2nd Semi-Final: Pakistan v India at Mohali, Wed March 30

Re: 2nd Semi-Final: Pakistan v India at Mohali, Wed March 30

Was this the same Sarfraz Nawaz from late 70s, the fast bowler. Still looks quite young.

^ Abhee say sar marney shuro ho gaya AA? Itni jaldi bhi kya hain?

Lets just hope we dont have to chase 300+ this time around! :slight_smile:

I don't think there is any danger of that, they wont score even 250.

where is the garbage can...?

I just hope this match doesnt turn out to be as anti climax as todays's QF. Though I won't mind one bit, if it were to be one sided affair in our favor? :D

Don't expect anything loose...it is probably going to go down to the wire...unless some from either side pulls out sensational performance...

tum nay 400,500,600 karna shuru kardiya ....tau aur kiya karain.....argue karna bekaar heay...

*India bach kay rehna, Teri Sheila hai jawan, Teri munni hai badnam aur Hamara captain hai Pathan! *

we won't have to because PAK will be dismissed for well under than and we will politely score one or two runs more to win the match.

Just like Pak was never ever going to make it to the semis. remember that. Also one team struggled to beat Windies other routed them. :D

yup. with those Pak luck has been exhausted! :)

If that was Pak luck some other teams are very lucky to be here, remember England.

and see how theor luck ran out? that's what will happen in the semi for our visiting neighbor!

Ind vs. WI
268/10 vs 188/10
49.1 overs vs 50 overs

Pak vs. WI
113/0 vs 112/10
20.1 overs vs 43 overs

Ind vs. Aus
261/5 vs 260/6
47.4 overs vs. 50 overs

Pak vs. Aus
178/6 vs 176/10
41 overs vs 46.4

Says it all -

no it doesn't. See this:

NZ vs PAK 302/7 vs 192
NZ vs AUS 206 vs 207/3

cricket is not a paper game my friend!

yep …good 1 vs the many others…and remember England that India tied with..they were routed today by 10 wickets..

good thing is those matches were not played on this forum…they were played on the ground…:hehe:

lmfaooooooooooooo at the commentary

It does not matter which team is statistically superior up to now. Come game time, India will outplay Pakistan in all departments.

If we bat first, 330-350 is possible (OK 400 is stretching it). As for bowling, Zaheer, Ashwin, Bajji, Munaf, Yuvraj with cameos from Raina/Tendulkar/Sehwag can get the job done. Our fielding has been improving. Dhoni is now due for a big inning.

If we bat second, we will not have to post such a high score.

Beating Australia in a knock out game is more significant than beating them in preliminary rounds. Our batting runs 8 deep, with top 7 being full time batsmen.

I hope for our friends' sake (across the border) the game is interesting. But I am not too optimistic.

glad you see that. Which brings us back to something called depth of talent. This is something that we can assess based on previous records but there iis no way to really predict whether the next game will be part of the 75% that a great player fires in or part of the 25% that a great player fails in.

If you then apply some probabilities based on that, the higher the number of deeply-talented players a team has, the higher the chances that one or two of them will fire. By this given India has 6 to 8 capable batsmen, chances of 2 or 3 firing is quite high. HOWEVER

all this does not stop some inspired opposing bowler finding a turning spot and a twitch of the index finger and roudning up the batsmen for 29! it happened

So all we can know is who deserves to win. In this case India.