1st Test: Pakistan vs Australia in Colombo

Sharne Warne gone for 0. Caught Faisal bowled Shoaib.

Australia 458/7

Australia 462/8

Brett Lee bowled Shoaib for 2 runs

After lunch Shoaib 2 wickets and Saqlain one.

HANG ON

Australia 462/9

Gillespie LBW Shoaib 0

SHOAIB ON HATTRICK

Mcgrath the last men in
Can Shoaib get the hattrick.
Shoaib runs in
field right in
Huge appeal for LBW
Turned down

The commentators say it was out.
The replay shows he was out.

TOUGH LUCK SHOAIB.

Mcgrath LBW Saqlain 4

Australia all out 467.

Great effort by Shoaib and Saqlain.

Australia were 453/5 at lunch and after lunch in 26 deliveries were all out for 467.

Shoaib 3/51
Saqlain 4/136

Pakistan 2/1.

The great Imran Nazir, the find of the century out LBW for 0. Imran is the most useless batsmen Pakistan has ever produced.

Razzaq in.

Pakistan 4/2

Taufeeq Umar out first ball he faced caught in the slips by Ponting off Gillespie.

Here we go.

well disaster recipe for pakistan...
4/2... need a big big partnership to make a match of it..
though pakistan did pretty well with 5 auick wickets but 467 might be a bit too much,.... :(

shoaib was brilliant again topday... too unlucky not to pick up glichrist early in the morning ... :(

does Razzaq usually bat this early? one down? what about other specialist batsmen?

*Originally posted by saby: *
well disaster recipe for pakistan...
4/2... need a big big partnership to make a match of it..
though pakistan did pretty well with 5 auick wickets but 467 might be a bit too much,.... :(

What did u expect opening with Imran Nazir?

*Originally posted by ehsan: *

What did u expect opening with Imran Nazir?

Lols.. Waise yeh younis khan ko kia ho gaya hai. 25 runs 34 balls 5 fours!!!!

Umair I am watching the match live but just dont have the facility to broadcast it. Sorry.

Pakistan 45/3

Razzaq caught Gilchrist bowled Warne 11

SOS
SOS
SOS
:disgust: :mad2: :teary3: :help:

Razzaq is unlucky to be given out :(...
bat hitting thr turf , ahhh when you are down everything turns against you...

Well, younish khan 36 with 8 fours.. If he doesnt make ahundred, I think pakistan will follow on ..... miabsh faisal lait fneeds to chip in with some runs ....

Umair I am watching the match live but just dont have the facility to broadcast it. Sorry.

Umair. me neither :(...
sorry to disappoint you....

Pakistan 50/3 at tea

Younis Khan 52 from 54 balls out of a total of 68/3. 12 fours in his 52.

Well played Younis Khan.

Younis Khan 52 from 54 balls out of a total of 68/3. 12 fours in his 52.

Well played Younis Khan.

yaar ehsan bhai kahin nazar na laga dena

well ehsan bhai, hasnt younis khan played a gorgeouos inning thus far??
13 fours in 56.. welll.... lets hope he posts a big big score to save pakistan,,,