1st Test: Pakistan vs Australia in Colombo

*Originally posted by andha_qanoon: *

This is what makes test cricket so great.Sometime matches are won and lost in a session.

yeah true....
I hope that it doesnt come to haunt pakistan after this test match :)....
one good session tomorrow can make up for this bad one...

*Originally posted by saby: *

yeah true....
I hope that it doesnt come to haunt pakistan after this test match :)....
one good session tomorrow can make up for this bad one...

yep... that is another beauty of TEST cricket.It can be corrected in one good session. :)

Martyn looked preety nervous against the Pakistani bowlers, and fresh Pakistani bowlers can take both Gilchrist and Martyn on earlier in the day tommorrw and then they face 4 tail enders where 2 of them can bat preety well, so I think Pakistan do have a chance of restricting Australia between 375 and 400 which is really good but not pressuring enough for our batsman to chase.
I was surprised to see Faisal Iqbal picked instead of Hasan Raza.
Shoaib looking good shows good signs and lets hope he doesn't break down in the next 4 days to come.
The forecast doesn't look good for the next 4 days, so we might not see a result.

*Originally posted by Asif_k: *
Waqar was bowling so well in the morning - What happened all at a sudden - He gave away 64 runs ni 11 over ?? Where is Mushtaq Ahmed ?? Why is he not even considered now a days ? I thought he is a good spinner, no ?

Please... Mushtaq ka naam na lo, or they might get him back in the team again!!! Everytime I think of that guy, I think of all the sixers and four and the full time pittai he used to get in his later half of the career!!!!

Mushtaq was a great bowler but I don't think he would be that effective against the Aussies.
He was great in his early part of the career but his performances faded away.
Another poor mistake by Waqar by not including Kaneria, this looks to be a good track for spin.

i think aus gonna make about 450 all out or maybe 9 out, still pakixtan got great battin
:hula:GOOD LUCK PAKIXTAN:hula:

Ditto :k:

Any kind soul in Pakistan, Australia or Mid east please broadcasts the matches. Please!! :help: :help:
Ehsan bhai or someone else living in Mid east please!! :crying:

Far better bowling by Waqar and Shoib today.If they keep bowling like this they will be able to restrict AUS under 450.
Australia 342/5 (82.1 ov)

Here are few pics that I captured from the news highlights.

[thumb=A]Image01.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Image03.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Image04.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Image06.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Image07.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Image08.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Image09.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Image10.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Image12.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Image13.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Image14.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Image16.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=A]Image17.JPG[/thumb]

cautious start

sorrry wrong ID

well Aussies have started the second day cautiously as they knew that a wicket here could expose their tale, n playing sensibly, as proessionals always ...... i guess Mohammed Sami shouldnt be up with the new ball, nor Saqlain, Waqar and SHoaib or Razzaq should take the new ball so that they can use it along with morning moisture, and maybe there could be luck, otherwise its making them stron delivery by delivery

dekho aage aage hota hai kya, insha Allah we will give them a fight!!!

well it is tight stuff from Pakistan, lagta hai they finally got their heads down and now working, lekin after all pakistani hai na hum, jab tak sar par nahin aati to seedhe nahin chal sakte, shuru se tight bowling rakhte to itna score nahin banta

till now have bowled around 21 odd ovrs n given away just 67 runs, just touching the 3runs per over mark!

398/5 in 99 overs , Aussies going solid

103.3 Abdur Razzaq to Gilchrist, FOUR, shot, driven past mid on as
Gilchrist takes charge
103.2 Abdur Razzaq to Gilchrist, FOUR, a lovely drive through extra cover
103.1 Abdur Razzaq to Gilchrist, FOUR, short ball, pulled to mid wicket,
seems Gilchrist has the confidence now

Australia 423/5 (104.0 ov)

600+ is on the cardz :k:

Rab Rakha

DerVaisH

Lagta hai ke Pakistan ke gai bhens pani me!!!

*Originally posted by Paradoxurus: *
Lagta hai ke Pakistan ke gai bhens pani me!!!

Ab ise bahar kon nikalee gaaaaa

At last a wicket. Damien Martyn out. Saqlain strikes caught by Younis Khan.

Australia 457/6