*Originally posted by andha_qanoon: *
Correction again.Kallis has been playing great circket for last 4-5 years consistantly.He can play either as bowler or as batsman in SA team.When it comes to all rounder skills there is no comparision.
For your info Razzak is not a new comer now.He has been playing for 4-5 yrs now and its high time he delivers.
Thanks for posting those statistics about..so what is great about average of 29 and 25 as batsman? What do you wana conclude fromt this??
Razzaq played his first match on 5th Nov 1999 (statusgru). So he is in test cricket world from last 2 years only and has played 24 matches.
Kallis played his first match in 1995 and has played 64 matches. Kallis is averaging 60 form last 2 years and that brings his carrer average to 50. Here are the stats for Kallis
Mat Runs HS BatAv 100 50 W BB BowlAv 5w Ct St
career 65 4455 189* 50.62 11 25 136 6/67 28.30 3 61 0
last 2 years 33 2606 189* 60.60 6 15 83 6/67 28.21 2 33 0
He scored more than half of his 100s in last 2 years
He scored more than half of his 50s in last 2 years
He socred more than half of his runs in last 2 years
He took more than half of (83 out of 136) his wickets in last 2 years
and he has played almost 50% (33/65) of his matches in last two years :)
Can you see the difference in performance ? if you cant ..well ... :)
Nakrey Wali Tai ji - I am not an Enemy of Razzaq - but he is just an ordinary player whereas Kallis is in a different Class. Check the difference in their performances in any field batting/bowling/fielding in any form of cricket.
About his form being poor this year. Check his performance yearwise and find out for yourself.
*Originally posted by Asif_k: *
Nakrey Wali Tai ji - I am not an Enemy of Razzaq - but he is just an ordinary player whereas Kallis is in a different Class. Check the difference in their performances in any field batting/bowling/fielding in any form of cricket.
About his form being poor this year. Check his performance yearwise and find out for yourself.
Asif uncle i m not comparing Kallis with Razzaq those statistics were for AQ uncle to show him that Kallis is performing much better only from last 2 years.
I know the difference b/w 2 players but again i m of the openion that Razzaq is too handy of a cricketer to drop from playing side and add to this the poor form of Pakistani batting lineup.
Its just like India is playing Dravid as a keeper in Onedayers (which i doubt it will in WC) razzaq is playing for Pakistan. Yes once Pakistan's batting is back on track you can think of including 3 regular fast bowlers
and all this is my openion which can differ from anyone or may be everyone :)
*Originally posted by Asif_k: *
Nakrey Wali Tai ji - I am not an Enemy of Razzaq - but he is just an ordinary player
well he is not an ordinary cricketer. Definition of ordinary cricketers are often found in indian team, players like Agarkar, Bangar, Mongia etc etc.
Razzaq is an extremely dangerous one day cricketer. He can turn the match around both with bat and ball and sometiems both. Ask Mcgrath
Razzaq played his first match on 5th Nov 1999 (statusgru). So he is in test cricket world from last 2 years only and has played 24 matches.
Kallis played his first match in 1995 and has played 64 matches. Kallis is averaging 60 form last 2 years and that brings his carrer average to 50. Here are the stats for Kallis
Razzaq is also playing International Cricket for more than 6 years now, His ODI debut was in 1996.
He scored more than half of his 100s in last 2 years
Wrong(Considering 29 Dec 2000 as the cut off date)
He scored more than half of his 50s in last 2 years
Wrong
He socred more than half of his runs in last 2 years
Wrong
He took more than half of (83 out of 136) his wickets in last 2 years
Wrong
and he has played almost 50% (33/65) of his matches in last two years
Wrong
Can you see the difference in performance ? if you cant ..well ...
Yes I can see the difference in their performances. Tai ji Chasme ka number badalne ka time aa gaya hai
*Originally posted by saby: *
well he is not an ordinary cricketer. Definition of ordinary cricketers are often found in indian team, players like Agarkar, Bangar, Mongia etc etc.
Of Course Agarkar & Bangar are ordinary players, Razzaq is mariginally better than them. but not in the class of Kallis.
Razzaq is an extremely dangerous one day cricketer. He can turn the match around both with bat and ball and sometiems both. Ask Mcgrath
why should I ask Mcgrath ?? Ohh just because he scored 59 in 43 balls in one match ?? Ohh in one match someone called Chetan Sharma ( I am sure you remember the guy) smacked English bowlers all over the Green Park stadium in Kanpur and scored unbeaten Century, that must make him a wonderful batsman...no ??
