Re: (18+) Residents killed & hanged two brothers in public in Sialkot
^^ Okay
^^ Okay
chalo yaar logon, jhagra nahi karo. Pyar mohabaat is what we need.
^ I’m not jhagring I swear :no: I am sick and I don’t have the energy to fight or even argue.
I know you are not :D
I freakin want to start a fundraiser to getthis family some bountyhunters..that is how mad I am.
Unrealistic, uncharacteritic and totally against what I believe in but honestly that is how I feel..
I think education is key to ending this jahalat or we have no hope.
An executioner’s society
The writer is professor of political science at LUMS [email protected]
How can one explain the lynching of two teenage brothers in broad daylight by a mob, while policemen stood on the sidelines watching the violent scene in a village near Sialkot? I don’t have the stomach to watch the violent scenes on TV, and am at a loss for words to express the anguish over such acts, many of which go unreported since the eye of the camera cannot reach each and every victim.
This is not the first time that innocent individuals have been targeted in such a brutal way in which tens and even hundreds of good Pakistanis, and this time, in the holy month of Ramazan have mercilessly ended two lives. It was not long ago that two Christian boys accused of blasphemy in yet another industrial city, Faisalabad, were gunned down by a fanatic while in police custody and on their way to court to clear their name.
How many times a month do we hear about the murder of helpless young girls, mothers, sisters, and quite often wives to avenge honour? Crazy men driven by crazy ideas of honour hack women to death and walk around the earth tall with pride. What an uncivilised idea of restoring a family’s honour it is. The killers in such incidents are not always illiterate. We have seen educated and well-placed families killing their women in order to restore their lost honour. How many of us remember the murder of a young lady doctor by such a family in Multan some years back? It is not a question of short-term memory; we have become numb from witnessing so much violence in our society.
The incidents of honour killings are largely underreported. I am familiar with many such murders from southern Punjab where wailing mothers over the honour killing of their daughters would be brutally hushed up, not even allowed to grieve and mourn the slaughter of their daughters, sometimes in front of their eyes.
The recent incident is not much different from the emerging pattern of violence in Pakistani society where men in the street have assumed the rule of judge, jury and executioner. But it is unique in at least two respects. First, policemen were present on the scene, doing nothing. Reportedly, the mob kept torturing the boys for hours. It seems nobody showed any mercy, not even the policemen. If they felt intimidated by the crowd, they could have called in more police personnel to intervene and saved the two men. But saving lives was not on the minds of anyone among this violent Sialkot crowd.
I am sure that there is good in every society and I keep searching for whatever good is there among us, but events like the gunning down of the Christians, lynching children in Sialkot or butchering women tells us that something has gone fundamentally wrong. We have seen yet another pattern of violence; young men on suicide missions exploding themselves in markets and mosques. Is it lack of faith in the police and administration of justice that people take law into their hands? I don’t mean to be self-disparaging, but it seems we have lost our values, if we ever had them in the first place. In the present social chaos, our society has lost its humanity in allowing lives to be terminated in their prime by violent mobs.
Published in The Express Tribune, August 23rd, 2010.
^The people who have posted things like "They (The Killers) did the right thing", "They ( The two boys who were beaten) deserved it" etc. are Educated Pakistanis who live in the west. What Pakistan needs is education and getting rid of their F-d up mentality and get rid of the Barbaric customs of their forefathers, that they still practice.
What incident triggered the brutal killing of the two brothers in Sialkot?
In Sialkot, Pakistan, people tried to take justice in their own hands by teaching a lesson to two brothers, a bit too brutally, for injuring four people at a cricket match.
They were two brothers who were tortured to death by a mob **who suspected them to be robbers. **
Section 155-C of the Police Ordnance came to help soon after the murder of two innocent youths who were dubbed robbers by rivals* to take revenge of what they did in the cricket match.***
Does anyone have any **confirmed **background info on what lead to the killings of the two brothers?
Wow! Look at this prophet of God!
O Prophet! What else did God convey to you personally? Kindly share.
edited You will learn for yourself as you grow up inshaAllah.
So I see her posts have been removed. I couldnt get over the freaky smiles :)she had :) in her every bad-dua post :)
All the people praying for azab on the entire nation...I wonder where your families live? Is that why your okay with the rest of the people to die there ?
All I can say is INNA LILLAH HE WA INNA ILAE HER RAJEOON :( Its just sad
S.P Chohan is a fugitive now. He escaped from police custody, how convenient.
