinate it with a tablespoon shan fish masala/ your own chosen herbs/just salt, red chilli powder, powdered cumin and corriander seeds .. add a tsp garlic .. mix and let it be while you prepare the masala ..
thinly slice an onion, start frying it, when softened, add in one tsp ginger and one tsp garlic .. two more minutes of frying later , add in salt to taste , chopped 3-4 green chillies, half tsp ajwain, one tablespoon of Shan fish masala ( optional) or if you want, one tsp of korma masala .. 3-4 chopped tomatoes .. wait for 10 mintues for the tomatoes to mix in well and then add the marinated fish .. cover the pot .. fish will get done in 10-15 minutes .. stir it very carefully once in between not to break it ...
Enjoy with naan
Chicken Karahi :
One packet boneless chicken ..
heat a pot, add oil, throw in the chicken pieces + one tsp ginger + one tsp garlic paste .. start frying it , till chicken is almost 75% done ..
Add in salt to taste , half tsp turmeric , 6-8 chopped green chillies , mix it all and then blend two -three tomatoes and add the paste into the chicken .. cover the pot and let the tomatoes reduce to a thicker consistency .. when almost done add in handful of fresh corriander and enjoy with naan
Shouldnt take you more then 25-30 minutes
A tip, if you keep cooked keema ka salan , divided in little batches in the freezer at all times .. you can do loads with it in time of need .. for example :
Make Spaghetti bolognaise : defrost the keema salan .. boil some spaghetti and mix the keema in it .. finally put this in an oven dish, sprinkle some herbs and cheese and grill it until the cheese melts .. takes about 15 minutes to get ready
Defrost the keema .. boil Lasagna sheets .. prepare white sauce : 1 Tblspoon Maida + 1 Tbsp oil , fry maida in this oil for a quick minute , then add in one small cup milk and immediately add in salt, pepper, herbs ... in about 20 seconds the milk will start taking a creamy consistency , add in half cup cheese and when it melts , white sauce is ready ..
Layer up the lasagne , White sauce, sheets , then the keema, then the sheets again white sauce, keema , heck loads of cheese and pop it in the oven for 10 minutes .. Enjoy
awww Ceebsssss. … I love you! I dont like qeema and fish though ![]()
boneless chicken karahi… now that soudns easy.. THANK YOU so much ![]()
ohh ok , no worries GTG , let me think up some more ...
Actually Chicken Pulao gets done in no time at all .. this is how you do it :
Soak two cup rice .. Fry two thinly sliced onion when almost brown, throw in a little water and cover the pot for the onions to release flavour and color . After a minute add in the chicken and start bhooning it .. normally it takes about 20 minutes for it to get done fully.. add in whole masala's ( half tsp cloves, cinammon, black pepper, bari alaichi, one tsp cumin seeds ) if you like it a bit spicy, add in half tsp garlic paste , one chopped tomato , wait for it to get mixed in , then pour in water ( two cups of water for every one cup rice ) when it starts boiling add in the soaked rice .. once cooked and water gone, put it on dum and you are good to go .. enjoy with raita ..
you know you can always store some spiced chicken or lamb steaks in the freezer .. for emergency times , take one packet out, put it on the grill and let it sizzle .. While you prepare mashed potatos meanwhile .. enjoy this simple yet delish dinner ..
Mashed potato recipe: boil 4-5 potatoes until really soft. peel and make a fine paste.. blend half an apple into a fine paste and mix it into the potato mix.. mix in herbs , salt, black pepper to taste , three tablespoons double cream .. and its ready ..
you can serve this with garlic bread as well .. mix one teaspoon garlic paste in three tablespoons butter. add salt . herbs (optional ) , one tablespoon olive oil and mix it all until smooth ... then take some white bread slices and pop them in the oven under a light grill , so that only the top gets browned , two minutes later take out the slices from the oven, flip sides and using a butter knife , finely layer the butter mix you prepared .. pop it back under the grill and a minute it starts browning, take it out again, sprinkle cheese on top of the slices and pop back under the grill , as soon as the cheese melts , garlic bread it ready ...
I
this thread
Chicken Karahi :
One packet boneless chicken ..
heat a pot, add oil, throw in the chicken pieces + one tsp ginger + one tsp garlic paste .. start frying it , till chicken is almost 75% done .. Add in salt to taste , half tsp turmeric , 6-8 chopped green chillies , mix it all and then blend two -three tomatoes and add the paste into the chicken .. cover the pot and let the tomatoes reduce to a thicker consistency .. when almost done add in handful of fresh corriander and enjoy with naan
Shouldnt take you more then 25-30 minutes
along with corriander, add chopped green chillies and ginger too. Adds zabardast aroma and taste. Add a clump of butter if you want extra makhani taste.
now I want some garlic bread ![]()