Re: 2nd Semi-Final: Pakistan v India at Mohali, Wed March 30
Hope everyones got their shirts and flags ready :halo:
The anticipation is too much ... can't imagine what will happen tomorrow .... every ball every move will be watched like its the last one ... ! Unbelievable what a game we have for tomorrow
the last couple of links are for a different mohali, you want the one in punjab..
OK here are some spot fix opportunties for us the fans; whoever gets most right obviously wins the prize.
1) Which team's player will score highest runs
2) Which teams's player will have highest wicket haul
3) Who will top score
4) who will top wicket-take
5) who will have max catches
6) who will out Sachin, Yuvraj, Dhoni respectively?
7) Who will out Misbah, Umar Akmal, Afridi respectively?
8) Which team will score max sixes?
9) Which team will get max succesfull DRS reviews?
10) Who will be man of the match?
Anyone scoring all 10 right will be crowned WC2011 king maker
If no one gets all 10, then the winner will be crowned WC2011 king or queen (or both if warranted!)
man some bits are really funny.. specially Afridi’s reply about average age at the end ![]()
"Asked if Pakistan’s fast bowlers would employ the same strategy of bowling short as did the Australians in the quarterfinals, Afridi shot back: “And maar khaye unon ne (they got beaten).” Why were Pakistan not training today? “Why, you don’t like it?” Afridi responded. Someone asked whether Pakistan, a team with a young average age, could handle the pressure of a big game in front of a partisan crowd. Afridi completely misunderstood the question initially, and it was asked again. His response was off target. “Age is less? You are saying that because of me? Average age bolo na, yaar (say you meant the average age). Average actually increasing is not such a big thing. It can increase any time. This is a match to increase averages.”
The anticipation is too much ... can't imagine what will happen tomorrow .... every ball every move will be watched like its the last one ... ! Unbelievable what a game we have for tomorrow
Dude, people in pakistan are going crazy I tell you. A while back I was coming back from a coffe place and there was this huge line of cars waving flags and honking horns.. and I was like isnt the match tomorrow? Then I realized its just another way of relieving tension, this incredible tension! =)
hehe.. that was kinda cute. afridi is a pretty cool chap off the cricket pitch, and posed patiently with all us fobs when he was here a couple of yrs ago ![]()
9 hours and 51 minutes left!!!!!!!!
Queer where do you live?
San Francisco will be the most logical answer
Dude, people in pakistan are going crazy I tell you. A while back I was coming back from a coffe place and there was this huge line of cars waving flags and honking horns.. and I was like isnt the match tomorrow? Then I realized its just another way of relieving tension, this incredible tension! =)
It's 5:30AM in the morning and I still can't sleep .....
I'm sorry .....
Let me rephrase ....
Its 5:30AM in Karachi and the entire city is awake ... !
I predicted that this thread will have 1,100 posts before the match begins. So far we are right on pace. And 1,700 to 2,000 posts for the duration of the match and post match analysis. :)
9 hours and 51 minutes left!!!!!!!!
for what?
the match
Awwww…I like the way he said he is concentrating on his bowling a lot coz sometimes he is messing up with his batting..and I like how he said that the Media is what is ruining the relationships between India and Pak.
and then “Sawaal doosra kya the bhai?”
he is adorable ![]()
Haha age kam hai... mujhe dekh kar keh rahay hain? LOL funny guy
It's 5:30AM in the morning and I still can't sleep .....
I'm sorry .....
Let me rephrase ....
Its 5:30AM in Karachi and the entire city is awake ... !
Dude, since when is Karachi in a different time zone? It's almost five here in Lahore.
Just found out, India wins by 23 runs.