(18+) Residents killed & hanged two brothers in public in Sialkot

Re: (18+) Residents killed & hanged two brothers in public in Sialkot

lol yes Jay paa jee this was a good learning experience.

I shouldn't have listened to others and should've just done my job i.e. moderate.

Feel free to share your views on the topic peeps.

your teacher is wrong...the ummah will get azaab in this world only. Also people who die in these disasters get the rank of shuhda, so the real azaab is for us people who won't change our ways after seeing other people suffer.

my entire family lives in pakistan... tehy have had to face robberies multiple times.. have been beaten up in broad daylight, face day to day corruption trying to run the family business... cant send their women out and just everyday is hell... whats really really ironic is the fact that talking to ppl living IN pakistan, they wish for something major to happen.. for god to do something that cleanses teh country... its the ppl living abraod that are getting their knickers in a twist bout oh noooo oh nooo save paksitan..... live the hell life your family lives in paksitan and then come back to say what you really think should happen to pakistanis in paksitan.. cuz my family adn friends living there are FED UP.

hell the flood hasnt shaken them up cuz according to one of my mamoo's, "beta, choro (robbers) ke haath mernay se behther hai, Allah ke hatho mauth ho". THAT is how demoralized ppl living there are. to be honest.. i dont even think ppl living in pakistan are mentaly healthy anymore after yrs and yrs of lawlessness and injustice... whats right and wrong are hazy to them now.

we who live comfortably in our glass homes and perfect streets and good weather and caring society with not so much corruption that it disturbs our day to day live and make that yeary 1 month trip to pakistan having lots of cash to buy the latest joray, jewellary and just be merry not even touching the real face of society there, will never understand that living in paksitan is HELL (unless you are SOMEONE).we seem to think oh it can be fixed.. oh lets all pray... ppl living there for decades and having gone through society deterioting and the corrupt govt have a diff idea and think otherwise.

members of my family arent SOMEONE nor do they know SOMEONE that can help them out.... for them, this flood is a just way for God to show he aint happy....

and again in teh words of my uncle " beta, abhi tho aur bhi bohat sailaab ayengay... yeh qaum sudar nay wali nahi, aur allah humein chornay wala nahi... we are a muslim nation, allah doesnt leave his followers.. either he fixes them or destroys them.. im fearing we are headed for the latter".

Any more news on if there is any justice being done, ppl caught ect.. ??????

dont want to google it, as these videos and pictures keep on coming up :(

^ Chief Justice Iftikhar Mohammad Chaudhry took Suo Motu action against the brutal killings and suspended the DPO. He did so after watching the videos on various media channels. Some of the murderers are still absconding. The MNA of Sialkot visited the family, and yesterday Nawaz Sharif and Shahbaz Sharif, the latter being the Chief Minister of Punjab visited the family and promised quick justice. Salman Taseer, the Governor of Punjab visited them too. The country's interior minister Rahman Malik, who I think is also from Sialkot also promised swift action and an example to be made out of the murderers. Asma Jahangir, the chairwoman of the Human Rights Commission of Pakistan also lashed out at the police. There has been various online mobilization attempts to demand justice for the victims family on social networking and blogging sites. I urge you all to join them and actively show your support for swift justice.

The media is doing a very good job making sure these high ranking officials stick to their words and speedy justice is deliberated. A case against 30 people was registered, and I hope even that little boy who was filmed beating the youths with a stick is tried and held accountable. *No one should be spared!

Also, the rescue 1122 office yesterday was attacked by angry protesters yesterday chanting slogans against them and the police. The staff had to flee and the crowd had to be dispersed by baton charges by the police.

I know they were not. In the eyes of the folks that went cop-crazy on them tho, they were.

I was going to say this isn't the right approach (violent protests etc) but then I thought in "authorities" ko or koi zaban samajh mein aati hai kya?

I'm glad to hear that no one supports this incident and the people of Pakistan are demanding justice to be served!

I am sorry for whatever I said yesterday here on this forum. When i found out about this incident and watched a mere few seconds of the video, I lost my senses. I was truly disgusted by what these people did, emotions were running high and without realising I said so much. Now i have calmed down a bit, though my heart is still crying for the victims' family. Couldn't sleep last night. I realised what I wrote here on GS in my last posts wasn't right and honestly, I didn't really mean what I said. Ofcourse, I don't want to see whole of Pakistan paying the price for what these monsters did. My own family members live in that country, and I equally love that country as much as I hate it. Good & bad people exist in every part of world, and while Pakistan seems to have more bad than good, I don't think what i said was right and I didn't mean it either. I had just lost my senses at that time and in anger vented out everything. I sincerely apologise for hurting any member feelings here. :)

I do hope those who are responsible for this henious crime get justice. May Allah severely punish those monsters. I would like to see everyone responsible behind bars asap.

