2 Suspected terrorists gunned down ahead of R-Day

Another possible terrorist strike foiled by UP Anti-Terrorism Squad. Obviously, Pak is going to play the evidence game again. I wonder if the UP ATS has any concrete evidence to nail Pak ?

====================================================

2 Pak terrorists gunned down ahead of R-Day | Watch

Hours before Republic Day, Noida Police said that they have foiled a major terror plot by killing two alleged Pakistani terrorists. The terrorists were gunned down by Uttar Pradesh Anti-Terror Squad (ATS) in Sector 97 of Noida.

“One of the terrorists, while being taken to hospital identified himself as Farooq, a resident of Okara in Pakistan, and his companion as Abu Ismail from Rawalakot (POK),” UP Additional Director General of Police (ADGP) Brij Lal told a press conference in Lucknow.

Senior Superintendent of Police Navin Arora said that they had been tipped about some persons who were on their way from Ghaziabad near Lal Kuan to Delhi. The alleged terrorists were travelling in a Maruti Van and were carrying arms and ammunitions.

Lal said the ATS team had been working for the past one month on a terrorist module and on Saturday night it was informed that two persons, equipped with AK-47 rifles, in a white Maruti car were trying to enter Delhi from Ghaziabad.

“Two AK-47 assault rifles, four magazines, 120 rounds of ammunition, five hand-grenades, nine suspected RDX rods, detonators, a Pakistani passport and Rs 18,000 were recovered from the terrorists,” confirms Lal .

Terrorists planned to strike on Republic Day
“The passport recovered from Farooq bears the name Ali Ahmed, resident of Rahimyaar Khan in Pakistan,” the ADGP said, adding some documents like identity cards and diaries were also recovered from them.

“We are verifying the documents," he added.

The ATS unit deployed at Amity outpost saw the white Maruti car at around 0215 hrs IST and tried to stop it, but the suspected terrorists opened fire at the team, Lal said.

In the retaliatory fire, the two terrorists and an ATS personnel Vinod Kumar Singh were injured, Lal added.

The ATS team was also assisted by the Noida Police during the operation.

The injured were rushed to the hospital, where the two terrorists were declared brought dead by the doctors, the officer said, noting that the constable was out of danger.

“We are probing what the terrorists were up to and who were their local contacts,” the ADGP said.

The UP Police has been on high alert in the run-up to the Republic Day celebrations.

Re: 2 Pak terrorists gunned down ahead of R-Day

I will advise all Pakistanis not to visit India these days to save their life.

^ So you agree that the 2 men killed were Pakistanis ?

i'll advise all pakistanis not to visit india to save their money

haan haan, he is a telepath, just like prof x or farhad ali taimur. sab patah hai ussay first hand

How obvious. :wink:

matric ki marks sheet bhi thi saath aur rishtay kay biodata ka parcha bhi tha.

define nail Pakistan.

Punjabee your news source did really well with recovered items 1-6.

However item #7 is a doosey fraud. No terrorist will carry their REAL passport on a bombing mission.

Just use your judgement before posting such news. If anyone says they are from Pakistan, check the DNA they probably are Arabs or Afghans who are trying desperately to provoke a war between India and Pakistan.

I hope they weren’t drugged and killed like these 2 so called terrorists who planned to bomb Ansal plaza in Dehli. Apparently they were drugged and killed when they couldn’t even stand on their feet.
I don’t have time to find links but i hope this one helps otherwise you can google “fake encounter in Delhi mall”

The Delhi `encounter’

Would you really believe Indian police’s claim after reading this???

LOL... What a load of garbage. Judging by the competance of Indias law enforcement, this was probably another faked encouonter.

I guess last time India couldn't get much advantage of its "evidence" this time they decided to kill someone with Pakistani passports to prove with evidence.

This encounter is fake, most probably. They could be from Pakistan, arrested earlier, but the UP ATS has just decided to show that it is in fact functiong....nothing else.

I donot think that any hardcore terrorist trained in pakistan would carry his id card, passport etc.

Well he was also wearing Made in Pakistan underwear, isn't that good enough proof???

Why? India bahot mehga hai kiya?

Y these terrorist says every thing after getting one slap from Police... not only that, they carry Pakistani passport, and id cards along with all RDX and AK-47s...

Indian Police is 2nd to none for creating stories and indian people are fool enough to believe them..

Then whom should we believe, Pakistani police or you.
Where is the credibility of Pakistani govt.
Pakistanis blaming India for credibility, man which world are you living in.

Hahahaha…looks like someone is pi$$ed.

Did you manage to read the link i posted or you want me to post dozens of more links about BRAVE Indian soldiers killing innocent Kashmiri citizens in fake encounters to claim medals???

Go and read all these if you want (all Indian sources):

Tainted Army officers may have been in line for medals-India-The Times of India

Here is your Tomato ketchup Soldier
Colonel dismissed for fake encounter

BBC NEWS | South Asia | Kashmir’s extra-judicial killings

That's the problem. You have to listen to others and not use your own judgement.

Even the worst planned terror attack do not allow carrying the REAL ID papers. Can't you see these fundos can sneak in India and show up 100s of miles from the border without detection. Then suddenly they die while having Pakistanis passports on them.

Do you see the problem here? This type of encounters bring up at least two possibilities (if not more).
A. the encounter was fake and a Pakistani passport was planted on the dead bodies.

B. The terrorists themselves want to divert gullibles in Indian media and public towards fighting a war with Pakistan.
Take your pick or suggest other options. Going on an on and beating the anti-Pakistan drums is not going to help, not the least on this forum.

AK47's | Magazines | Barood are found all over. Pakistani Passports can easily be forged. Most Pakistani aur North Indians dikhnay main aik jaisay hai so it's not hard to locate a Farooq or a Abu Ismael.

Try harder next time oh CNN-IBN!