What did you get? What did you give?
Mods: Please move to a different forum if you think this isn’t the appropriate one. Thanks.
What did you get? What did you give?
Mods: Please move to a different forum if you think this isn’t the appropriate one. Thanks.
Re: 1st Wedding Anniversary
On my first wedding anniversary we came to know that i m pregnent...yeah so that was a biggest pleasure of life for us but we went for dinner and just talked about baby....awwwww now my RAYAN is MASHALLAH 10 months old,,, yeah
My 1st anniversary we went on a dinner cruise around Manhattan for 4 hours, it was very nice. We also exchanged small gifts for each other as it was our 1st anniversary & i also had just found out I was preggo.
congrats! we went to egypt for our wedding anniversary so no pressies given!
hubby surprised me by booking a room for 2 days at PC Lahore(yes i live in Lahore too :D) he couldnt take an off from his work but he wanted it to be different anyways.i already had my 2 months old baby :) we dined out and went around the city,behaving like tourists :D cute memories..
prototype that's very sweet. Sumorani, are you looking for ideas or just a general thread?
My 4th anniversary just passed, and we have done nothing so far!! He got me flowers and a card and we are planning to go away for a weekend before # 2 arrives, but the weather has been horrible in NJ/NY so not been able to go anywhere yet. Doesn't seems it will really get warm anytime soon :(
Perhaps just go out to some show instead :(
For my 1st Wedding Aniversary, my husband actually came into the the country. He was living in London and me in the U.S. ...so he missed his graduation for completing his masters degree and took the first flight here so he could see me on our wedding aniversary. Then later on, there was a diamond pendant that I was eyeing at my jeweler - he bought that for me ;) As far as what I got him..well having me is gift for him enough!...heheeh...but I actually bought him things that he needed...his entire wardrobe...shirts,ties,pants,shoes, suits...etc...for work and his favorite cologne!
Nothing. :hinna:
well i had a same due date as my anniversary so we just went out for dinner hubby bought me a beautiful n precious(coz its full of feelings n love)pendant.had a great time n wat i give 2 him is a cute little sweet baby girl who is ditto copy of me after a week.so i think we both got pretty good presents
^awww thats so sweet.
we performed umrah then typical gold set................
prototype that's very sweet. Sumorani, are you looking for ideas or just a general thread? My 4th anniversary just passed, and we have done nothing so far!! He got me flowers and a card and we are planning to go away for a weekend before # 2 arrives, but the weather has been horrible in NJ/NY so not been able to go anywhere yet. Doesn't seems it will really get warm anytime soon :(
Perhaps just go out to some show instead :(
just a general thread. my 1 yr is coming up this summer, i think i already know what hes planning on getting me but i havent even really thought of getting him anything yet.
Alhamdulillah we'll be celebrating our 4th anniversary this year. We usually exchange presents the night before our anniversary and then go away somewhere for at least a few days a couple of weeks later
our 1st anniversary, was in pakistan, hubby hadnt got his visa , so i was there to see him, spent about 2 months there, we went out to eat, i had chips:D, had really missed eating chips!!!
i got him a rainbow maker, a little contraption with a heart shape hanging from it, when the sun hits it, it produces rays of different colours. And he got me an ornament/decoration piece which i absolutely loved, it sounds an odd present, but it was completely to my taste and i was pleasantly surprised lol.
No one even remembered....that tops all of the above....:D
During the 6 years that we were seeing each other, I had a million anniversaries that I kept reminding him of but he never remembered any.. that used to make me so mad! So imagine my surprise when we got married and since then every month on the 8th, he calls me at midnight to wish me.. lol. For the one-month, we mailed gifts to each other, for three-months, we went out for a nice dinner and the biggest surprise was when our 6 months anniversary fell on Eid, and instead of wishing me Eid Mubarak, he called and said Happy 6 months instead.. haha.. even I had forgotten about it. Then 2 weeks later when he visited me, he surprised me with a three-diamond ring which he had originally wanted to give me at the wedding but because I wanted a solitaire, he had changed it. I didn't even know he had bought both of them! I remember it was 2 in the morning and we were sitting talking.. when all of a sudden he walked over to his luggage, asked me to stand up, he knelt down and put the ring on my finger. I was like ummm, I think it's a bit too late, we are already married.. haha.
Now our 1st anniversary is exactly a month away (June 8th)!!!! I just surprised my husband this morning with tickets to come see me :D lol.. I was thinking of going to visit him but since we have spent so much time in Miami, I felt it would be nice if he comes here instead and we can go to New York to celebrate. Whenever he visits, it's always cold so he can finally get to see NY in summer time. I was a bit sad because on the actual anniv day, he has to be at the hospital.. grrr. So when I found out that he has 3 days off for Memorial Day, I booked his flight and told him this morning. He was a bit mad at me for spending money (he likes to pay for everything and doesn't like me spending even a penny) but I don't care, our first anniversary is so special.. we waited 6 years to get married.. haha =) I am making him take one extra day off from work so he can be here for a longer time. I was telling my mom about it today and she finds it really funny how we are so into our anniversaries.. she was like, tum logon ka acha hai, har maheenay anniversaries banate rehte ho.. haha.
^haha thats so funny. it was so sweet of him to get both rings. so is he going to give the solitaire on the rukhsati?
we also were together for 6 yrs before getting married, but never did the anniversary thing so now that the wedding anniversary is coming up ive started thinking about it. it would be nice to go away for a few days. my birthday is the day before our wedding anniversary so im already expecting only one gift for both events but i think it will be sufficient. however, i still dont know what to get him.
btw theres a restaurant in the city if you wanna try out, One if by land, two if by sea. it's regarded as one of the most romantic restaurants in the city and is notorious for having proposals there. the food is really good as well.
he gave me the solitaire at nikkah. now at rukhsati, i'll get the wedding band.
ooh the sea restaurants sound amazing. we also heard alot about some cruise that takes you around manhattan. im trying to put together something fun for the anniversary but am so clueless about ny =(
how about going to florida or hawaii for a couple of days? first anniversary is always so special.. do a getaway to your favorite place/city =)
hota hai. not everyone has the precious/nice first anniversaries..(still no second one either). yes we have a whole life of anniversaries ahead but nothing will replace that first one, and the specialness of it.