I am SO glad you are feeling better Duffy!!!
It’s easy to get down about things easily. So its understandable. But a three hour long convo with the significant other!!! Definitely the cure for being down about ANYTHING in my opinion!!! ![]()
InshAllah your ring will be gorrrggeeeoouussss. I can’t wait for your engagement to happen yaar so that I can see the pics and hear all about the festivities!! And ofcourse… details on what the ring looks like!!Do you plan on wearing the ring all the time once you get it?? Or only wear it for special occassions??? Initially when I got my ring, I would only wear it when I left the house - Mr. PR (lol) actually wants me to be wearing it out and about so guys are less likely to hit on me. He wants me to be known as a TAKEN WOMAN. LOL HAHAHA that is his reasoning anyways. But I would get really nervous taking it on and off…scared I would misplace it or loose it so now I just keep it on all the time. It is a pretty big diamond and I am soooooooooo scared to loose it yaar!!! You are going to laugh at me actually - so the ring is a little loose on me… me being a skinny bandi … this is no surprise. And you being a skinny bandi… im sure u can understand. lol. So my fiance took me to the jeweler where he got the ring from and jewler added these little round ball things to the inside of the band. He said that it would be fine now. I said it was still loose!! Jeweler said that he didnt want to make it any tighter because what if my finger gets bigger
. My fiance told me that well go back in the summer time if its still loose (i guess in winter time the finger shrinks a bit??) and have the guy adjust it. But anyways… this still didn’t solve my problem … so I took some thread and wrapped it around the back of the band.
I know… I’m crazy. But atleast its not loose anymore and I’m not scared of its going to fall off!!! No one has been able to notice that I have done such a ghetto thing either. lol. I’m ridiculous…wearing this rock of a diamond on my hand which has ghetto thread wrapped around the band. ![]()
Omg … us linking up in dubai in the future…how crazy and amazing would that be??? Dreaming is fun yaar… and its totally ok to do it in my opinion as long as one also has a strong hold on reality! ![]()
You are absolutely right- family is everything to a girl… and leaving them is probably one of the hardest thing a girl has to do in her lifetime. Not even the physical distance thing… but emotionally knowing that you are a part of another family. That in-laws take precedence and stuff. The adjusting to a new family atmosphere and new family expectations…its all stuff to be taken seriously. But inshAllah i truly believe we will be ok. Because alhumdullilah we do have an amazing understanding with your significant others and that is super important. Respect, trust, & understanding = love. And having true luv has the ability to give you all the happiness in the world inshAllah. That my opinion anyways!!! People tend to tell me that Im too optimistic about luv and relationships. But Mashallah se … my parents have had an amazing marriage and that has definitely shaped my views in regards to this topic.
Thank you Duffy about your sweet comments about Mr. PR!!! I am such a lucky girl to have him mashAllah. He is truly an amazing individual…and I still sometimes cant I believe that I finally met my prince charming. I am lucky I did not have to settle.
InshAllah he remains just as caring - if not MORE caring in the future…and inshAllah I am the same towards him always! I go back to saying that I think all of us ladies are lucky to be blessed with amazing guys in our lives.
Pray for me that I don’t have to move. Its jsut that if I dont find a job here soon, I will move either back home or move in with my khalaa. I just feel bad that my parents keep paying for my rent and I am still not on my own two feet. They tell me they don’t mind at all… BUT - there is my guilty conscious kicking in again!!! It will be harder to network and such living in a different state than the one I want to work in… but if the job market isn’t great then i feel like its better to just save some money and wait it out a bit till it gets better. InshAllah dekhtain hain yaar… pray for me!! I have till July!!
xoxo