2011 Brides

Re: 2011 Brides

yar what kind of a sharara material is this ?? i am thinkin to use this material instead of banarsi .. what do u suggest will it look good ??
http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/99581/318.jpg

and i was thinkin about this color combination ( red and golden)
http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/99581/67.jpg

and nida by the way … have YOU decided ur joraa ??

The outfit you chose is gorgeous and you should definitely go for it! I am with you on the “less is more” … I am going with this same mentality for my baraat and walima jora.

I personally like the banarsi material better… but the material you are thinking of using is very much so in style today… it is chiffon (not the same chiffon used for dupattas..this one is a bit thicker) with lining underneath it. It makes one look thinner and more streamlined. There is a certain elegance about the material… if you want to use this material - GO FOR IT… it will be an easy request since it is so in…

The red and golden combination is the way to go …i agree completely on that. I actually was going to get that exact lehngaa made (the one u gave as an example of color combination) ..but then changed my mind last minute :slight_smile: But yea… the combination is really traditional and beautiful.

aaawwww many congrats yaar :slight_smile: thank you so much .. i am planing to make below jora on chiffon kapraa ya phir on banarsii ( not decided) … what about you ?? what are u making for barat and valima ?
http://www.fashionclothingtoday.com/…-Lehenga-1.jpg

It is really elegant and love it alot :smiley: I am not the biggest fan of joras that full full full of kaam. So I love what you have chosen for yourself.

I am actually going for a blood red lehngaa with golden kaam and teal accents for my baraat. It is going to be a custom designed one of a kind piece. The designer and I both collaborated in regards to designing it. It is going to be a traditional piece and I was not thinking of “what is in fashion” when coming up with ideas for it. I have always preferred to design my own clothes…western and pakistani … so it made sense that I would do this for my shaadi as well. Just pray for me that inshAllah it will turn out like my vision and I get it from Pakistan in a timely manner!!!

I am still in talks with the same home based designer in regards to the walima jora. I am thinking of a turquoise and cream combination. But am a bit double minded about whether i should go with a light turquoise? or more of a vibrant turquoise?? This jora will be more modern and fashionable. Completely different look from the baraat! :slight_smile:

hey,
i am also going to be married in June 2011 INSHA ALLAH, and i am confused about so many thing, first is how many joras should i make? i dunt want to make too many as I do not have the stamina to roam around markets for months and months and end with piles of clothes which may not fit me well after one year, but what number would be suffice enough? I am going to shift to Germany after my marriage (right now i am in Pakistan) so any suggestions???? and i cannot find any good lehenga in red and green... i love Jamavaar stuff so if u guys have any pics of that please do share.
Thanks

aaaaawwwwwww punjabirose :hugz: it sounds awesome blood red with golden and teal :wub: i would love to see ur dresses
about valima jora .. i think light turquoise will giv u a soft look :slight_smile: just like this

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/99581/84.jpg
wish u all the very BEST OF LUCK .. and where r u getting married?

browse dis hinaAftab

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/252929-bridal-pics.html

congrats honey :hugz: u r going to germany so u wont get a chance to wear kaam waley dresses :hmmm: what i am going to do is jus making 5 heavy formals ,5 semi formals + few lawn/cotton dresses .. i hope u got the idea :slight_smile:

browse what DD where is the link ?? :cb:

Thanku Farasha and defodil.. love you all :)

u welcum

yaa u cum cum :cb:

Hey hina I will be gettin married in july 2011. where in pak are u? Cuz i am also in pak and might help u wit stuff :) Congratulations :)

so guysssssssssssssssssssss I got my date fixed :D:D:D:D:D lols its 16 july InshaAllah :) I am so happy but nervous cuz I dont know from where to start lols asusual :P

oooo my goooood nidaa :yahoo:

many many many congrats yaar :hugz: and LOADS of duaz :slight_smile:

so full tayari is done from ur side?? have u ordered ur dress?? what are u planing for barat and valima ?? i am so happy for u :slight_smile: … mine is not done yet, pray for me

hahaha nicee xD soo the year has enter ;D lucky girl jazakallah (^^)
sooo watt u gonna wear frm mehndi, baraat n walima (^^)

hmmm there is cold in EUROPE soo make sure u get some motte kabre (^^) im neighboor of germany means im frm DK ;D sooo make sure tht u have some motte kabre (^^)
hmmm buy a size bigger than u use xD

awww jazakallah.... congraaaaaaaaatz deaaar (^^) finally u have a date to look after ;D
its time to book the best halls (^^) the 1st thing u have to done before thinking of other things ;D

@ Farah awwwwwww thank u so much sweeetie Hugss, I have no clue regarding dress or nething yet. The first thing I have in mind is to get the venue booked before its too late. It gets really crowded in summer. So well I wod b visiting places designers from this week and will surely let u know when I get hold of it ehhehe :))))

@ Teri Nazar Thankssssssssssss hunnie :) Yeah I knowwww weddings are hectic but fun. I am lookin for halls and finalizing the guest list so I can get done with this soon hehe :)))

I have been a silent reader and decided to join the bandwagon, got engaged two months back and getting married in April. Going to Paki for the wedding so really excited (kind of). Promised myself going to try and keep things simple. So lets see how things go. Finalised my bridal design last night (thanks paklinks). So lets see how the rest goes.

Good luck rest of the guys hopefully all will work out. I wonder if we could do the where r we now 5 years from now thing and I wonder if all these things will still matter than lol