Asif uncle i m not comparing Kallis with Razzaq those statistics were for AQ uncle to show him that Kallis is performing much better only from last 2 years.
Correction he is doing great job for last 4-5 years.Except his 1st year he has not been exceptional. **
I know the difference b/w 2 players but again i m of the openion that Razzaq is too handy of a cricketer to drop from playing side and add to this the poor form of Pakistani batting lineup.
I agree here though Razzak is an ordinary All rounder still he is valueble and gives balance to team.He shouldnot be dropped.But he is no where close to Kallis.By the time Kallis retires he will go down as oen of finest allrounder like Kapil,Imran,Bothem or Sobers.Where as Razzak as best be off class of Akram , Shastri or Jaysurya as far as all round skill are concerned.**
Its just like India is playing Dravid as a keeper in Onedayers (which i doubt it will in WC) razzaq is playing for Pakistan. Yes once Pakistan's batting is back on track you can think of including 3 regular fast bowlers
** Agree here.Only exception is that Darvid will be keeper in Worldcup.No doubt about it. ;) **
and all this is my openion which can differ from anyone or may be everyone :) Yes..lets agree to disagree.
Exceptional 4 seasons unless you count average of 48 and 69 bad average.I think even a batsman will be proud of that performance forget about an all rounder.
[QUOTE] Originally posted by the game: *
*The Game Responds**:
*For the love of God, stop including Abdul Razzaq in the test team. He doesn't deserve a place in the Test side; Pakistan should simply include Mohammad Zahid in place of him. What can Abdul Razzaq do when batsmen like Inzamam and Youhana are not doing anything? I have always said; unless Abdul Razzaq dramatically improves his bowling, he shouldn't be included in the test side. People, That Is All.*
Pakistani Tiger Responds
I see where you going. First, you blamed Waqar, who doesn't even derseve a 12th player place in the team. Now, Razzaq. Man, you can't even make up your mind. Can you? Playing without lack of all-rounders always effect the team. Get it? Have a Pepsi, enjoy the burger. The Game, That Is All.
How can we forget him ?
I have seen that video zillion times. Jo live daikh rahey hoon gaay un ko tu maza hee aa gaya ho ga. Infact baba was telling k “Shashi Supari” waloon nay Chiten Sharma ko bhee 100,000.00 Rs ka gift bhaija tha so is that guy doing some good business in India ?
*Originally posted by Nakhrey Wali: *
Chaleen Asif uncle aap kee baat maan laytey heen 29th dec 2000 ko cut off date rakhtey heen liken phir tu record aur bhee acha ho gaya :)
Really Nakrey wali Tai ji ?? Since when did 33%,41%,36%,48%,49% became more than half ?? Either you just invented new rules in mathematics or whole world (except you of course) has been studying wrong mathematics. Please enlighten us Tai ji.
*Originally posted by Jerablade: *
Yaar tum loag bhee bohat dheet ho... Pak team ne Zaleel or Khawar kaar deya hai...but tum loag baaz nahee oa gay!
I must say---I respect the delicate ecology of your delusions..
Sallam Jeray, where have u been and no replys of PM?
Awwwww the Game What happened to Razzaq the Bowler or the Greatest All rounder in the history after Imran Khan ?? Not long ago some people were claiming him of being a better bowler (and a better allrounder ) than Kallis.
Bilal Tarar - You are wrong about 'Test Cricket only for specialist bowlers/batsmen' - Look at Ian Botham,Imran Khan, Kapil Dev, Wasim Akram,Hansie Cronje,Steve Waugh,Gary Sobers and many more. I am also surprised to see Afridi as a specialist Test batsman in your list.
The Game Responds:
*Oh Asif yaar, I never said that. His bowling has always been average and the only bowling quality that keeps him in the one day side is his containment of runs. Simple as that. He is not a test bowler, and neither is he a test batsman. Kallis on the other hand, is a class batsman and a very handy bowler who might not be as talented as his teammates Pollock or Ntini, but certainly does put in a lot of effort. I can't see Razzaq being picked solely on his batting ability for the Test side. Really. People, That Is All.*
P.S: Pakistani Tiger, Waqar still sucks :) , and doesn't deserve a place in the one day side.