Re: 1st Test Pak vs Eng - 2010 in Eng -Nottingham - July 29-Aug 2
any of you folks going to any live games in this series?
This match looks like gone now. Eng isn't an unpredictable team enough to NOT capitalize on this. These are perrrrfect conditions for their bowlers. They will walk over Pak over and over and over again if they keep getting such conditions. Pak batters just don't know how to tackle the swinging ball :/ I've been watching and trust me.. the technique to play in such swing is ABSENT.
but these youngs un would get that valuable experience playing with them, its not being said that they be dropped, just perhaps one of the Y's returning to the team.
what kind of experince? Fighting with each other? backbiting each other? learn how to fight with media? yousuf has already retired, younis has the biggest ego of them all, either of them are going to try to break this team, or try to get salman of the capitancy, this is a "young" team they will learn from their mistakes,
talking with some of you is like one banging his head against the wall.
sniff some leather. ![]()
He was heaving bad tour. As for Yousuf and Younus cant play swing in UK? Dont make me remind the last England tour where they both beat the hell out of english swing bowlers. Yes they are not as young they used to be but experience is priceless. These new kids need those Ys around them for atleast 4-5 tours.
and beside that there were many off field reasons for Aus bashing too... but I agree Yousuf failed there but does that mean he is bound to fail every time? I can tell list atleast 3/4 playes right here who are even worst than out-of-form yousuf or younus. Want me to start Shoaib malik, kamran akmal, Imran Farhat .....and list goes on.
just having a bad tour is different than being a bad influence on the team. Both Ys have done wonders for Pak cricket and for that they both have been awarded amply as well. Both of them are highly talented & gifted players and we could have benefited for few more years. But lately it appears their focus has been away from playing cricket and more on massaging their own egos and having absolute control. Team came back from NZ/Aus tour in complete disintegration and chaos, finger pointing each other, youngsters following their buzurgs indulging all kinds of politics.
No thanks, these new kids need to be groomed as professional cricketers not as professional politicians. Time to do a clean up and say g'bye to these legends if they're not willing to get their acts together.
I might go to the Birmingham test for a day or so.
Wow you are genius! ![]()
nobody expected(except for you) our awesome batting lineup to fare this poorly against Aus and Eng in Eng! ![]()
just having a bad tour is different than being a bad influence on the team. Both Ys have done wonders for Pak cricket and for that they both have been awarded amply as well. Both of them are highly talented & gifted players and we could have benefited for few more years. But lately it appears their focus has been away from playing cricket and more on massaging their own egos and having absolute control. Team came back from NZ/Aus tour in complete disintegration and chaos, finger pointing each other, youngsters following their buzurgs indulging all kinds of politics. No thanks, these new kids need to be groomed as professional cricketers not as professional politicians. Time to do a clean up and say g'bye to these legends if they're not willing to get their acts together.
Thank you my exact point to Orpheus, It's about time to move on, it was good relationship while it lasted.
^ Yes, can you come back after we have scored 155?
no problem amigo.
I'll check back once we have crossed 155 :)
The great batting of Kamran Akmal is well worth his effort behind the wickets... NOT. He averages 32 in tests.
just having a bad tour is different than being a bad influence on the team. Both Ys have done wonders for Pak cricket and for that they both have been awarded amply as well. Both of them are highly talented & gifted players and we could have benefited for few more years. But lately it appears their focus has been away from playing cricket and more on massaging their own egos and having absolute control. Team came back from NZ/Aus tour in complete disintegration and chaos, finger pointing each other, youngsters following their buzurgs indulging all kinds of politics. No thanks, these new kids need to be groomed as professional cricketers not as professional politicians. Time to do a clean up and say g'bye to these legends if they're not willing to get their acts together.
First of all if you see I named Malik, Farhat and Kamran to go out and not new kids.
Secondly, isnt it double standards that biggest politicians (Malik and Kamran - who by the way did no even wait for NZ/Aus tour to finish to lash out in public) are still playing and not performing and two biggest performers are out? I'd select performing politicians over non-performing ones any day. So even by YOUR standards, Malik and Akmal should be out unless you have problem-for-sake-of-problem with Y2s
So you decide
If you say you dont want politicians in the team, Malik, Akmal and Farhat should be out too
If you say Y2s cant not play swing in england either, then you are totally wrong. They are better on any given day than Malik, Akmal and Farhat
yay 50 run partnership! now we get all out within 10 runs!
50 partnership :k:
for looser Malik and Winner aamir
How many more runs required to avoid follow on ?
^ They need to score 155 to avoid f/o.
though they're both in my fantasy team, both kaneria and akmal need to be dropped
guys any chance of rain ?
and also if razzaq is available play him instead of Gul. karta to woh bhi kuch nahi hai lekin kuch asra to hota hai.
for three days? :no:
105-7 malik departs ... to anderson ...