2013 Brides

Re: 2013 Brides

I've been trying to figure out what I want to wear, and I wanted to have decided by 6 months before the wedding, but I don't know if I'll have the chance to do that now because of ramadhan and my in-laws have a wedding in their family too! On top of that what I had basically decided on, my cousin might be copying now, so I'll have to wait for her to buy hers before I decide mine :(

Oh dear that's why u shouldn't share your ideas with everyone! Nevermind I'm sure you'll find something much better. I'm in the same position I have no idea as to what I want to wear and just hope that something will appeal to me soon!! I don't live in Pakistan and I'll just be going there around a month before my wedding so I really need to have a clear idea on the style that I want!

my designer takes 12 months to make a bridal outfit … so I already ordered mine … :bb:

LUCKY!

who gets TWO weddings!!

Wow. Who are you getting your dress from Missyy? And for how much? I think I might order my dress 6-7months in advance since I already pretty much know what I want…maybe even earlier if its cheaper that way :wink:

Inshallah...found the guy but havent met him yet if all goes well :)

Possibly in 2013 I will be... if my BF passes his CA exam.

Hey i'm the earliest 2013 bride here. Insha'Allah getting married in Jan 2013, in Pakistan (Lahore)

I'm getting my outfit from bunto kazmi ... it was my dream to get my wedding outfit from her :) ... I dont think its that much cheaper, bunto wants 1 year to make a bridal outfit or she wont take the order! other designers need like 3-6 months ! when is your wedding?

Im also a 2013 bride, no date set yet :) i started a new thread for my dress choice called 'designing a wedding dress'. please comment...

BTW does anyone know Babar boutique in lahore anarkali and liberty? i need their email/nr/fb...

So how are your preparations going? :D

^BUMP

8 months to go and no sign of preparations/planning as of yet. At least I don't have the headache of arranging my nikah/walima outfits as mommy in-law has kindly offered to get it made herself. :O

My nikaah will inshaAllah be on 12-12-12 :D Mehndi somewhere end of dec baraat on 31st and walima on 2 jan 2013 inshaAllah! .. 1 jan ko UN ki salgira jo hai, hihihih..

Hi Masakali, i am in the same boat as you!! people pray for us!!

i ordered my bridal outfit from makkah :).. its tail ended shirt in rexona geen color..while lehnga n dopatta are red..

NR: You don’t seem to pleased about your MIL’s involvement? :stuck_out_tongue:

My wedding date has finally been set, March 2nd here I come! :DI’m now going Pakistan straight after my cousin’s wedding to order my mehndi and shaadi jora.

Unknownn: I googled Rexona green and still don’t know what kind of green it is :bummer:

end of next year with ceremonies in Manchester, UK and Lahore, Pakistan.

RSR-

Actually I'm kind of losing my head now hehehehe. I'm all okay with MILs involvement (in fact quite happy with it, I always wanted her to pick it for me), but she is very insistent that I should like the type of outfit she is getting for me (basically she is getting me something that's more traditional to where I come from, and I wanted something from her area/region, but she will not agree)- so it's bordering on forceful about both the nikah and valima outfits (and we'll be having 3 valimas.. so you can imagine my dismay). Well, I don't plan on wearing jhataak reds and fluorescent oranges either. It appears that she is asking for my opinion (as my mum tells me I should be grateful for that)... but it's not really, she's just stating what she's going to get for me that's it.

I trust her taste (it's kind of similar to mine, usually) but I hope she sticks to her instinct as opposed to the random silly ideas other people are giving her- I was quite horrified when she told me what she was planning on getting, and I told her noway, albeit subtly. But I'm gonna need to make a backup. asap. My mum told me I've to wear whatever she gets, without making a fuss. I think I would be heartbroken if it's anything less than gorgeous :( Buttttt knowing my luck, it probably will be horrible :( :(

rexona green is like pista green with a slight hue of greyish white color.. u may say pakola milk :p

How much time in advance should you book an venue? i have 8 months to go.... Looking for nice venue in lahore. somwhere aroubnd 1000 or less per head...
help :)