Its all up to the young guns and I hope they kick some Aussie a$$ this is going to be a treat to watch and hopefully some celebration at the end.
A very good bowling effort by Pakistan especially Shoaib and Saqlain. Pakistan must now be ruing their decision to play Sami instead of Kaneria.
316 to win and Warne bowling is not going to be easy. Lets hope they put up a good fight and to be honest their performance to date in this match has been better then expected. A lot will depend on how the openers behave.
The worlds best team has been shaken by our bowlers.
** Go Pak Go**
From cricinfo
Pakistan have done well today to get Australi out for 127, Shoaib
was the main man picking up five for 21 and tore through the Aussie batting with good support from Saqlain and Sami Waqar set the tone by bowling on a good line at the strat Pakistan have only chased 300 once and won before and that too against Australia in 1994, now they will be chasing 316 to try and bring off an unlikely win
nazir - 10
taufiq - 27
younis - 45
faisal - 68
misbah - 73*
razzaq - 34
latif - 26
saqlain - 12*
extras - 21
and there we have it....
let the guys see this and work out their strategy....
*Originally posted by ehsan: *
A very good bowling effort by Pakistan especially Shoaib and Saqlain. Pakistan must now be ruing their decision to play Sami instead of Kaneria.
316 to win and Warne bowling is not going to be easy. Lets hope they put up a good fight and to be honest their performance to date in this match has been better then expected. A lot will depend on how the openers behave.
The worlds best team has been shaken by our bowlers.
** Go Pak Go**
Ehsan bhai this is going to be a real test for our battsmen and we can pick up some good batting figures from this one. I hope that our batsmen have their heads down and crawl towards victory smoothly.
GO PAK GO
Originally posted by armughal: *
nazir - 10
taufiq - 27
younis - 45
faisal - 68
misbah - 73
razzaq - 34
latif - 26
saqlain - 12*
extras - 21
and there we have it....
let the guys see this and work out their strategy....
ARMUGHAL bhai aren't u asking poor nazir for too much?
*Originally posted by Question: *
heheheh .. nahi yaaar .. Hope This Time He will make Some good Score ...
Actually he have lake of Experience in Test matches ... But sure he is one of our Stylish Batsman ...
Insha Allah Hum First Test Jeetay gai ... Ameeen
lolssss
question have some faith..yara.. hope for good aussies still the favorites but Atleast we havea realistic chance of winning it...
So far Pakistan hasnt let us down in this test match!!
And for those Guys who were after shoaib for his fitness..
Well to you, Ask aussies how fit Shoaib is!!
ok make nazir 0 and levae that 10 for waqar and shoaib....
Australia
Batsman Status Runs Balls 4's 6's S.Rate
J Langer c T Umar b S Mushtaq 25 41 2 0 60.98
M Hayden lbw b S Mushtaq 34 70 3 0 48.57
R Ponting b S Akhtar 7 12 1 0 58.33
M Waugh b S Akhtar 0 1 0 0 0
S Waugh lbw b S Akhtar 0 2 0 0 0
D Martyn c I Nazir b S Mushtaq 20 46 0 0 43.48
A Gilchrist b S Akhtar 5 11 1 0 45.45
S Warne lbw b S Akhtar 0 4 0 0 0
B Lee c M Haq b S Mushtaq 12 21 2 0 57.14
J Gillespie lbw b M Sami 1 15 0 0 6.67
G McGrath not out 5 18 0 0 27.78
EXTRAS : b - 4 ,w - 0 ,nb - 2 ,lb - 12 18
TOTAL : (in 39.5 overs, for 10 wicket) 127 Run Rate : 3.19
Fall of Wickets
1/61 2/74 3/74 4/74 5/74 6/85 7/89 8/107 9/112 10/127
Bowling Analysis (Pakistan)
Bowler O M R W nb wd R/O
W Younis 8 1 23 0 0 0 2.88
S Akhtar 8 2 21 5 1 0 2.62
S Mushtaq 15.5 0 46 4 1 0 3.07
T Umar 2 0 8 0 0 0 4
M Sami 6 0 13 1 0 0 2.17
*Originally posted by saby: *
lolssss
question have some faith..yara.. hope for good aussies still the favorites but Atleast we havea realistic chance of winning it...
So far Pakistan hasnt let us down in this test match!!
And for those Guys who were after shoaib for his fitness..
Well to you, Ask aussies how fit Shoaib is!!
Saby bhai I do have faith in our team I never complained even when they lose, I know "PAK ka dasa phir pani bhi nahi mangta" :)
I was just kidding with armughal
*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Fall of Wickets
1/61 2/74 3/74 4/74 5/74 6/85 7/89 8/107 9/112 10/127
Bowling Analysis (Pakistan)
Bowler O M R W nb wd R/O
W Younis 8 1 23 0 0 0 2.88
S Akhtar 8 2 21 5 1 0 2.62
S Mushtaq 15.5 0 46 4 1 0 3.07
T Umar 2 0 8 0 0 0 4
M Sami 6 0 13 1 0 0 2.17
;) :)
I am going to bed its still tea time and I think they have to bowl 30 or 33 overs today I hope the opening pair stays till today and from tomorrow onward others can take care.
Inshallah PAK will win this match and those who were thinking PAK will lose this match or might be able to draw well you better think before you speak next time :)
I wish I can watch Younis, Misbah and Faisal batting. Good Luck.
from cricinfo....
The players come on and immediately go back for rain and bad light. The covers brought on, 2 hours to go yet if things improve. Rain is heavier and players and sundries except the crows who are feasting, have gone in
We will bring you an update as soon as we can
*Originally posted by armughal: *
from cricinfo....
The players come on and immediately go back for rain and bad light. The covers brought on, 2 hours to go yet if things improve. Rain is heavier and players and sundries except the crows who are feasting, have gone in
We will bring you an update as soon as we can
Chalo mujay sonay ka moqa mil gia.
Darvaish kanha chup gia hai, I guess u have nothing to bad mouth PAK
well there is one thing i would like to post for people who cannot watch match …
well in the First austrailan innings, Commentator Jeff Thompson (former quckest bowler and a baised austrialian commentator was lookign at shoaibs figures and he said
** Well Shaoib has picked some easy wickets against new zealand west indies But i dont expect similar performance against Austraila because its the bst batting line up and they dont Give you easy wickets**
Well he got slapped in his face by Shaoib, Actually 5 Slaps ![]()
I strongly believe that Austriala maybe the best team but They are not as invincible as Media Brags!!
How could he say that after what Shoaib did to them in Australia in June, even though it was ODI rather then test match?
WEll Ehsan Bhai They just pose as if that oneday series in Austraila Never happened
Well fo rsometime it looks like a distant memory but it did happen…
Thmpson i think doesnt follow cricket inside Austraila ;)!
Khair ! comentators like these should shut up now for the time being!
Well to be fair i think Ramiz Raja, Ravi Shastri and Boycott Are the fiarest commentators… Everyone else always have some bais. But these three are always fair…
Umpirirng in this maycj has been below par!
Razzaq was given out caught behind with doubt..
Mathew Hayden was given out when he was clearly not out! ;)
Damien Martyn Edged clearly to Rashid but not out given... and he added some 20-odd valuable runs...
I hope in this last inning, umnpiring is fair and normal!
Saby bhai just normal umpriing mistakes but on the whole the umpiring has been good.
aray yee kia howa ? yee meen kia daikh rahee hun ?
saqlain & shoaib
wonderfull performance by both of them hope Pakistani batsmen can keep the wickets intact in last 2 days they dont have to score runs because runs will come to their way automatically if they stay on the wicket for 2 days.