14th August Audio Drama

Cool. Good Job everyone. :clap: But what does Amamah mean?

The Game Irem will make sure next time that she gives you a role to play and gives you a chance to stand out :k:

The Game Responds:

*:D The Game is not good enough! It was just a suggestion. People, That Is All.*

Thanks guys. It was a pleasure putting together this drama. I’d do it all over again if I have to. I had been toying around with the idea of doing a drama since I became a mod of Audio Gallery sometime last year. The occasion of 14th August was perfect for it. Earlier this year, I had asked a couple of guppies to do a lil speech for 23rd March in their own words. I thought that went pretty well and it was encouraging for me personally. Since then I had made up my mind that a for 14th Aug, I would go a step further.

Doing the tech part was easy and routine once I got the hang of it. But the main issue was writing a script that guppies could use. And then even a bigger a task was finding the guppies that wouldnt hesitate to submit their audio. I had asked Irem for suggestions and luckily she agreed to do both. She put together a wonderful script (with her dad’s help). I read the script and liked it and asked her to find the guppy characters. Since I dont participate much in Café, most of you dont know me and it would have been very difficult for me to find the consenting guppies. Irem on the other hand contacted a lot of you and there were more than enough guppies that agreed to do it.

We were also short of time as it was already beginning of August and I wanted to get the ball rolling. Often times I got mad at Irem for spending too much time on little things that didnt matter much. I had to ask her, rather not so humbly, to set deadlines for guppies to submit their audio and only contact those that she was absolute sure wont let her down. Because, lets face it, without the prompt submission by the guppies this drama would not have been possbile and not finalized in time for 14th. If she has been rude with you at times or asked you to resubmit your files, you can blame me for that :clown:

You guys have been true heroes.

Next was the task of uploading the drama here. Original drama that I put together was at 128Kbit and 40MB in lenght. I soon learnt that it would not be possible to upload such a large file. Who–Me solved that problem after I reduced the quality to 64Kbit and 20MB. The lenght of the drama was not affected (43 minutes).

If none of you have any problems, I’d like to re-encode the drama at CD quality of 192 Kbit, burn a few copies and distribute to the local Pakistani stores. Maybe even send a copy back home to Pakistan. Or, if any of you have any better ideas, you can share.

*Originally posted by 5Abi: *
If none of you have any problems, I'd like to re-encode the drama at CD quality of 192 Kbit, burn a few copies and distribute to the local Pakistani stores. Maybe even send a copy back home to Pakistan. Or, if any of you have any better ideas, you can share.

I don't mind.

Shikra yaar, thanks for liking my effort. I could have sure done a lot better. e.g the noise generated by the mic could have been removed from the individual files but I got lazy :smiley: I could have used a lot more real-life sound effects like mentioned in the script, but I couldnt find the proper audio samples in time. Inshallah, i’d be better prepared for next time. Being a Punjabi, I particularly liked yours and Code_Red’s dialogues and the way you guys delivered. As I was editing and listening to your parts, it left me with a smile :smiley:

proudpakistani007 Thank you for participating in the drama. I must reveal here that your files took the longest to process because I had to resample and increase the volume. I dunno if you noticed the volume of your dialogues is not the same as the ones you sent me :clown: Great job tho. :k:

Code_Red Thank you yaar. Yes the speech by Jinnah was a must have. Good thing YKKB was around and he went and found it for me.

JonyBr yaar these guys worked harder than me. My job was only behind the scenes :smiley:

Inspiration I was having a tough time in the beginning hours of it. Later got the hang of it after I had figured out what had to be done with each file. After that, I went and collected the appropriate music samples from the songs and rest is history.

the game Irem already replied to you. In future we woud like to have you as one of the characters and see how you do compared to “Amina” here. Baatain sabb kar letay hain, but it was all about commitment and dedication. :smiley:

Songs used for music samples:

1. Yeh Zameen (remix) - Vital Signs
  2. Jazba-e-Junoon - Junoon
  3. Sohni Dharti - Shehnaz Begum
  4. Watan Kahani - Awaz
  5. Dil Dil Pakistan (remake)- Vital Signs
  6. Ae Watan Pyare Watan - Amanat Ali Khan
  7. Main Bhi Pakistan Hoon - Mohd. Ali Shehki

5Abi Bhai saab baqi sab tu theek hai, ye drama download kaisey karna hai ? :confused:

Distribute karo yaa tv pe chala do, I dont have any problem lekin ek copy Inayat kardo, Aain nawazish hogi :elmo:

Code_Red: Wish granted. I will upload the original 128KBit version to my server and then all those who participated in the drama can download it. Expect a PM from me :)

Thank you :smiley:

And Irem was not rude at all. She co-ordinated all very well. :k:

Now I think you can make some comedy drama aswell. With all the happy go lucky gang of cafe and joker party of general, it will be a blast :biggthumb

Code_Red: Get me a script and we have a deal :D

5abi Punjabi pasand karan da shukriya :clown:

5abi & Code Red Count me in for any drama thing or activity whenever you need me. I’ll try my best to do whatever is needed from me.

hey guys, mehrbani :slight_smile:

5Abi u neva got mad @ me or were un-humble etc wid me !! :smiley: so plz put that thought outa ur mind, it was a great Xperienz workin wid U :smiley: :slight_smile: i on the other hand was sometimes non-serious n ziddi :smiley:

guyz 5Abi was the one who prolly put the MOST amount of time into the whole thing and the main force behind everyfing… :k:

and yah u can distribute etc thats totally kewl, whatever u like to do wid it, im totally kewl with everyfing, thanks for doing dat :smiley: :slight_smile:

GAME - sorry maybe i was a bit rude in my last response…i dint mean it like that…ur suggestionz r most welcome…asal mein, as 5Abi explained…we were a bit short on time and it would have taken lots of time to ask plp and test their voices and then it would be a gamble whether we could rely on them or not to submit dialogz in time…is lyay we went with ppl whom we’d heard/knew … and everyone did a SUPER GREAT AMAZING job :k:
and hey i’m sure u’re good enough…maybe if we ever do another drama we can get u to say “People That is All” at the end of the next drama innit :smiley:

Code Red thanks for saying that :smiley:

inspooo kitna bolti ho :smiley:

aur itnay lambay lambay posts? :eek: tumharay department mein koi kaam shaam nai hota kya? :snooty: u shud switch to mine mujhay dekho har wakt bas kaam kaam aur kaam :blush:

:hug:

She’s a girl?!?!? :bummer: Sorry Inspiration, I thought you were a guy :-s

5Abi: yeah i know.. and i m really sorry for making you do an extra work.. but inshallah next time i will be carefull… its just if my mom caught me sayin all this… phir to meri sahi ki phainti lagty :smiley: isi liay i had to speak slow :stuck_out_tongue:

btw wat are u plans for 6th sept… :hula:

muje pata tha jaise farrenheit hit hoyi aise 5abi bi hit ho jaye ga after producing this drama :hehe:

ive uploaded the 128KBit version on a secret location :D whoever wants to download the drama can PM me. (I wont be advertising the link here)

Code_Red check your PM.

Irem: game sahab should get a role of some kid, his awaz will fit perfectly on such character, since his voice is so cute. :D

The Game Responds:

*:rolleyes: So what are you planning to hold; bachon ka drama next time around? Puh-lease. Really. People, That Is All.*

Well, not exactly bachon ka drama but there could be BACHAY in it. That is a possibility, nahi?