Hats off to the same Pakistani batsman that were being criticized by the guppies here, and are now being praised for their efforts...
Hats off to PAK team :k:
Those who criticise PAK for playing bad seems to disapear from this forum and someone said here wait till the Aussie bowling and then he will see what PAK batting can do. Well so far Aussies have been thrashed all over.
As I have always said no matter what PAK is the BEST.
Question tum baba ji ko tu nahi keh rahay kaheen?
:naive wala icon:
well eyah Pak is the best when they play like this ![]()
*Originally posted by saby: *
well eyah Pak is the best when they play like this :)
Even when they don't play like this still they are the best :)
well eyah Pak is the best when they play like this :)
Its not just baba ji, there are alot more critics, that seem to fade away when the team fights back...
I know spock and Question...
i have been long enough to hear all kind of $hit from these critics....
They neither have faith in team or in eomments they themselves make!
So Khudanakhwasta anything bad happens tomorrow, these critics will flock in and post every ridiculous commebnts they can make..
but personally me, and every well wisher of pakistani team are proud of the zest and fight they have shown against oh-the-aliens austrialians...
Austrialins still dont know what has happend to them actually ;)
I have been saying all along that Pakistan and Australia are right up there and the only team able to beat Australia anywhere in the world is Pakistan, both tests and one days. For the past couple months, they have been just lucky to play with out major players either missing or out of form. This is the same lineup everyone made fun of when it was announced, someone said we Australia will thrash Pakistan 3-0.
well yeah u r right umair!!
hope they make it to 316 tomorrow and rain stays away!
I have the highlights of PAK bating on my ftp server recorded from the news. Anyone one wants to download feel free.
So Question and Spock, what are you saying? That no one should criticise any player at all or the performance of the team even if they are not delivering. Apart from Question everyone criticised Pakistan's recent form and quite rightly so? Just because someone criticises the performance of the team, does not mean they dont support the team or are against them. These guys are playing for our country and it is an honour which the country has bestowed on them. Plus they get paid handsomely for it. So if they dont perform they should expect criticism. Healthy criticism is good. Tell me, if you don't perform at your work place, wouldnt your colleages and boses criticise your performance? This is similar. After the teams performance in Morrocco, Kenya and the ICC champions, what did you expect, accolades for the team? As you sow so shall you reap.
Spock bhai, In fact these are not the same batsmen which performed so badly in the previous tournaments so no one could have criticised the likes of Faisal, Umar and Misbah for their performances?
In this match nearly everyone agrees that Waqar has made two mistakes, playing Razzaq at number 3 and not playing Kaneria. If we took your logic than no one should criticise the captain either and we should all keep quite.
On second thoughts why post at all. Every time Pakistan plays and whether they win or lose, we should just come and say well played.
Guppies like Dervaish and others who have criticised the team are as much fan of the team as you people are, they express their shortcomings of the team as well, which they have every right to do so.
So lads chill.
Ehsan bhai we all agree that they are fans too!
Positive criticiscm is a good thing and should be appreciated…
But criticiscm for teh sake fo criticiscm is not a healthy thing!
See when pakistan was set this target, many people came and i dont remember who but someone said that pakistan wont make more then 250! Well if none of our top performers are playing? so why not pin good hopes instead of saying "well ohh here we are going to lose anotehr match!’ !
These Die-hard fans could have hoped positively and said well lets hope pakistan make a fight of it !!
Dont worry Ehsan bhia. its all chill ![]()
and insha’allah tomorrow its will be too chilly for aussies ![]()
*Originally posted by ehsan: *
So Question and Spock, what are you saying? That no one should criticise any player at all or the performance of the team even if they are not delivering. Apart from Question everyone criticised Pakistan's recent form and quite rightly so? Just because someone criticises the performance of the team, does not mean they dont support the team or are against them. These guys are playing for our country and it is an honour which the country has bestowed on them. Plus they get paid handsomely for it. So if they dont perform they should expect criticism. Healthy criticism is good. Tell me, if you don't perform at your work place, wouldnt your colleages and boses criticise your performance? This is similar. After the teams performance in Morrocco, Kenya and the ICC champions, what did you expect, accolades for the team? As you sow so shall you reap.
Spock bhai, In fact these are not the same batsmen which performed so badly in the previous tournaments so no one could have criticised the likes of Faisal, Umar and Misbah for their performances?
In this match nearly everyone agrees that Waqar has made two mistakes, playing Razzaq at number 3 and not playing Kaneria. If we took your logic than no one should criticise the captain either and we should all keep quite.
On second thoughts why post at all. Every time Pakistan plays and whether they win or lose, we should just come and say well played.
Guppies like Dervaish and others who have criticised the team are as much fan of the team as you people are, they express their shortcomings of the team as well, which they have every right to do so.
So lads chill.
I disagreee... It is not right to openly criticize the team like this... The same team which you cherished recently after they beat the aussies in their own turf does not deserve bad comments the very next day, when they are embrossed in a political scuffle... Our media in Pakistan made sure feul was added to this scuffule and the situation gets worse. They quoted ppl like Youhana giving anti-Yonis remarks, and this will have a negative impact before the world cup. Look at India, they seem to take defeat alot better than us, and still back their team, no matter how badly they loose. We should learn something from them in this regards... btw, how can they be good fans as me, if they made statements like, this pathetic person does not know how to bat etc??? Having faith in my team makes me a better fan than anyone else...
I know spock and Question...
So Khudanakhwasta anything bad happens tomorrow, these critics will flock in and post every ridiculous commebnts they can make..
but personally me, and every well wisher of pakistani team are proud of the zest and fight they have shown against oh-the-aliens austrialians...
Yep, they will do that... But the good fans will end it by saying, well played Pakistan, and a good fight in the end ;)
*Originally posted by Question: *
I have the highlights of PAK bating on my ftp server recorded from the news. Anyone one wants to download feel free.
hi
can u please provide the details
thanks
*Originally posted by Question: *
how can i get those???
Pakistan chase 316 for win
as Shoaib rips through Aussies (The News)
COLOMBO: **Paistan on Saturday completed stage one of a remarkable fightback against Australia here in the first Test at the P Saravanamuttu Stadium giving further proof of their rising confidence and will to compete on equal terms with the world champions.
Whether this young Pakistan team completes the great fightback in this Test by successfully chasing a victory target of 316 runs will be known on the remaining two days of the match as showers and bad light ended play at tea just as the Pakistan openers went out to start the victory chase.
But one thing is for sure, come what may Pakistan have certainly knocked out the complacency in this Australian outfit in a dramatic post lunch session which saw the world champions bowled out for 127 – their third lowest total against Pakistan from 61 for no loss.
The ruthless manner in which Shoaib Akhtar and Saqlain Mushtaq triggered the Australian collapse this afternoon which saw them lose nine wickets for just 66 runs after Justin Langer and Matthew Hayden’s spanking opening stand, added a new dimension to this intriguing test in which both teams have also dropped catches galore.
Skipper Steve Waugh had warned before the start of the series that he was looking at a 3-0 whitewash of the series but this afternoon, the Pakistan team combined to remind him it could be wishful thinking.
So hard has this young team fought back in this match so far that the heart believes that Pakistan can accomplish one of the most remarkable victories in Test history, but the mind says on a wearing and turning pitch and against bowlers who would be out for blood with their pride hurt, it is going to be very, very difficult but not impossible.
Specially when one considers that this Australian bowling has in the last one year thrice made a hash of defending a total of 300 plus in the fourth innings against England, New Zealand and South Africa.
The irony also is that Pakistan’s last Test win over Australia in 1994 at Karachi came when they chased a victory target of 315 runs. A Deja Vu scenario.
But such a scenario has only become possible because of a master stroke by captain Waqar Younis when play resumed after lunch.
Having bowled Shoaib with the wind behind him in his first spell, he brought on the express fast bowler against the wind and Shoaib showed for the second time in this match that even this formidable Australian batting line-up is not equipped to handle his express pace and movement in the air.
Australia had shown great control by reaching 45 for no loss at lunch in their second innings after taking a massive lead of 188 over Pakistan this morning with Shane Warne taking 7 for 94 all the five wickets coming his way when Pakistan resumed on 210 for 5.
But in a matter of 15 balls Shoaib had put them on back foot with the hard working Saqlain also doing his bit with four wickets.
If Warne had exploited the batsmen’s kamikaze approach to take his 22nd five-wicket haul in his 102nd Test, Shoaib was simply unplayable as he stunned the Australians with another of his destructive spells which saw him taking 5 wickets in just 15 balls in his second spell of 4-1-12-5.
The destruction started after Saqlain had give his team the break by having Langer caught for 25, Shoaib then ruined the Australians innings and all this because the first innings centurion Ricky Ponting essayed an ambitious drive to play on to his stumps.
From there on Shoaib was irressitible as he bowled Mark Waugh for a first ball duck the very next ball with a vicious yorker. It was the 6th time in 13 innings in Sri Lanka that Mark had gone for a duck. Brother Steve came in and just denied Shoaib a hat trick for the second time in this test when he got an inside edge and it shaved his stumps.
Next ball Shoaib rapped him on the pads and Steve was gone for a duck. In his next over Shoaib produced a brutal and fast yorker to rip out Gilchrist’s leg stump and finally trapped Shane Warne leg before to complete his demolition job to go with his first innings spell of 3-1 in 7 balls.
In between Saqlain had chipped in with Matthew Hayden’s wicket although television replays showed that the ball had hit his wrist and not gloves while going to short leg.
Hayden remained the top scorer of the innings with 34 from 70 balls in 105 minutes of batting.
After Shoaib’s act, Saqlain did his bit and in the final over before tea, the innings was wrapped up in just 39.4 overs.
It was a bowling performance which compensated adequately for a irresponsible batting show in the morning which allowed Warne to take his total wickets tally to 455 this morning and also complete 56 in just eight tests against Pakistan.
But even Warne’s mesmerising spell could not prevent Pakistan from avoiding the follow-on as the 33-year-old wicketkeeper Rashid Latif added 36 more to his overnight score of 30 for his 6th Test half century to ensure Australia batted again.
Rashid’s innings was invaluable after Warne had got young Faisal Iqbal in his first over of the day, after his skipper brought him on in the second over of the day. Faisal falling after scoring 83 from 85 balls with 16 fours**
excellent comment in ths article..
waqar’s decision to bring shoaib bowling into the wind :k:
and finsishing austrialia’s compacency!
Ehsan bhai, everyone criticizes, that is OK, because you can only learn from your mistakes by correcting them but to not believe in your team every time they represent you in the international arena is not a friendly criticizim. By predicting negative results and Pakistan will be thrashed as our beloved Dervaish Baba keeps implying is not criticizim but its letting your team down. No matter what, one should always support its team, true fans never give up. Once again, criticizim is always welcome here but there are some guppies who just go way over the limit. If you don’t have anything nice to say then keep it to yourself and don’t repeat the samething over and over again. ![]()
"When Australia batted a second time Hayden made remarks about my bowling and the team and I promised him today I will see how good and great this Australian batting line-up is," Shoaib said after the end of the day's play on Saturday.
He said Hayden reminded him of his none-so-impressive past performance against the Australians and "I told him I was not fit then but today I would see how good you Australians are. I don't like anyone making personal comments or saying anything about the team. I vowed to show them that I am back and I can bowl fast," said Shoaib, who twice missed out on hat-tricks in the match.
Shaoib, who was at the receiving end during Pakistan's first innings on the third day, when he was hit on the helmet by a Brett Lee bouncer, kept on reminding the Australians of his awesome bowlig prowess when after each of his scalps he kept on pointing towards the Australian dressing room.
"It was a gesture to remind them of my promise,"
(India Times)
The great Genghis kahn of Modern Cricket!! Shoaib Akhter!
Well said Shoaib, if Pakistan win this match, he should automatically be declared man of the match, because it was him who really turned things around for Pakistan, Australians were building a lead and it took 15 deliveries for Shoaib to get rid of the nucleus of the Australian batting lineup. Someone who can takeout Rickey Ponting, Mark Waugh, and Steve Waugh in space of just 4 deliveries deserves the title of being great. His performance yesterday put him right up their with Wasim, Waqar, Marshall, Garner etc.
Comeone Younis, Mizbah, and Faisal, you are the hope. If they play like they way Imran and Taufeeq played than we should easily win this, 137 is not big target.
*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
Well said Shoaib, if Pakistan win this match, he should automatically be declared man of the match, because it was him who really turned things around for Pakistan, Australians were building a lead and it took 15 deliveries for Shoaib to get rid of the nucleus of the Australian batting lineup. Someone who can takeout Rickey Ponting, Mark Waugh, and Steve Waugh in space of just 4 deliveries deserves the title of being great. His performance yesterday put him right up their with Wasim, Waqar, Marshall, Garner etc.
Comeone Younis, Mizbah, and Faisal, you are the hope. If they play like they way Imran and Taufeeq played than we should easily win this, 137 is not big target.
inshALLAH