1st Test : India v Pakistan - Delhi - Nov 22-26

1st Test: India v Pakistan at Delhi - Nov 22-26, 2007

Match scheduled to begin at 09:30 local time (04:00 GMT)

P.S. MoDs .. i know its bit early, but frm my last stats when eva i open the thread pakistan Win the match :mocking:

P.S.2 … ok guyz Discuss everyfin related to 1st Test :sunnyboy:

Re: 1st Test : India v Pakistan 2007

I just hope and pray Sarfraz Ahmed plays this game...I never wanna see Akmal ever again.

agree wid wat yaasir said ..
plus i've heard tht Yousaf n Younis are injured .. i hope they got fit b4 1st test

Lets just not builds any high hopes about the results. The team has to go in and commit towards all in all win and nothing else.

Thanksgiving weekend here in US …so 22-25 are off from work ! :yahoo:

^ Decent koi link kaa intazaam karoo yar. Coz of you we also get links, so start looking man :)

yaar main link mangta hoon tu loog kehtey hain “AAP AAJ KAL ZIADA HEE MUFTA NAHI HO GAEEY HO” :snooty:

PS: ASN hee kuch ker sakta hai :frowning:

guys ..i think SopCast will Live play all Games , i have give the links to Decent before about Cricket Cable

Hope u all enjoy it

Re: 1st Test : India v Pakistan @ Delhi - Nov 22-26

Match will start @ 10PM CST tomorrow.

Reading an article on CricInfo just now, here are a few questions for Guppies to think... in prep for the 1st test

1. S Akhtar and Umar Gul are almost guaranteed to play (unless Akhtar pulls a muscle or something). Question is will Sami play or Tanvir? Sami has done pretty well in domestic, while Tanvir is a lefty.

2. Seems two spinners will play for Pak. Who will those be?

3. Will Butt and Yasir Hameed do the trick for Pakistan opening?

4. How balanced will be our line-up? We have to get 20 Indian wickets.

5. Butt sahab

6. Yasir Hameed

7. Muhammad Yousaf

8. Younis Khan

9. Shoaib Malik

10. Faisal Iqbal

11. Sarfaraz / Akmal

12. Umar Gul

13. Danesh Kaneria

14. Tanvir/Sami

15. Shoaib Akhtar

another Interesting question is "Will Youvraj play?" and if yes then "at whose cost?"

Any captain in the world would like to have him in the test side but then who will you take out from middle order

Tendulkar - DONT EVEN THINK ABOUT IT .... NOT YET

Dravid - As if his test spot was under question, he has posted a 100 and 200+ scores ...so DONT THINK ABOUT HIM ALSO

Ganguly - He was proved to be most profilic during last UK tour. So I guess he will (and should )walk in ....some may STILL THINK THAT THEY CAN DROP HIM

So Laxman or Youvraj?

supplementary question: Can Youvraj open ?

^its really a tough call, so yuvi might have to sit out which is quite sad

i would say there is no place for him in the team
ganguly still has his class, tho he is looking out of place in the ODI team
laxman is solid, and we need him when we play aussies

about opening, i dont think they will change an opening pair which is performing well, they really dont deserve to be dropped + let yuvi stay in the middle, no need to shuffle him around...

after the australia series, i think he has to be incorporated in the test team

Start of every test match and Danish Kaneria’s picture gallery appears on CricInfo. Let him have his 700-milestone in domestic circuit. Hand Fawad Alam his debut test match, regardless of his ability or inability to deviate the results in his team’s favor. If Sami of all people is being considered, why dither the pure merit and talent of Fawad Alam?

I think Tanvir will make the cut. His batting will give him an edge over Sami. Pakistan do need a handy batsmen late in the order because of our iffy middle order situation thanks to the inlcusion of Faisal Iqbal.

Openers likely are going to be Butt and Hameed

Pakistan have no choice but to have only one spinner (kaneria) along with Malik playing a role of second spinner. Had Afridi been in the squad, Pakistan would have been in a better shape in that departmment. Rumours are that Afridi himself requested PCB not to include him in the Test Sqaud for the series. Unofficial reasons cited were some issues with Malik. Don't know how true this is, however I did find it fishy that Afridi was dropped and then Afridi didn't protest a bit, specially considering that his overall form has not been terribly below par off late.

Guyz..Web links are posted in www.tnlcricket.com just before the match commences. If anybody wants web links, look for them in shout box. People may post some crazy and retarded posts too. Do not worry about them…Have a nice thanksgiving weekend …have fun

btw 'Yuvraj will have to wait his turn' - Kumble
-cricinfo

• rp singh and sreesanth ruled out due to injuries

What's with injuries all of a sudden? RP Singh wasn't even playing last time...

Seriously, a sore arm isn't an injury!!

Umar Gul has been ruled out coz of a back sprain. Tanvir is certain to make debut. Sarfraz might not get lucky.

Man ...sami bohat hee golden luck k saath paida howa hai. Ager aisee luck hamaree hotee tu aaj hum bhee kahaan k kahaan hotey :)

I officially name SAMI as the LUCKIEST person ever graced the face of Earth

bol tu aisay rhay ho jaisay koi nai baat batie ho :stuck_out_tongue: