1990 election was rigged: SC

Re: 1990 election was rigged: SC

Classic case of 'chor machaye shor'.
In the 1990 case, poll rigging was not as big an issue as was illegal financing of political parties, for which all involved must pay. But if you want a true example of the people being robbed of their mandate, and so long as we are going back in time, then go back to 1970, when Zulfikar Bhutto denied Sheikh Mujib ur Rehman the right to form a government, even after the latter had won the mandate. Moving on, ZAB oversaw the most rigged elections in the history of Pakistan in 1977. ZAB must be put on trial for both these crimes. Yes, it can be done posthomously. Its about time PPP stops hiding behind the deaths of ZAB and Benazir.

That claim was too a drama to finish the government of Bhutto . General Zia with the help of CIA manged that all . It was first and last time in Pakistan that dollor in Pakistan was cheaper in open market than the official rate . It was punishment for Bhutto for his Atomic program , OIC , BCCI , Petrol Bum and many more things . History of Pakistan is almost destroyed under fake propaganda of establishment .

I wrote these lines half an hour ago and God helped me .
General Aslam Beg is disclosing that MMA was made by ISI and now you can understand that PNA was too one of their product

A few tidbits about 1977 elections.
1. Number of 'registered voters' was more than 3 crore (from a total population of less than 8 crores). In contrast, according to the 2007 voter lists, Pakistan had ~4.5 crore registered voters (after removal of almost 4 crore fake voters...from a total population of more than 16 crore). Shows how bloated the voter list was in 1977.
2. PPP 'got' more than 75% of the seats in the national assembly. PPP got a 93% vote in Punjab, a comical result comparable to Gen Zia's referendum result.
3. Many PPP winners were found to have gotten more votes that the actual number of voters in their constituencies.
4. Zulfikar Bhutto himself later on admitted that rigging was done.
5. Qamar Zaman Kaira recently admitted the same in a talk show.

'Establishment' at that time was in Bhuttos hands. Bhutto was the one who made the ISI political cell in 1976, for the very purpose of subjugating the PNA. Its just that his lust for power and control grew out of hand, and he thought he could fool the people by claiming an obscene victory. Anyway, ZAB paid for his lust. But he still needs to be put on trial for 1970 and East Pakistan.

And Aslam Beg is an angel when he says something that concurs with PPP beliefs, and a devil when he doesnt.

Say some thing new , History is in process of clarity and truth is coming out step by step .

This retarded chief justice is a liar!

All elections are rigged in Pakistan; democracy is a bag full of garbage here.

I realize you cannot refute the above, which is fine. PPPs past is littered with crimes. Zulfikar Ali Bhutto's regime was filled with them. PML-N has learned the hard way, and as history opens up and more dirt is kicked about, PPP will be forced to learn as well. Crimes of the past will have to be paid for by everyone.
I dont know what moral right PPP has to rant against generals and martial laws, when their party founder himself was the first and last civilian martial law administrator of Pakistan. ZAB should be tried for his martial law as well.

Not just PPP, but all political parties are a bunch of criminals. PPP is a security threat to Pakistan though. Their founder was a traitor who broke Pakistan. Z A Bhutto's forefathers were also traitors, they handed over the state of Juna Garh to their Hindu forefathers!

Noon League, Imran League, Niswar National Party and Qatil Qaumi Movement, all of them are criminals.

Musharraf did the right thing by kicking out Noon League and PPP, but his biggest mistake was he embraced sick murderers like Altaf Husain.

So we should all wait for an angel proposed by you , It is enough , Now please tell us the name the angel .

Oh man such a awesome post ......This is truth but Jiyalas wont accept it trust me

Total elimination of the current system, because it's a rotten bag and cancerous, there's no remedy of this illness. Someone has to stand up against it.

Jiyalas are poor people like the rest in this country who are fooled by the waderas, chaudhris and sardars. It's time these feudals were dragged to the court of justice.

You said him true . I am too agree with him a little about few of these criminals .

And thats why they vote for PPP always and we as Pakistan are screwed

for you uncle

Their founder was a traitor who broke Pakistan. Z A Bhutto's forefathers were also traitors, they handed over the state of Juna Garh to their Hindu forefathers!

We have to live with them , We are living on earth so we should be among available lot .
We shall wait till your proposed man will come from sky .

And thats why we need a change :ik:

Rat ziada ho gai hay , Go sleep .Sweet dreams .
Hope you can see Dukhtar e Pakistan , crown princess of Lahore tonight in dream .

Uncle yeh gussa hai ap jo kar gaye hai :rotfl:

Someone has to appear from within us; and no we don't have to live with the cancerous part of us (the criminal feudal elites, corrupt bureaucrats and the army mafia). Of course not all of them are criminals. But those who are killing us, plundering our wealth and denying our right to live honourably need to be eliminated at any cost.

We all think this but in result we get Jahil cruel and selfish military generals and their puppets who throw us in more depth .

Aah ko chahiay ik umr asar honay tak
Kon jeeta hay teri zulf kay sar honay tak
Ham nay mana keh taghafal na karo gay lekin
Khak ho jaingay ham tum ko khabar honay tak
Aashiqi sabr talab, aur tamanna betab
Dil ka kya rang karoon khoon-e-jigar hone tak

• آہ کو چاہئیے اک عُمر اَثر ہونے تک کون جیتا ہے تری زُلف کے سر ہونے تک ** ہم نے مانا کے تغافل نہ کرو گے لیکن خاک ہو جائیں گے ہم تم کو خبر ہونے تک عا شقی صبر طلب ، ا ور تمنّا بیتاب دِل کا کیا رنگ کروں خونِ جگر ہونے تک