24 year old Lahori man marries a 30 year old texan woman

Re: 24 year old Lahori man marries a 30 year old texan woman

and ur point is/

damn...cant people just let a couple be happy!!

well said!

You're right but its not due to the age difference. There are a lot of other factors such as lifestyle, way of thinking etc etc. And those factors would still be applied even if she marries a 35 yrs old in PK.

I've a couple of examples in my family and they're doing great. Besides, where in Islam, we're not allowed to.
Desi's (actually muslims) are so stupid to spend energy on these things while there are bigger things wandering around.

yeah she is prolly saying to herself "puttar mehda amreeka jaasi, green card lesi, citizenship lesi, fer sabban nu sponsor karsi, hay jamalo"

mental compatibility ka difference hai na.. in the latter case :smiley:

true, the age difference just further magnifies it.

hahahahha,

I think it's true love.

wat is wrong with pakistanis????????

y cant we just mind our business n let ppl get on with their lives. In Islam it doesnt matter wat skin colour,or nationality u are, weather u have blue skin yellow eyes, n green hair....who cares!as long as the person is a muslim and ur happy with each other. kasam se...just get a life ppl. :)

bhaya agar log dosroon ko khush dekh kar khush hona shoru ho jain tu dunya swarg na ban jaye :)

WTH if the maraige breaks down in future ( thoguh i wish them luck ) alread she would have just 50% chance of a lasting relationship if she had tied the knot in America.

• plus Mrs. Amir khan should consider herself blessed as she got a chance to see Lahore, dhol dhamaka at wedding ... Most americans are not that lucky, you know

“It is really impressive to note that the family system is very much intact here in Pakistan. People within family are close to one another. They do care for one another. It is something which we lack in the States,” Duanna Marie Pettit, 30, told Dawn while sitting beside her groom, Amir Khan, 24, a computer graphic designer.

About her family in America, Pettit said she had not yet informed them about the marriage. “I just told them that I am going to see a friend in Pakistan.” Neverthless, she said, since her family members loved her a lot, they would accept whatever she had done.

First of all, if she was so sure that her family will accept him b/c they "love her a lot", than there is no reason why she had to lie to them.

Secondly, it's interesting how in one hand she's talking about caring for one another and being close to one another....and then treats her own family like crap. It's kinda hard for a family to remain close to one another when their daughter outright lies to them about getting married! Shows how much respect she has for her own mom & dad. She can sit next to HIS mother all happy and sh*t without even giving a thought to how her OWN mother will feel when she learns that she was totally left out of her own daughter's wedding.

hi

I am so shocked to see such disgusting comments from fellow pakis which show their narrow mindedness. The guy has not done anything unislamic, he has married her, congratulate him and wish him well and mind your own business.

I am shocked by the comments too! :eek: You guys should be ashamed of yourself.

Women do mature earlier (teen years) than men but men catch up after teenager years -- BBC news had some study about that.

As regards his residency in Lahore and her Texas, I don't see much of an issue there either. Where exactly in Texas is she from? Some small town with conversative values? Does she prefer a slow, country lifestyle over a fast paced Manhattan life?

I've met quite a lot of people from the bible belt who argue how a 60 cent cup of coffee is preferible over Starbucks mocha-latte-cino-toffee-long-name-drink.

I hope the couple does well and has a happy, long life together. World needs such stories these days.

3 pages of replies on news of brown man marrying older white woman!

About the marine and the princess, that was doomed to fail from the start. The difference in their socio-economic backgrounds couldn't be any different.

Yar koi nai story nahin mili
everyone is giving coments like chado ji jan daiwo koi hoor gal karnai han

hi
hi

what was the story of the marine and the princess? enlighten me someone! :)

Firstly fraudz , this cannot be . foreigners do not make an issue of their daughters getting married . so this will not be a problem for her

Secondly , the american women do not propse any man without knowing his personality .

hahaha,wow what a story.shes cute. saas very happy haha.yeh iss ko konsay chat room mein mili thee yar.mujhay toh aaj tuk koi nahi mili net pay.congratulations to him.lol