Omg Piyaari… that is really cute that you have basically known your fiance your whole life
And mashAllah your MIL AND your mother seem like wonderfully nice and understanding woman to have been so easy going in you getting to know your fiance!! That is such an important element you know?? And I often get sad when I hear of other girls that have been deprived of this opportunity before shaadi.
So I went back and tried to find that reply to duffy about your mangni! I found it!!! And wowwww …Piyaari, itni jaaldi mangni hogaye… your inlaws were in luv with you .. that is what it shows me!
And you had so many functions celebrating the moment though… that is soooooo nice.
Tumhaari shaadi buhote dhoom dhaam se hoygi I think!!!
Thank you for the reminder about the dua! When I start shopping for shaadi joray I will definitely keep that in mind!!
We are thinking very similarly about clothing piyari! I am also thinking red for baraat and wanting it to be a lehngaa… but I want a different look for Walima. I havn’t decided what would be the most flattering on me.
Duffy & Piyaari- what would your opinion be on what is most flattering on me? I am quite a shorty (only 5’1’') and very petite … thin thin thin. Sab log mujhe kehtain hain kuch khao or jaan banao… but no matter how much I eat I can not put on the weight
. So any advice would be great!
Piyaari- I think I missed this in your earlier replies to people, but where are you moving to after shaadi??? And you are in Lahore right now right??? OMG when my time comes to go shopping, I am going to be asking you for loaadddsss of advice… because my entire khandaan lives in Lahore and that is where I will go inshAllah for my shopping!
Where in Lahore do u live?
Seems like all of us girls have similar thoughts about outfits!
Like you and piyaari, I really want a traditional red lehngaa for baraat… and havn’t decided yet for Walima. But something that is a different style than a lehngaa?? Hm… u know I always thought that I would buy the jora first and then jewelery after… but it might be better to do what u suggested??? I have no idea!
My mom and I are already talking about kapray and all of that too. Even though my shaadi date has not been set yet
My SIL is getting married in a few months so the focus is all on her right now (which is perfectly fine with me). But because of this, no talk about my shaadi date has even been mentioned. But my mangni happened so randomly and fast that my mom and I are like omg… what if same thing happens with shaadi… better to be prepared just in case and atleast start thinking about these things! I mean.. shaadi is going to happen sooner rather than later now that I am engaged! lol. But I do hope I find out my shaadi date soon girls… I am a planner and like to be organized … ![]()
Duffy- I read in one of your earlier replies that you recently graduated with law degree??? Congratulations babe!!! I recently graduated and got my law degree as well! ![]()