2nd ODI: India v Pakistan at Mohali - Nov 8, 2007

Re: 2nd ODI: India v Pakistan at Mohali - Nov 8, 2007

I can see why you are having an "orgasm".

Winning with just 1 ball to spare....does it indicate a big difference in performance of the two teams.

OR did you mean that I was wrong about Afridi...and he is really a sensible cricketer.....don't ruin it for yourself....this is not the last match Afridi will play.

Some1 India played really well. Both the team should be proud of their performance. Dont ruin it by being a spoilsport.

As far as Gould goes, there was just one decision. What about the 3 decisions which went againat Pakistan in the first ODI? C'mon this happpens everytime.

Awesome game by Pak....Congrats!

Happy Diwali to all!

It may be a little premature for me to say this but Malik's captaincy hasn't really impressed me thus far - although more active in the field than his predecessor, he still lacks that creativity of a dynamic leader.

Afridi is a key player. We must accept that once and for all. Fielding, batting or be it bowling.

3 WICKETS LESS :mocking:

This is true. I forgot about the bad decisions.
And you're absolutely right about zaheer too.

Oh well! happens.

If we keep beating them they won't come to play again, so let them have this one.

Jai Bharath!

Well he won't remember that...its only when Pak wins...he is acting like the fans on the ground.

Congrads to everyone.

what a great game of cricket. superb batting by Younis Khan and good support by Misbah. finally Afridi showed that he has matured. great win for Pakistan. should give them a lot of confidence.

I personally think he hasn't had lots of matches to deal with. Just give him some months and let us then judge about what his capabilities while being a Pak Team Captain.

okay i just regained consciousness :smiley:

:jhanda:

Some1 seriously man, all your explanations for why Pakistan won with 1 ball to spare are a bit childish and whole umpiring thing Gawd :rolleyes: get over it! every team has been on the short end of that, it happens its part of the game. Pakistan played better today than they have in the last few games, and that’s that.

Happy diwali.

I'd say that all due to the fact Pak fielding plus the players that are being selected who could not give him break through....such as Rao Iftikhar and Akmal.

Governer of Punjab is a retired general? Interesting.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

Whats up with this "sportsman" thingie.

DId the crowd attack the Pakistani players or something.

I mean, come on.....if you love your country and your team immensely...its a normal human response to be upset about the loss. Sorry , but 1 billion people in India are not Cricket Intellectuals like yourself....they come to field to be entertained and to see their team win....not to appreciate nuances of Cricket.

You guys have been quite lucky with some of the wickets today. Agar wo bhi na milti to phir kya hota, kaaliya?

BTW I'm surprised you guys think afridi did anything extraordinary. Any other chimp with a bat will do exactly the same thing, given so many balls to play, so many wickets to follow and so few runs required.

the only hero is younis

Being upset about a loss is one thing, letting out your frustations on others is another (bad) thing.

Governors of quite a few states have been retired Generals.

It is mostly a ceremonial post...no real powers.

younis MOM

:jhanda:

agar magar ka fuggedabodit gora! just enjoy, your team won one ......finally