2nd Test: India v Pakistan at Kolkata - Nov 30-Dec 4, 2

Re: 2nd Test: India v Pakistan at Kolkata - Nov 30-Dec 4, 2

yaar ID nahi kaho karo, bara ghussa ata hai

Sry...EID, I remember when I was in Kuwait, Arbi log spelled it 'ID'

there is a not a single english dictionary in the world written by a guy who learnt his spellings from an arab. that to me says everything.

Re: 2nd Test: India v Pakistan at Kolkata - Nov 30-Dec 4, 2007

half of the wish fulfilled as he is dropping as usual. :hehe:

ID ho ya EID, Thesaurus ho ya arbo ki dictionary......Kee pharak penda hai, Pakistani team ka toh band bajna hee hai, chahey has lo ya roh lo...:-)

koi nahi, all the Muslims are praying for Pakistan win. u will see its effects, if not in this match then some match in the future

Come on Bhai, think rationally, if Bangladesh can defeat Australia, then we are talking about India-Pak match here............................................................
Kabhi na kabhi toh Pakis will beat India.......Is ka yeh matlab toh nahee ke aapki duaey kabool ho gayee......Ya but if Pak beats India in the current game, I will believe that your prays were answered and might even convert to Islam.....Howzzz that ?

InshaALLAH Pakistan will win this match :jhanda:

ritenow> :crying:

yar it doesnt work that way. if cricket based converts were a desirable commodity Inzi would never have aged

Acha bhai........Ash karo....Pak will beat India someday, somewhere and that will prove that your prays were answered and your faith shd grow stronger..............and the only reason for that win would be because all muslims were praying for pakistan to win, MAN oF THE MATCH would be Ravage, because you predicted that win and started the butterfly effect for prayers.......Bravo, I commend your rational thinking !

i value your commendation, and will mention it to my friends and family.

Thank you..

i should thank you yaar. you're the first Indian on this site with a positive opinion of me.

very weird team selection. You have a weak bowling line up and then you dont play Yasir Arafat. He should have played this test instead of Faisal Iqbal.

Exactly... innings defeat isn't very likely unless India gets out for 375 in the first innings like you said. Even then, it'd be too hard for Pakistan to inflict an innings defeat.

Uff tauba, itni bhi kia mayoosi.

i agree with you brahmachari, innings defeat for india is very unlikely. dunno what gave ehsan bhai that idea, but i appreciate his sunny outlook :k:

I said it multiple times when the test match started and I am repeating it again that by playing shoaib in this match, our think tank has practically demonstrated its utter inefficacy when it comes to making basic strategic decisions. I just could not believe my eyes when I saw shoaib in the playing eleven. If it was a gamble thinking that we might win the toss and bat first and let shoaib take some rest for a day and half, then let me say that from the cricketing standpoint it was a suicidal gamble. Arafat would have been a much wiser selection as he would be able to bowl more overs, take a wicket or two and more importantly provide depth to our tail. I mean you don’t need Newton’s IQ to make these decisions. Here is what Anad Vasu has said on Cricinfo about Shoaib’s inclusion and I agree 100%:

"The decision to play Shoaib Akhtar - flying in the face of common sense and, presumably, medical advice, given that he had been in hospital receiving antibiotics via an intravenous drip since Tuesday evening - was foolhardy rather than brave”

There are many other issues which have clearly demonstrated our board’s inability to handle things correctly. For instance, do you guys know why Rao went back home despite the fact that both coach and skipper wanted him to stay? Because our great team management applied for a one-month single entry visa for him! No one bothered to apply for visa for reserve players and that is why now we cannot get any reserve players. Luckily Arafat had the visa and that is why he was able to fly. But when he arrived we deiced to play totally unfit Shoaib akhtar.

The bottom line is that Dr. Ashraf is a horrible administrator and he must go. Do you guys know where is Mr. Asharf these days? That son of the gun and cheap person is coming to USA as part of a 3-member committee to meet senators and congressmen in DC, guide them about the “ground realties’ in Pakistan that led dictator to impose emergency and hence somehow improve dictator’s image in USA power circles. We American Pakistanis always knew that Naseem is a cheap person who was using his NGO to fulfill his personal goals but what we did not know that our shameless and selfish military dictator would choose Dr Sahib to destroy our cricket. Dr. Sahib hum par raham karo and leave Pakistani cricket alone.

^^ Also, so ironic that the PCB chairman is a doctor and the management couldn't tell if a player is healthy enough to play a 5 day game. What a joke Pakistan cricket is these days!

So what are our chances of going down 0-3 in this series which will be the first-ever white-wash in an Indo-Pak rubber?