2nd Test: India v Pakistan at Kolkata - Nov 30-Dec 4, 2

Re: 2nd Test: India v Pakistan at Kolkata - Nov 30-Dec 4, 2

Pak: 387/6
Need 30 to avoid follow-on.

Arun Lal's description on Zaheer Khan coming round the wicket. "The LBW is out of the window, the bowled is out of the window".

Now can Arun Lal push himself out of the window? Cricket world has to rejoice, it is long overdue.

4 by Misbah

Misbah 134*

Pak 396, 20 runs to avoid follow on

Arun LOL ka bus chalay tu khud ja kar boundary line par khara ho jiey aur wahan say appeals karay. You never know, we might see him standing there during his commentary breaks

Rooting for Arun Lal to push the drinks trolley. :D

sami jahil attemped for a six, ball landed in in between 2 fielders

Mohammad Sami: 'Punched through the stratosphere for a single.'

yaar go easy on Younis Khan. Don’t criticise him just for the sake of it. The team was handed to him at the eleventh hour. He was n’t consulted on team selection and he very rightly does not want to be held responsible for injured Shoaib’s inclusion.

http://content-uk.cricinfo.com/indvpak/content/current/story/323306.html](http://content-uk.cricinfo.com/indvpak/content/current/story/323306.html)
"I’ve been asked about the decision to to play Shoaib who is obviously not well. I am not responsible for certain decisions that have been taken. I was informed on the morning of the match that I would lead the team and I’m doing my best in leading a team that has been given to me"

Younis also wrote that, had he been part of the decision-making process, he would have done things differently.

Sami ko abhi 6 marna hai!

Its same Sami Jahil who is been standing on the wicket since all morning and saving us the match, which our senior players could not do partnership of 142 balls from 8th wicket how many do we see?....ofcourse he is a human being and he will try to hit out for six if that would have connected right it may would have been step closer to save follow on....that is cricket brother....

10 runs to avoid follow-on.
and 50 runs partnership between Misbah and Sami. Mashallah, very well done.

Sami Jahil has hit another 4 nice shot

Legendary Sami has been compared to basketball players and tennis players. The greatness of this man.

didnt I said it right
LOL

bhaijan there is something which is called responsibility. Do you realize that if we get out before the magical number of 412, then what would happen? Yes Sami has palyed well but that does mean that he has got the license to commit harakari?????

Lots of praise for sami by indian and english commentators alike. But you cannot forget the fact that had he got even a SINGLE wicket we wouldnt have dropped to this level to begin with. Sami is our specalist strike bowler, not a specialist-#9-save-our-ass-by-playing-out-time-batsman.

misbah just took game away from indians
i believe we heading for draw

good fight shown by pakistanis
indians have no clue what to do when things get tough

True GA, no doubt it was not his idea of including Akhtar, however again this is not the issue. The issue is that time and again, we have managed to successfully leaked material for media to spice things up.

Instead of giving a picture that there is no harmony between the acting captain and management. he could have given a more diplomatic statement.

6 by Sami and pakistan now need 2 to avoid follow on

:jhanda:

EARTH-SHATTERING SIX!!! MOHAMMAD SAMI!!!

:yahoo: