Re: 2nd Test - Pakistan vs India - Kolkata (Merged)
Match seems like evenly poised. I hope we get the tail within first hour and play rest of day tomorrow and all of day-after-tomorrow then we should be in good shape :halo: :insha: (hazaaron khawahishayn aiseee ke har khawish pe dam niklay).
Plotted Dravid’s dismissal, was running around talking to all the fielders and bowlers and hussling everybody along…
On the other hand Inzimam had strolled along lazily all day and let the batsmen get themselves out…One of the reasons why Pak bowling has not been penetrating recently is because of Inzimam lack of planning, anticipation, setting of traps, and attacking the opposition’s batting…That’s why we have seen Indians score heavily in the last series, Lankans did the same with both Jayasuriya and Sangakarra scoring double centuries, not to mention the Aussies and now the Indians are doing the same again…
I say dump Inzimam as a captain ASAP…How can a person who the laziest on the field and otherwise be elevated to the Captaincy…Plus we all know of Inzi’s lack of “mind-management”…
OK Faisal Bhai, Now look,help me out here, and excuse my ignorance,and I don’t expect the ‘geniuses’ on this forum to understand one simple rule… k: (no,no its not about Shoaib Akhter :k: )
When you have 'Fantasy league going, how do people find fun in posting the whole darn list of ‘suggested playing 11’ , its nothing but confusion cluster,
What is missing always is the " actual playing 11" & who WON the toss (Not who’s batting or Bowling)
Where as the guy who opens the thread for the match should take responsibility of Posting a "actual Playing 11 list " @ the start. wagaira wagaira,
I quite agree. He brought himself to field on silly mid on and was contantly talking with Afridi and Danish in the end stages and bringing about field changes whereas Inzimam usually waits for day to end so that he can go off, eat parathas and make strategy for tomorrow if he is in mood.
Eventhough this is a flat batting wicket, I am unsure of Pak's brittle batting line up. A score of around 400 is on the cards and if Pak can respond in kind, then this match is heading for a draw.
-------------------x---------------------
No offence to any one specially Younis Baba,
But my Ghar ka Chokidaar also had several reminders and he was constantly talking and repaeting the instruction and the procedures, BUT, he would still OPEN, the Gate in-side-out instaed of out-side-in , we never gave him ‘Raise’ for this consistancy ,
Yaar kiya ho gaya hai,app logoun ko,just make up your mind about right or wrong,PHaLeeeZ, Younis is just not the ‘Captain’ material. Period.
I yet to see some logic in his selection for tests let alone V.Cap-10-C
Sir ji. I never said that he isnt’t the captaincy metarial. My point is that he doesnt deserve to be one ahead of Youhana and his unsure place (even after consistent performaces because his presence does unbalance the team composition).
Regarding your ghur ka chokidar, he wasnt the one who removed himself from silly mid off for the last over after lenghty discussions with Danish that prompted Dravid to defend on the off side and induced an edge and bought the wickets?
Jusry is still out. No one is throwing a decision straight away but if an acting captain makes an intelligent move or shows some presence of mind, he deserves some appreciation.
I thought you have “lived” long enough on this forum to learn that. Playing XI is not known or declared until the toss (or may be an hour before toss) whereas threads for a game are opened 2-3 days in advance and sometimes even MONTHS in advance so how can you know the playing XI when a thread is opened for the match?
why u laughing lady ?
When Inzi was made captain, all of us agreed that he is a lazy bum in the field, and most of us agreed that anyone can be a better captain but Inzi became Captain coz he is senior most and experienced most in the team. Youhanna and probably now Younis has just proved that.
My concern is that if we bat really good we can only create a draw. We do not seem to have the fire power or enough bowlers with ability to take all 20 Indian wickets in the match.
-------------x-------------------
ND is on a Safari lunch break ‘keneyan style’ so let me reply Sire
2 wrongs don’t make a 3rd right Inzimam is an Azeem batsman , and Younis
is WASTE of time. Niether are good captains but under the circumstances it will do,
What he did on the field today was ‘Regulation’ and after playing so much International cricket he was to struggle or cause blunder then I guess you can not teach an old monkey new tricks,
If you are referring to consulting bowlers and changing fielding and attacking the batsmen as “Regulation” thingie then let me reveal it to you that Inzamam failed even in that department.
For all you younis bashers, ( you know who you are):D
I have been saying this for a month now, ke Bhai Younis ko ek fair opportunity tou deni chahiye.
Magar nahi sab ne gali nikali, ab wohi log Younis younis karte hai, lekin Honestly I did like and was impressed by his field placement but more than his inter action with the players.
Honestly I have never seen Inzi or for that matter Yoyo do it.