2nd Semi-Final: Pakistan v Australia - May 14, 10

:frusty: Nahiiiiiiiiiiiiii:sadaf:

Kistmet can take one only so far. One freak good game does not make this bunch a super starts. last 11 times we played australia, one day, test, t20 this team had their ass wooped!

Re: 2nd Semi-Final: Pakistan v Australia - May 14, 10

Hota hai, hota hi, get over it. I have been watching Pakistan team doing stuff like this since the 60's and now am immune to it. :)

I was at the ground watching the 1975 world cup and Pakistan playing West Indies. They were 9 wickets down and needed 99 runs to win and they beat us. beat that. I was so upset that I walked 10 miles to my home.

That was huge:eek: And today’s match was :frowning: too

Its not like they played badly today! sometimes you have to give it to aussies.. cant have enough words for Hussey.. :slight_smile:

but proud of my team :jhanda:

I concur :k:

This wasn’t as painful, yes we could’ve won it but then it was to be Hussey’s day, but you were expecting a ‘Pakistan`s whooping’ anyway.

Great performance by the team :jhanda:

it was one of the best match indeed, Well played Pakistan, although Pakistan lost it but they lost it with grace... they fought like Champions and that is all we ask...let prepare for the 50 over world cup next year...

I guess that the secret of ur good health, uncle jee :D. Heck, i am going jogging atleast a few mile every time this team loses. I am looking forward to a long and healthy life :)

It was a heartbreaker, yes it was painful and I am hurt. But not the kind of pain I felt when we lost the Sydney Test or the 2007 T20World Cup. There I was mad at our players for gifting the game to the opposition.

But today they played their hearts out and dominated 10 Australians for 38 overs and then the game was snatched from them by one freak and his madness.

Well played Pakistan. We should support our team today and they have nothing to be ashamed of.

:jhanda:

Pakistan ki batting bohat achi thi akkhri 2 overs mein Game baji .... jo bhi hai aakhir pe bowlers ne match Australia ko diya hai

Generally Last overs are bowled by Fast bowlers in a thought that they will not be able to hit hard. There is more time to place a spin ball than a fast ball. I know we cant guarantee but if we talk about doing out best while bowling strategy that I wont agree.

I know dude, I Can relate to it.. it wasnt that Sydney pain, that was just plain unbearable! this match was very well played, well captained, well fielded, well batted,.. but just amazing turnaround right at the very end!

http://blogs.cricinfo.com/pakspin/archives/2010/05/no_shame_in_st_lucia.php?cmp=viral_blogs

kamran abbasi instant blog . . . . . no shame in st-lucia

well played Pak team. you can biatch about this or that in hindsight but you can't fault their effort. especially if we have players like Umar Akmal and M. Aamer, our future is bright Inshallah.

this is nothing compared to what happened in the 99 WC final and the 2003 world cup. now that was painful. that was an amputation. this is a minor paper cut.

anyway, onto bigger and better things. lets worry about the real world cup next year.

We only had Aamer as our pace bowler and as Afridi said it was already planned that Ajmal will bowl last over so Aamer bowled 19th over. Razzaq's medium pace would've made a sitting duck. Besides, Ajmal has bowled last over for many matches including one against SA.

I m still in shock cant believe it,how on earth did it happen.

dont worry ur not alone :(

Awesome :k: Well played Pakistan..normally thrillers like this go our way!

Die like a lion. The boys made us proud today.

Great effort, but does not change the following facts

1. Aus continues to beat Pak, every chance they get. 13 for Aus, 0 for Pak.
  2. Pak won just 2 matches in this WC. Not good for a defending champion.

The two best teams made into the final, Pakistan did not deserve to be in the semis on performance basis. Let the best fight it out.