2nd Test - Pakistan vs India - Kolkata (Merged)

Re: 2nd Test - Pakistan vs India - Kolkata (Merged)

Yaar Raindance Bhai,

please aap tou kahin zamin me bill khod kar usme chup jaye. badi Shoaib Shoaib ki ratt lagaye the, heheheh, no one is even missing him.:stuck_out_tongue: :stuck_out_tongue: :stuck_out_tongue:

^^ No Younis would do as a Captain, but Inzimam certainly would not.....their batting prowess or lack thereof is totally irrelevant in this equation....we are strictly evaluating their Captaincy/leaderships skills.....Inzimam is at the bottom of the heap in this department...even the captain of the Bengali team is more inspiring then Inzimam.....

If they both suck at Captaincy, which in itself a moot point....Inzimam sucks even more....

Secondly, I forsee a collapse in at least one of the Pak innings....India would take this take quite easily....If Pakistan collapse in the first innings, look for them to lose by an innings....If they collapse in the second....look for India to score the paltry target on the last day....

----------------x-------------
Aik Lohar ki , so sunnar ki, :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: :Dlet the fat lady sing ,Praa :elmo:

-----------------x-----------------------
Objection :frusty:

No collapse and no loose - Jokes aside the base is perfect and the sun is shinning ,
Pakistan will rock the cradle even harder, you’l see, screw the cap-10-C I don’t want to get into that debate, :smack2:

Brilliant captaincy by Younis Khan. Now he just has to get his batting in form, and we have a total package captain after Inzi is gone :D

Bucknor praises Inzamam [for the wrong reason]

By Our Special Representative

KOLKATA, March 15: Umpire Steve Bucknor, set to stand in his 100th Test on Wednesday, says that Inzamamul Haq was the quietest and the easiest captain while Australia's Steve Waugh was the toughest.

"Inzamam is an easy going person, he does not say too much when on the field but Waugh is the toughest and would ask for everything that belongs to him," Bucknor 59, told journalists at the Eden Gardens where the second Test between Pakistan and India is to be played.

For Bucknor, an ardent Manchester United supporter, supervising four World Cup finals was more important than officiating 100 Tests. "I would say that umpiring in finals is more significant and my next target now is the 2007 World Cup."

The Jamaican said that although he did not mind officiating with any umpire, he thought Englishman David Shepherd was a top of the line umpire. "I have stood in three World Cups with him. What I like about him is his simplicity and honesty and he does not like being in the spotlight."

Bucknor added that to supervise a Test at Eden Gardens an umpire has to use his eyes more than his ears. "It is so noisy inside the stadium that you cannot hear, so you have to bank on your eyes."

The stadium has a capacity for 100,000 spectators. Meanwhile, Inzamam while appreciating Bucknor as an umpire said he could only say "thank you" to him for his compliments while Saurav Ganguly greeted him on behalf of the Indian team. "Getting a hundred as a player or as an umpire, I think is a great achievement."

^ surprise surprise :)

Loving the performance of pakistani cricket team..

Ok guyz.....
I think the match is evenly balanced at this point but one should keep in mind that Pakistan will bat last on this wicket so we have to get the first innings lead.
Pakistan has to put pressure on India in second innings and stop the freerly hit boundries by veru to check the Indian run rate if they want to stay in the match.

344/6 is not a bad total. Indians have to show some spunk here - if they just ooze through the next 4 wkts, they'd simply waste half the day and score 40. On the other hand, if they play some +ve attacking cricket, yes they may get out sooner but will likely have more runs on the board.

I have a feeling Bajju, Kumble, Sehwag can do some serious damage tomorrow in the 2nd wave of Indian bowling. Indian fielding in the first 10 overs will decide the result of this game.

Anything over 400 will spell trouble for Pakistan.

Well, frankly, with our bowling resources, we don't have a realistic chance of "winning" any test. Its our batting that can either draw the match or lose it. So, all depends on our first innings score... especially since we are only playing with 8 players (you can write off our first three batsmen from anything worth mentioning).

Darpook log:snooty:

sadde naal rahoge tou aish karoge wala icon:D

one thing I do not understand is what the hell is wrong with Sachin? used to be that when he walked in, he will settle in right away and then it will be strokeplay - it wuldn't matter who was bowling and it wouldn't matter where the fielders where. He will find the stroke and the gap.

I hope he will regain that soon.

Atlantis Bhai,

1st 10,000 run banne wale the
2nd 34 centuries ka record toud na tha
3rd Budhapa bhi koi cheez hai.:smiley:
4th Baccho ka mustalkbil bhi banana hai(Money)

aur bhi wajah chahiye to bataiye mai koshish karunga, Honestly he is going lower and lower on my admiration and Respect Graph.

Before I forget thanks for the link thru ASN yesterday, ASN gave a direct link, but I do Appreciate your effort

when is it starting? :rotato:

I have just read in Jang newspaper that PCB has requested Indian TV DD to stops Amir Sohail role as a commentator???
anyone knows wats going on.

hmmhmm really lagta hai they dont like blunt commentry