Request to mods: Can you please edit and completely remove my previous two posts, please? Thanks.

^ sure :k:

We understand you, among other posters, were just angry and frustrated over this sickening incident.

Ameen to ur prayer.

Indeed. violence begets violence, as seen in this thread. Times like these we should all pray for the safety and security of our families and friends back home (instead of wishing fir a collective azaab on them :smack:) and let’s not worry over what God should and should not do, don’t think HE needs our advice or suggestions, let’s just worry about our own actions.

I think Allah SWT responds to its people, not only by their actions, but also by their reactions to calamities and other issues. Since Allah SWT has power over everything, He did ordain these floods, but I dont think not because the people of Pakistan were "bad", but He wanted to see how they face their struggles. He wants them to turn to Him. And especially during Ramadan too - what more greater time to repent for our sins and ask for forgiveness from Allah SWT?

We shouldn't be praying for budwaa for these people - they are our Muslims brothers and sisters - part of the Ummah of our Holy Prophet SAW. We should be praying for Allah SWT to ease their sufferings and to grant them strength to face their trials.

Also pray that Allah SWT forgive the two children (yes, they are children) of their sins, put Noor in their graves and grant them Jannah al-Firdaus.

I posted this in a blog, but given that my comments are not directed at any one individual, I feel posting in the thread is more appropriate.

My further understanding is that each day and each moment, the ultimate jihad we partake in, is the jihad of our nafs where we make a conscious choice to subvert our base desires and wishes and thoughts, and choose the path of righteousness. Yes, each of us falters from that path of righteousness - none amongst us is perfect (and that means most especially me). But to choose forgiveness over vengeance or to ask for hidayat of those who have lost their way and to rely on Allah’s ad’l to punish the transgressors instead of wishing or thinking of azaab on all is part of that jihad.

My post is not intended to come across as preaching from the pulpit and condemning those kai jin kai dil say bad’dua nikli hai. It is explaining why I disagree with that manner of thinking.

You need to grow a pair and stop coming with your multis. Being a coward isn’t the way forward my love :kiss:

thanks for the updates.

excellent post, Sehrysh. I was honestly just as shocked about the vindictiveness shown here just as I was seeing that gruesome incident and to bring God and religion into it to justify the 'bud'duas' is even more ridiculous. those animals displayed no humanity and empathy whatsoever and neither did these comments, to me its the same mindset, same violent reaction.

I don't think you can punish these animals enough for the crime that they did.. this is soo inhumanly that it's a shame to society that these people exist. To torture young students like this and they are innocent shows the justice system in Pakistan.

The justice system is flawed indeed, but that's not to be blamed here, what should be blamed is the law enforcement in this case. Courts provide justice after the law enforcement (in this case our incompetent good for nothing police force) apprehends, charges and arrests people. This incident never got to the point where the matter was in the hands of the courts to decide. Some would blame vigilante attacks as a means to fore-go the whole judicial process because its too slow and forgiving; considering how innocent boys were brutally murdered here, faith in the courts must be established. People must be absolutely discouraged from taking the law into their own hands.

A few weeks ago a police officer was reported to have gone to the prison cellar, and ended up shooting a notorious pedophile in custody. When he was arrested by his fellow policemen for committing murder, they were all shaking his hand and hugging him before they put the coffers on him. At that time, many of us felt that he did what was right; i.e. kill an animal whose fate might have lingered in the courts forever, while the families of the victims plead and wait for justice. However, with this incident I am not so sure as to whether that police officer's actions were praiseworthy or not.

My heart is crying for the brothers. Inna Lillahi Wa Inna Ilayi Rajon.

Isn't there anything we can do for them?? There are protests being arranged in different cities in Pakistan, but what can we do to support them if we don't live in the country???

I can't sleep properly at night, those images just are stuck in my head. Every time i close my eyes, I see those brothers. I try to distract myself by going out, spending extra time with family, spend more than usual time reading. But nothing helps. :(

I feel ashamed of my country's people, I have this rage and feeling of HATE against Pakistan. I know it's not right to feel that way, but I can't help it. :(

the LEAST we can do is have a moment of silence and prayer for them on GUPSHUP?? Do you guys agree??

One of the ways in which u can help is by flagging this video anywhere that u might see it on the internet, and email/call the news channels to stop broadcasting it… see this thread for more details:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/all-views/446985-please-do-your-part.html