Re: 1st ODI Pakistan vs Australia @ Brisbane, Jan 22, 2010
Aamir gone ..and as I said ... I dont think they will even bat for all 50 overs...
so, everyone was after Yunus.. he was at least keeping an end closed for wicket fall.. ![]()
nazar laga di
Now I would say even 250 looks remote to me unless Afridi stays for next 4/5 overs ...
We made a mess of it. At one stage even 280-300 looked a possibility
Rana should've come in before Aamer.
Oh i though Rana is on the crease .....
We made a mess of it. At one stage even 280-300 looked a possibility
we can still manage 260-270.. need to play sensibly..
wickets were falling around Younus because of his batting … other (at least 3 batsmen) were forced to play shots
Booom Booooooooooooooooom Afridi .........................
44.1 Siddle to Afridi, SIX!!, that is one of the biggest sixes at this venue! He backed away and Siddle followed him, Afridi picks the length early and lofts him over deep mid wicket, way back in the stands, this is the kind of batting the crowd is looking forward to, terrific stuff!
6...4.....3....... good over for Pakistan 3 balls remaining
Agree with Decent
244 with 5 overs remaining ... if they bat sensibly, they can get 275+
I think Imran Farhat must be in the team instead of Younis
Afridi is the key. If he stays there right till the end we w'd still have a decent total to defend
Rana need to paly, his natural game, he is giving to many dot balls in this crucial stage
On the other hand, Afridi is ON.. Two fours in a row
Afridi on fire ... Mashallah ..
acha jee.. ![]()
so cant we bring him in place of Yusuf rather than yunus?
Excellent Boom Boom Afridi
45.6 McKay to Afridi, leg byes, **FOUR!!**, to fine leg 45.5 McKay to Afridi, **FOUR!!**, entertaining stuff this! Backs away once again and flays his bat at that, looks to go over cover, gets a thick outside edge that runs past third man once again 45.4 McKay to Afridi, **FOUR!!**, he has decided to have a go at everything now. A touch short outside off, he backs away and slashes it over short third man, a couple of bounces into the third man boundary 45.3 McKay to Afridi, **FOUR!!**, this time he plays the dilscoop to perfection! Gets across and helps it on its way over short fine leg, nearly carried all the way
18 runs of the over ..... :D
Afridi on fire ... Mashallah ..
mashaallah..
i cant see the match :(
lite aanay wali hai.. mujhe rewind kerna paray ga match ko :)