2nd Semi-Final: Pakistan v India at Mohali, Wed March 30

Re: 2nd Semi-Final: Pakistan v India at Mohali, Wed March 30

India Vs Pak @ mohali ... Good for Pak team ... border is closer they can take rickshaw home

No need to replace Kohli, he's a good player (Dravid on steroids) in the making. I'd want to include Yusuf Pathan but can't, Raina secured his place. I say, kick Munaf out and play Yusuf. The second seamer will leak runs anyways.

Poor Allah? This comment is very bad in taste and not funny at all.

Your idea of an Almighty is quite pathetic. Allah has more than 1.5 billion followers and an average follower uses this word a few hundred times in a day. Imagine how many billions Insha Allah reach to Him everyday.

Afridi's batting is the wild card. He is due for a big inning. If he comes in with > 12 over left, he could score 50+ and put up a big score for Pakistan.

http://www.espnstar.com/cricket/exclusive/news/detail/item600449/%22Do-not-expect-Pakistan-to-beat-India%22/

Do not expect Pakistan to beat India"

Sanjay Manjrekar says the India-Pakistan semifinal might turn out to be a no-sweat contest for the hosts.
By Prateek Srivastava
Former Indian batsman Manjrekar said Pakistan have done very well in the ICC Cricket World Cup so far, but he doed not expect them to beat the mighty Indians.
"It might turn out to be a one-sided game. India is a far better team and Pakistan have come through to the semifinals against all odds. The Pakistanis are undisciplined in many areas of their game. And to expect them to win three big matches successively is expecting too much.
***“I would be surprised if they win against MS Dhoni’s men. I expect India to win this match a lot more comfortably than they did against Australia,” ***Manjreker told Mobile ESPN in an exclusive chat on Friday.
Manjrekar was delighted with the way Team India disposed of defending champions Australia in the quarterfinal at Ahmedabad on Thursday night.
“It was an excellent win. It was a match where India were really tested for the first time in the tournament and they came out looking really good. Especially, because they were chasing in a knockout match and the pitch was not getting any easier,” he said.
For India, everything fell into place except their bowling. Except Zaheer Khan and Ravichandran Ashwin, the rest looked off-colour. Harbhajan Singh, although economical, went wicket-less while Munaf Patel gave away 44 runs in his seven overs without any success. Manjrekar admitted that everything is not right with the Indian bowling but refused to plug it as a major concern.
“Munaf has had a couple of quiet games. But I think Harbhajan complemented Ashwin really well. India is not a team with only strengths; it has got weaknesses as well. The previous World Cup winning teams too had flaws. I believe India is still the best team in the tournament despite not having a great bowling unit,” he said.
Manjrekar also offered his tributes to Yuvraj Singh who is having a whale of a time with both bat and ball. The left-hander’s unbeaten 57 took India over the finishing line against the Aussies.
“Yuvraj has always been a very good player; he always been a big impact player. He knows how to win matches. He has done it right through his career. He played a gem of an innings under pressure. Full credit to him,” he said.

================================================================

Had this been said by someone like Sidhu, I wouldnt be surprised at all. Sanjay Manjrekar has been a anlyst/expert on ESPN for a number of years. Its strange how he completely eliminated Pakistan from the possible victorious of the outcome. Saying that Pakistanis have reached semis against all odds is ridiculous cuz in a way he’s forgetting that Pak got the top position in the group by defeating SL (host) and Aussies.
But looking at the brighter side, such comments will relief pressure from pakistani team and allow them to just have a firm self-belief and hold their nerves and perform. Inshallah!! (One for queer) :wink:

I expected that from Sanjay whom himself as a cricketer was a complete and utter failure

For Waleed :slight_smile:

http://fc.plstaging.net/misc/afridi.jpg

Kya zamana agaya hain.Kids ko har kisiko `dude’ bolke pukarne mein koi parishani bi nahin. Badal gaya Zamana… :hmmm:

:Checking Jinx’s progress report of 1ST STANDARAD and signs it:

What????????????????????????????????????? Are you serious??????????????

It is going to be a dead wicket for batsmen. Losers!
India will most likely crumble under pressure.

I say Play Rehman instead of Wahab Riaz. All spin attack plus Gul. If Yuvi can take wickets, then Rehman should be able to do much better.

LOVE IT!!! He really does resemble one when he screams in celebration. And Shoaib always reminded me of a lion!!!

I did not know you were some OLD guy. Sorry uncle. After all, growing OLD is mandatory but growing up is optional, such as in your case. :slight_smile:

Let’s hold our emotions till the game now.

:bummer:
In your case Growing up is mandatory… :hehe:

:asa:

you don’t have to hold OTHER things such as when GOING is absolutely necessary. :smiley:

Please do not HOLD and do not make such faces.

Ja....aaj bahut hua... Ja aaur apni book kholkar pat.....

He seems to be over-celebrating.

Signed, Chappell

What a pathetic thought!

Thank you decent bhai :d6c:

Insha Allah Afridi gona celebrate like this many times in the Semi Final :wink:

:jhanda: Can’t we have a biger Flag then this one…