Re: 26th Match, 2nd Semi Final: Aus vs Ind at Durban, Sat. Sep 22nd
GA,
Its more disbelief then a real belief in the matches being fixed… ![]()
GA,
Its more disbelief then a real belief in the matches being fixed… ![]()
^ And as Gillie said "we came from a layoff from cricket.."
even after that they made it to the semis....that is enough to be said about Aussies...
Plus they were without Ponting, a great captain and middle order peg...
Match does seem fixed....
BCCI power in the works??
BCCI money power also popped up pakistan to final:)
PS speaking of bhai chara
Wow...Why Zabardast they have in this world...wow... :D
PS: Now the Indians will bow down to Pakistan in the Final...but I won't be here because I have to work during the Final match hours...wow... :)
there is no shame in bowing down to younger brother if it gives him that little happiness that he wanted all his life:)
That was really smart by Dhoni. for a change both Pakistan and India have smart captains ![]()
^ And as Gillie said "we came from a layoff from cricket.." even after that they made it to the semis....that is enough to be said about Aussies... Plus they were without Ponting, a great captain and middle order peg...
^ Yes Australia sorely missed Ponting today. Ian Chappell has said many times that Australia are not the same in the field without their leader.
189 was always going to be tough to chase in a pressure game under lights. Australia just left themselves too much to do and did n't bowl well in the second half of Indian innings. Ofcourse that takes nothing away from Yuvraj's brilliant knock
Actually Hayden and Symonds could have finished things off but their aggressive streak got the better of them in the end. They had brought the runrate down to like 9.5 an over with 5 overs remaining......but they tried to slog every ball and paid in the end
How many times have we seen in a 50 overs one-day game that it's possible to score 8 or 9 runs an over by taking singles and twos and mixing it with the odd boundary. That's what was needed but Hayden and Symonds thought other wise and perished
Wow...Why Zabardast they have in this world...wow... :D
PS: Now the Indians will bow down to Pakistan in the Final...but I won't be here because I have to work during the Final match hours...wow... :)
Chutti le le mamu
congratulations to India for a well deserved victory. Really had fun watching to the semi finals back to back with friends at my place after sehri.
As far as the final goes, I don't know about other people but I had a feeling right after Sep. 14 pool match between India and Pakistan that they will meet again.
^ Yes Australia sorely missed Ponting today. Ian Chappell has said many times that Australia are not the same in the field without their leader.
189 was always going to be tough to chase in a pressure game under lights. Australia just left themselves too much to do and did n't bowl well in the second half of Indian innings. Ofcourse that takes nothing away from Yuvraj's brilliant knock
Actually Hayden and Symonds could have finished things off but their aggressive streak got the better of them in the end. They had brought the runrate down to like 9.5 an over with 5 overs remaining......but they tried to slog every ball and paid in the end
How many times have we seen in a 50 overs one-day game that it's possible to score 8 or 9 runs an over by taking singles and twos and mixing it with the odd boundary. That's what was needed but Hayden and Symonds thought other wise and perished
Agree with you that ponting was missed. But not about Australia leaving everything to the end. I thought they laid the platform beautifully with that partnership between hayden and symonds. They were cruising at one stage and it looked like it was a sure thing for Australia. And when they started to slog a bit, it was probably because they had 8 wickets at hand and DIDNT want to leave everything for the end. Unfortunately they other batsmen in the team were not in form and couldnt pick it up, and ofcourse you have to credit the the final overs from the indians - it was about 29 runs from 3 overs, and then about 22 runs from final over.
4 saal se dil mein dabi huyi bhadas nikal gaee
Woh march 23, 2003 ki subah aur eh Sept 22, 2007 ki Subah, dil ko sakoon mil gaa! Maza aata, agar Poontang bhi khel raha hota!!!
to Pidbull:
^ no I was referring to Australian bowling
Yes the Aussies batted well till about the 15th over not letting the asking rate climb too much but then you have to say they played one or two injudicious strokes. That 18th over from bhaji made all the difference IMO
Congratulations to all Indian guppies on a good victory :k: Now after beating Australia India has come on par with Pakistan (also beat Australia), the game is gonna be a cracker while I follow it on my PDA ![]()
first time i dont feel really that bad after an indian win
:k: :k:
good going India!!
My impression about Dhoni's captaincy went up several notches when he made one particular decision. There were 2 overs to go and 29 runs for Australia to get- and only RP Singh and Joginder Singh had overs left. One would have thought that the better bowler (RPS) would be preserved for the last over. But Dhoni chose RP Singh to bowl the 19th over and Joginder for the last. That was a very smart decision...because it was the 19th and not the 20th over that was the make-or-break over for India.
Agarkar screwed up the 19th over against Pak and we saw what happened.
So full credit to Dhoni on this one. Also, I have noticed that given that the booddhe senior players are not playing, there is lot of comraderie on the field, no snobbish senior/junior stuff, even Dhoni seems very modest in his attitude.
All in all...good stuff.
Great win by India and wonderful innings by the brilliant Yuvraj Singh. His shots are so exciting to watch - the timing and the flair which comes with it is amazing.
This game was much more exciting and entertaining than the first semi final.
Will the Indian President or Prime Minister going to be awarding cash prizes for this great win?
...ya ...a great game
Obviously Pakistan won the first one so it must have been painful for you and couldn’t have been exciting at all. Jokers and flat track bullies are in the final. ![]()
She looks like an alien.
Naah…our players are well-paid and well-fed already…plus we are used to such victories…unlike our neighbors to the West and East. ![]()