Apparently he ordered the killings and this is not the 1st case.
http://dailymailnews.com/0810/23/CityPage/index.php?id=7
DPO ordered killings of two brothers, says main accused
Our Correspondent
LAHORE – Shams Ali, one of the accused involved in the barbaric killing of two brothers in Sialkot, claimed on Sunday that he carried out the murders at the behest of Sialkot DPO Waqar Chauhan.He quoted the DPO as saying, “Go ahead and kill both them. Police will claim the responsibility of the two brothers’ death and declare it a result of an encounter,” Ali said. Shams Ali, one of the men involved in the ghastly act of publicly killing Hafiz Mughees and Muneeb Sajjad, told a private TV channel that his 12-year-old nephew also sustained injuries as a result of firing occurred before the episode of torture on the brothers. “The whole scene of barbarism was carried out at the behest of DPO Waqar Chauhan,” Shams claimed.The unidentified people took turns savagely beating the two teenage brothers with sticks, drawing blood before dragging and hanging their dead bodies from a nearby metal pole. None of the dozens of people watching tried to stop the attack, not even several police. The boys may have been mistaken for robbers. The scene, caught on video and broadcast on news channels, has outraged and anguished Pakistanis, some of whom are asking if years of state neglect have brutalized society. The killings occurred Aug. 15 in Sialkot. As details have emerged, authorities appear increasingly confident that the two boys — Moiz Butt, 17, and his brother Muneeb, 15 — were innocent. The two went to play cricket after praying and eating breakfast, carrying a bag with them containing game equipment, said Mujahid Sherdil, a top government official in the district. A robbery had taken place in the vicinity of the cricket field, so residents were on alert and police were nearby. Apparently, when the boys appeared with a bag, they were thought to be the robbers, Sherdil said. He added, however, that more information was still being sought. The boys were believed to have been in fights over the past few days for the right to play on the cricket ground, which was about a mile (two kilometers) from their house.The origins of the video are unknown and there are reports that multiple men in the crowd recorded the attack using cell phones. Stations blurred out some of the more graphic images of the boys’ bloodied bodies, but several faces in the crowd are clearly identifiable, including several police officers in uniform who watched. Civic groups condemned the attack in Sialkot, and the media attention has forced the government to respond. But many suspects never get caught — one reason mobs feel free to go after victims on their own.
^ where is CJ - Iftekhar Chaudhary? What does he say?
People just get stupider and stupider
chalo yaar logon, jhagra nahi karo. Pyar mohabaat is what we need.
ye tu baat hui na
just piyar muhabat sey raho GOLDEN RULE
Lagta hai yeh TLK bhi koi aristo hai
Yes Barbie. No personal attacks but national attacks & bud'duas by the likes of khawateen and MKD aplenty and acceptable, right? Good job.
So I see her posts have been removed. I couldnt get over the freaky smiles :)she had :) in her every bad-dua post :) All the people praying for azab on the entire nation...I wonder where your families live? Is that why your okay with the rest of the people to die there ?
Ok. I have the energy to write a little bit more now. So you guys and 5 other people who reported these messages to me wanted them removed. Though I didn't agree with the comments, they were left here for the reasons explained in post #150. But no, you guys just didn't want them around. See what happens when I remove the negative comments and allow only the sympathetic ones?
BarbieCue, I understand that you think differently from some of the posters around here. I don't agree with them either. But simply going around and editing people's posts for having difference of opinon is not right. They can say whatever they want as long as they don't use profanity and any personal attacks. I understand that you don't like when people say bad things about Pakistan or people living there, I don't either but I think you are simply abusing your power as a Mod. I don't see anywhere in the rule book that we can't state our opinions here. If you edit a curse word or anything personal being said to another user, I understand but just because you are mod you can't just go around and edit anyone's post you don't agree with.
I'm glad Spiral said this so Wane, s_mk and others can see why mods have to remain neutral and allow all kinds of posts EXCEPT those that are violent and contain profanity.
Also, Spiral, if I was working by my personal likings and dislikings, half of this thread would be gone by now! There's plenty of other posts in other threads that really annoy me but they're still there.
Now, just so everyone stays happy, I will not be working by you guys's opinions because everyone has different opinions and listening to one person makes the other unhappy. I'll do what a mod is supposed to do i.e. allow all kinds of comments (even if you don't agree with them Wane and s_mk) but keep an eye out for abusive posts. So here's what I want you guys to do:
1: No more gaaliyan. I've edited out enough curse words. No profanity whatsoever.
2: This thread isn't for you to settle your personal scores. Stop calling each other names!
3: If you don't agree with a post, refute it in a sane manner.
4: Please take into consideration that people are really upset over this incident so don't be posting comments that will make them even more furious! Have some respect for the shaheed brothers and their family.
5: Any issues? PM me, NaMaan or Kaun bhai.
^ all common sense, no?
Also, Wane, s_mk, Spiral and others, if you have any other comments, let us know via PMs as this thread isn't the appropriate place to argue about this.
Back to the topic.
Cheers!
^ Oh my god you corporate sellout.
jaab bhi main is Wahkya ke bare main sochti hu ya isko TV main dehku tuh muhje roohna ata hai albata muhje abi bhi rohna ara hai. kitni berehmi ke saath mahsoom jahno ko mara jahta, unki ek baat bhi nahi suhni jahti. janwar bhi esa bartau nahi karte jaise in gande salil logon neh kia hai in bachon ke saath. KHUDA IN BACHON KO JANAT FARDOZ MAIN JAHGA DE. INSHALLAH!! AUR UNKE GHAR WALON KO TAHFEEK AUR HIMAT FARMAY IS WAHKAY KE BARE.
MERE BEHN BHAIO INKE LIYE DUA KARNA APNI HAAR NAMAZ KE BAAT. AUR JEH DUA BHI KARNA KE INKE GUHNEGARRO KO KARI SE KARI SAHSA MILYE!
On a serious note, this is not a kindergarten class. Moderate it, don't dictate it.