Re: 1st Test Pak vs Eng - 2010 in Eng -Nottingham - July 29-Aug 2
now that 5lac rupees should be taken back from them ![]()
lol for poor fans. I told you, we can't cross 250 in any of the innings a month ago. You guys don't believe me. Last week, our bowlers (more than their regular assault) pulled out rabbit from the hat and Aussies were torment. Even then our batsmen tried hard to loose but failed by an inch.
So expect a repeat of last week's performance by our bowlers in one or two of the tests this summer to draw this series. Otherwise we lost it when we left Pakistan with Malik and Akmals in the squad.
Is it politics again??? Kamran did this in Australia to loose the match so that Yousuf could be removed from Captaincy... is this again some kind of game Kamran Akmal and Malik playing... i am sure they have got a reputation for some reason...
I don't think its a lack of confidence, the team would have been on a high after the victory over the aussies. I still say its inexperience, with the 3, 4 and 5 positions been given to those making their debuts on this tour.
this.
Even if your experienced batsman is not making run, just having one around you is really confidence boosting so I dont buy the argument that "Y2k bhee hotey tu kia hota"
they shouldn't even come out for secong innings. Just hand over the match to England saying "hum nahee khel rahe" and get ready for the second test match chitrol.
this.
Even if your experienced batsman is not making run, just having one around you is really confidence boosting so I dont buy the argument that "Y2k bhee hotey tu kia hota"
yah ... we had one senior experienced Y all around during Aus tour earlier. result kya tha?? :D
he was called up for ODI not for tests
90 more required to avoid the follow-on ... can we ?
they can't bring back younis and yousuf, even if they do bring them back, they can last maybe another 2 to 3 years, then again we have to go through "losing" period. i rather have young players get some experince rather than having those 2 back. we can't get any worse than we are now.
he was called up for ODI not for tests
the other Y bhai sahab.
Younis an Yousef would have been part of the collapse as well....even they cant play the swinging ball.
Totally Agree!
decent you are watching the match - toh yeh toh hona hee tha ![]()
yah ... we had one senior experienced Y all around during Aus tour earlier. result kya tha?? :D
He was heaving bad tour. As for Yousuf and Younus cant play swing in UK? Dont make me remind the last England tour where they both beat the hell out of english swing bowlers. Yes they are not as young they used to be but experience is priceless. These new kids need those Ys around them for atleast 4-5 tours.
and beside that there were many off field reasons for Aus bashing too... but I agree Yousuf failed there but does that mean he is bound to fail every time? I can tell list atleast 3/4 playes right here who are even worst than out-of-form yousuf or younus. Want me to start Shoaib malik, kamran akmal, Imran Farhat .....and list goes on.
cricinfo
"Colin has a novel plan for Pakistan: "Can Mohammed Yousuf keep wicket?
I am sure he will not do any worst than Kamran Akmal
Shoaib Mirza to the rescue?
and confirm the place in the team for next 10 matches. Sania Malik Bhabi must be on ja-e-namaz praying :)
Guys how much to avoid follow-on? 155 ?
^ Yes, can you come back after we have scored 155?
they can't bring back younis and yousuf, even if they do bring them back, they can last maybe another 2 to 3 years, then again we have to go through "losing" period. i rather have young players get some experince rather than having those 2 back. we can't get any worse than we are now.
but these youngs un would get that valuable experience playing with them, its not being said that they be dropped, just perhaps one of the Y's returning to the team.
Jonathan Agnew](http://twitter.com/aggerscricket) “Bit of a shambles here: Why on earth didn’t Ali ask for a review - and why did his partner Umar tell him to walk? Bizarre.”
Amir can bat as well as bowl :D