Re: 2nd Quarter-Final: India v Australia at Ahmedabad, Thurs March 24
India can still do it provided the batsmen bat with their heads and do not let the pressure of QF against Australia get to them, RRR is not difficult, wickets are the key - singles and twos with the odd boundary should see them thru
And La Parisienne stop being so Sachin-obsessed. I most certainly am not, infact love watching him bat (obviously not against us :D)
Run rate is slowly creeping up now - RRR: 5.40
India 118/2 (24.1 ov)
India require another 143 runs with 8 wickets and 25.5 overs remaining
I think the game is in the bag for India, there is no way they are going to lose from here. Congratulations to India.
Run rate is slowly creeping up now - RRR: 5.40
5.40 is hardly a run rate to worry about, 7-8 an over in the last 15 is easily manageable.
**268/250... anyone remember what it is?
Golden Asif, Ehsan bhai?
I think the game is in the bag for India, there is no way they are going to lose from here. Congratulations to India.
Bar a collapse like the one against SA. But that only happened because India was batting first.
**268/250... anyone remember what it is?
Golden Asif, Ehsan bhai?
268 / 250 = 1.072 (sorry engineer inside me could not resist)
the target is 261....
We have kept our end of the bargain to reach the semis, It is upto the indians now not to disappoint us
dua for india!!! why ?
Afraid of Australia? or
Wanna beat india in WC ?
I'd say India is on track at the moment. Kohli and Gauti should both stick around and do the 1s and 2s with the odd 4.. just what they are doing at the moment.
I don't think a collapse will happen later. The previous collapses were batting first .. trying to go from a great position to another great position in the last 10 overs.. IMO that is not really a "collapse".. it's disappointing but not a "collapse"...
Wanna beat india in WC ?
Yea once for all - for all the world cup matches played Between India and Pakistan and specially the ones I watched with my Indian class mates ...
We are going to beat them in semi _ insallah ....
They didnt Let us Play IPL - now Our players will play Semi on their soil -- and will beat them iNsallah
** Veeran Kothi OUTTTTTTTTTTT
GA - just trying to get the Sachin 'fans!' who talk nonsense whenever India loses to see the other side of the coin
PS: The Indian batsmens' trait to want to swshbuckle has cost another wicket - Kohli.
HAHAHA lol
What a stupid shot !
he cud have played it any where !
dua for india!!! why ?
Afraid of Australia? or
Wanna beat india in WC ?
I can't stand the Aussie arrogance and sore loser attitude (Ponting, Cha*pp *all)
SO what I am a girl :D
Well yeah that I can agree it will be a good sight :D OK I will favor India for now until they have a match with Pakistan
Kuch nahi, just never thought you were a girl :D
Yea once for all - for all the world cup matches played Between India and Pakistan and specially the ones I watched with my Indian class mates …
We are going to beat them in semi _ insallah …
They didnt Let us Play IPL - now Our players will play Semi on their soil – and will beat them iNsallah
InshAllah we will beat india
and if you are in same country where I am, a dinner with lunch and nashta will be for you
Chalo ji, teesre ki chutti hui.
it definately got harder but not impossible
:indiaflag::indiaflag:
UZ Appa - You were a girl - some fifteen years ago :)