Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

4th goal by Pakistan in 54th min

pak - 4
Kor - 0

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

Cricket main jeet gay, aur Hockey main bhi..... double double khushi... :)

** Pakistan 4 Korea 1**

Very good result, considering Korea beat the might of Australia yesterday.

Goalscorers:

Pakistan:
Mudassar A KHAN(16) 17min (FG)
Muhammed NADEEM (7) 21 min (FG)
Sohail ABBAS (2) 45 min (PC)
Muhammed SARWAR (8) 51 min (PS)

Korea:
Seok Kyo SHIN (2) 66 min (PC)

Pakistan defeated Korea 4-1 to give hosts Germany the top position on the leader board after the second day of the men’s Champions Trophy tournament here today.

Pakistan opened with too much pace for Korea and scored twice in the 18th and 20thminutes through field goals by Mudassar Ali Khan and Kashif Jawad to have Korea on the ropes.

Pakistan opened up Korea’s defence with long passes to receivers in the circle, exploiting the slow legs of Shin, Seok-kyo in Korea’s deep deference.

After Jawad’s goal, Korea was shell-shocked and had no game plan to reply to the ball-carrying ability of Pakistan, or the long passes into Korea’s defensive quarter.

Pakistan retained control of possession and pitch position until the end of the first half and continued into the second half.

In the second half, Sohail Abbas converted his first penalty corner of the tournament (from 7 attempts) to put Pakistan 3-0 ahead and captain Muhammad Sarwar converted a penalty stroke with 19 minutes to play to put Pakistan in an unassailable position.

Korea brought on Song, Seung-tae in the second half but Song has a heavily strapped left calf and was unable to contribute to Korea’s attack.

Shin, Seok-kyo added a little respectability to the score with a penalty corner drag flick conversion (66th minute) but the result was not in doubt. With all the interest in the match had gone, players on both sides resorted to slowly hitting the ball around the pitch in the last 5 minutes.

Pakistan’s coach, Tahir Zaman said, “We are very happy with the performance and the way the team played. It has been a long tour and this performance shows the team is in good physical shape.”

“We are confident Sohail Abbas will score for Pakistan in future games and we are happy he scored his first goal today.”

Manager Zafir Ali Khan said, “We hope Sohail Abbas will follow the instructions of the psychologist the team visited in Lahore to help them with their mental approach, especially Sohail who is inhibited if he misses his first attempt at goal.”

“We will not be complacent against Korea at the Asian Games [next month] and we will fight for gold at this Tournament,” Khan said.

“India is a very good team but we have to deal with Netherlands first in our next game next Tuesday before we think about India,” Khan said. “We take it game by game,” he added.

Great Performance by Pak Team :k:

Sohail Abbas is the best. Good to know he made a goal.

Is Kamran Ashraf also playing?

Now thats a much better result…

Netherlands 6 Australia 1

Whatever has happened to Australia.

Goalscorers:

Netherlands
Bram LOMANS (2) 18 min (PC)
Matthijs BROUWER (19) 23 min (FG)
Ronald BROUWER (8) 37 min (FG)
Taeke TAEKEMA (24) 42 min (PC)
Ronald BROUWER (8) 43 min (FG)
Ronald BROUWER (8) 58 min (FG)

Australia:
Andrew SMITH (17) 52 min (PC)

Great game Pak.

What happend to Australia is what happend to Pakistan against NZ in semi finals of CW games.

Your team maybe better than the opposition but on a bad day you can loose really badly.

Pakistan is still considered dominant but they have to rise to the occaision when it matters in importtant matches.

Can I get a live commentary of the matches in this tourney...theres one on the official site which just updates the score board with no commentary..

** India 3 Australia 2**

Australia:
Scott WEBSTER (20) 19 min FG

India:
Jugraj SINGH (7) 12 min PS
Prabhjot SINGH (22) 17 min FG
Deepak THAKUR (20) 51 min PC

Originally posted by ehsan: *
India 3 Australia 2**

Australia:
Scott WEBSTER (20) 19 min FG

India:
Jugraj SINGH (7) 12 min PS
Prabhjot SINGH (22) 17 min FG
Deepak THAKUR (20) 51 min PC

but I see only one goal scorer scoring one goal for Australia?

I know, i havent got info for the second Aussie goal.

Ehsan Bhai

I've asked a question:

Is Kamran Ashraaf playing for Pakistan?

haven’t been following the tournament but is holland playing pakistan too?? and when??? heard it was today :confused:

The match is being played now.

You have heard it right.

Tomorrow match:

Pakistan vs Holland.

Good luck to Pakistan :slight_smile:

Ehsan Bhai :teary3:

India - 3
Australia - 2

Australia ab tak sab match hara hai :nook:

pak ke match pe koi update nahin hai filhal

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

Big turned out for Aussies.

I think they were on thrid spot on the last Champs Trophy.

Oh well, they should get defeat in some sports :hehe:

Ehsan Bhai

You are disappointing me.

I guess, you haven’t look at my question yet :rolleyes:

Kaise Moderator ho tum :smiley: