*Originally posted by Spitfire: *
inshALLAH
insha'allah :)
we will celebrte on this thread insha'allah and request a ban on all negative wishers of the team:)
*Originally posted by Spitfire: *
inshALLAH
insha'allah :)
we will celebrte on this thread insha'allah and request a ban on all negative wishers of the team:)
*Originally posted by Jerablade: *
"When Australia batted a second time Hayden made remarks about my bowling and the team and I promised him today I will see how good and great this Australian batting line-up is," Shoaib said after the end of the day's play on Saturday.
He said Hayden reminded him of his none-so-impressive past performance against the Australians and "I told him I was not fit then but today I would see how good you Australians are. I don't like anyone making personal comments or saying anything about the team. I vowed to show them that I am back and I can bowl fast," said Shoaib, who twice missed out on hat-tricks in the match.
Shaoib, who was at the receiving end during Pakistan's first innings on the third day, when he was hit on the helmet by a Brett Lee bouncer, kept on reminding the Australians of his awesome bowlig prowess when after each of his scalps he kept on pointing towards the Australian dressing room.
"It was a gesture to remind them of my promise,"
(India Times)
The great Genghis kahn of Modern Cricket!! Shoaib Akhter!
Yes Yes I saw that in the news highlights Shoaib was pointing towards the dressing every time he took a wicket. cha gia cheeta Shoaib, I would tell shoaib "in aussies ko wanha leja kay maro janha inko pani bhi na milay" for example what he did in the 2nd inning. GOOD JOB SHOAIB kick aussie a$$.
I am hoping PAK finishes the match today in the first or 2nd session by completing the rest of 137 runs.
I can bet u guys 2nd match will be a real battle and a real thrill to watch. Cuz right now Aussies trying hard to save the match and what ever the results will be the Aussies will try to thrash (revenge) Shoaib in the 2nd Test and I hope Shoaib teach them a lesson once more. I hope and again I hope if Shoaib could hit one of the Aussies (specially Hayden) on the helmet and for once shake him from head to toe.
Its amazing how the umpires gave Shoaib a warning soon as he hit Bret Lee, but no one ever gave Bret Lee any warnings regardless of hitting Rashid Latif, Shoaib Akhtar and Imran Nazir with his nasty bouncers.
hey guys!!
I think you missed my post on brett lee on prev page?? any comments on that ... or i m wrong?
aussies r pathetic...no sportsman spirit at all.....taufeeq umar says on jang news that they were sayin bad words to him n ****....but he remained cool n beat them well....even bucknor asked mcgrath to chill....
Originally posted by Spitfire: *
aussies r pathetic...no sportsman spirit at all.....taufeeq umar says on jang news that they were sayin bad words to him n ***....but he remained cool n beat them well....even bucknor asked mcgrath to chill....
Thats why I could not make to the national cricket team otherwise I would have killed one of em by now :)
Good Morning all for live coverage of Australia in Pakistan Test
series being hosted in Colombo and Sharjah. This is the fifth day
in the first match of the 3-Test series.
The next two matches will shift to Sharjah as the 'home' series was
not played in Pakistan for security concerns.
Australia and Pakistan have played 46 tests so far and there have
been 18 wins for Australia to 11 for Pakistan with 17 drawn.
Pakistan has only once chased over 300 and won and that too against
Aus in 1994 and only five times has any team beat australia
chasing 300 in the past.
Pakistan were set 316 to chase in the final innings after a fiery
spell by Shoaib Akhtar had brought them back into the game and
yesterday, Taufeeq Umar with a great 88 and Imran Nazir hitting 40
helped reach 179 for 3 with 137 still required today.
** Well all will be clear today, weather permitting, will Pakistan
pull off a remarkable win which all media and cricket experts were
opining as unlikely just a day ago?
The newbies have performed well and Waqar will be expecting senior
player Younis Khan, not out on 32, to shepherd Misbah and Faisal
to see them home with still 19 overs left with the old ball.
Australia on the other hand have been surprised with the resistance
put up and will try to fight back in the first session.
The weather is again the normal, good in the morning and early
afternoon and then rain forecast for later.
The pitch is still fine but its been turning all along and is
expected to turn more today.
Originally posted by Spitfire: *
aussies r pathetic...no sportsman spirit at all.....taufeeq umar says on jang news that they were sayin bad words to him n ***....but he remained cool n beat them well....even bucknor asked mcgrath to chill....
This is how modern cricket is played .best way to counter them is that just pay back them in their own coin.Asian teams have been very bad in this area.Indians did that too AUS and ENG after Ganguly took over captaincy. Pakistani players need to do same thing.
Answer agression with agression both on field and off field.
61.3 Warne to Younis Khan, no run, sticks pad out and does not play at
it, huge and sustained shout by Warne, went on and on and very
disappointed when ump Bucknor shakes his head, a close call
stretching forward and is still there
*Originally posted by Question: *
Thats why I could not make to the national cricket team otherwise I would have killed one of em by now :)
haha that's how they should be dealt
63.2 Warne to Misbah-ul-Haq, FOUR, cuts well to backward poiont
bismillah
63.3 Warne to Misbah-ul-Haq, one run, a very poor shot to a ball
spinning away from leg stump, way into the air and luckily drops
short of Lee at long off
64.1 McGrath to Misbah-ul-Haq, no run, punches this one to point
Pakistan only need to score about 3 an over as it will prolly rain
at about 3 to 3:30PM
66.3 McGrath to Younis Khan, no run, edges a ball outside off, played
away from his body and Mark Waugh has now dropped two and taken
one this match, McGrath looks very sad
65.3 Warne to Younis Khan, no run, a stumping chance, Gilchrist appeals
and TV ump adjudicates in favour of the batsman, toe was on the
line and very close
they don't look comfortable to me....they should play some shots for FOURS as faisal, taufeeq n imran did to release pressure....
oopss...
misbah gone!!
man this is trouble!!
Question bhai....u used to broadcast matches on the net.
R u broadcasting this one????
So far Pakistan has no gotten away with 3 close calls already today.
Younis Khan has now been dropped by Mark Waugh, 3 catches dropped so far by the best slip catcher in the history of test cricket.
Close LBW call by Shane Warne.
And also close stumping.
Younis Khan playing a little sloppy out there, he needs act like the senior player and play sensibly.
*Originally posted by Sharaabi: *
Question bhai....u used to broadcast matches on the net.
R u broadcasting this one????
I would broadcast but dishnetwork is not shwoing so I can't
I am also reading it on the cric info :(
67.1 Warne to Misbah-ul-Haq, OUT: a horrid stroke, again he tried to
drive the spinning ball on his legs he did earlier, gets the outer
edge and an easy one to S Waugh, and Aus have the break through
they needed early