1st Test Pak vs Eng - 2010 in Eng -Nottingham - July 29-Aug 2

Re: 1st Test Pak vs Eng - 2010 in Eng -Nottingham - July 29-Aug 2

:jhanda:

Kaneria the top scorer! He should enjoy the moment and thank God that he belongs to Pakistani team. He would have never got a chance to be a Top scorer in any other team, not even in Zim team!

Shabash daNII (NI zara jhatakey k saath jasiey Kamran Akmal kehta hai)

aray bhaiya all is well. Its a young team. Inshallah learn ker hee leen gai 2..4…6..8 saal main! phir in ko nikal deen gai aur phir sai young team bana leen gaai :k:

so he is playing next match …already confirmed on the eve of the 1st match

just heard that kaneria is kicked out and hassan raza is called in. dont know it is batsman hassan raza or some new bowler

U guys are so cynical. Did u notice the 3rd best performer in 2nd inning?
A player named Extras sounds like an exciting prospect*! *
In next match the openers should be Gul and Extras!

The bowlers despite their brilliance are not finishing off the tail...and this has happened in three successive games.

(read the following on another site)

Lords: Aus was 208/8 while leading by 313 runs at Lords in 2nd innings when Hilfenhaus, Paine, and Bollinger took the game away from us to set up a chase of 440.

Headingly: Aus was 47/6 effectively in 2nd innings when Smith nearly took the game away from us with his magnificent counter-attack, 20 more runs and Pak would've been in dire states as our chase crumbled towards the end , but thankfully we escaped by 3 wickets...

Trent Bridge: Eng was 98/6, leading by 270, and they ended up getting to 262/9 dec setting a target of 435.

3 MOMENTS in these matches where Pakistan had the opposition on the mat and we failed to demolish them. I don't know what the coaches are doing.

Is there no analysis being done of our inability to finish off the opponent?
Salman Butt's captaincy was FLAT post Tea yesterday (day 3) and I was highly Disappointed!!!

It’s not Hasan Raza. It’s Raza Hassan. Per cricinfo.

Profile:
http://www.cricinfo.com/pakistan/content/player/343548.html

^ so he is a left arm orthodox. Good to see such bowler. Left armer can be handy in ODIs as well.

^ I'm sure they'll give Saeed Ajmal a chance or two before they give him a try.

Ajmal dont have much left for test . He should stick to T 20 or ODI .

Who in his right mind apart from Butt would have let Prior complete his century by resting his pacers and giving the bowling to part timers and out of form kaneria. Brilliant captaincy. My take: He was scared **** of batting against england wanted to them to keep batting as long as possible. He knew he would only last a few balls against the swinging ball, which proved to be correct.

apart from Azhar, Farhat (to an extent) and the three fast bowlers, the rest were just a piece of ****.

TRUE

Being passive will not help Butt & Pakistan!!!

*I used to tell them: "Do not be scared of losing, you'll never know how to win." I discovered why I was successful and others who were more talented than me weren't. My whole policy was aggressive: how am I going to win? Most who captained me used to enter a match thinking we should not lose. I took this fear of losing away from them and that's why we used to pull off incredible victories from losing positions. We played superior opposition and did very well. You become fearless and that is a very important component in successful people, organisations, even countries. - Imran Khan *

80 all out :omg: :rotfl:

I think Younis and Yousuf would not have been any different.

If they are are same, why not get younis and yousuf back? at least hey are naturally gifted batsmen :)

at least Younis and Yousef can bat.

This is pure ****.....why the hell u r calling yousuf back not younis

man pcb sucks

^ yes, but both have been part of collapses too.

Unfortunately both have been involved in anti-team incidents, they would bring their dirty laundry in the public, drama queen and what not. And before you point out Kamran Akmal and Shoaib Malik, I just want you to know that I want them out too :D

So was Miandad, Zaheer, Inzi etc. What does that prove?