5Abi
August 14, 2004, 1:23pm
Its finally here and uploaded with the help of Who–Me :k:
After 3 days of work and about 15 hrs of editing, cropping, mixing, trimming, resampling, re-encoding and arranging here is the result.
This drama would not have been possible without the commitments of the following guppies. Thank you all.
The entire script for the drama can be read here:
http://www.desidiary.com/drama/script.htm
Cast of Characters :
armughal - Qirat and Translation
monasha - Narrator
cHEeGUm - Rafeeq
Code_Red - Ditta
Destinee - Fatima
proudpakistani007 - Dadi
ravage - Ali
Shikra - Fateh
Anonymous Guppan - Amina
Special thanks to YKKB for providing the original speech by M.A. Jinnah to the soverign, independent Pakistan. Thanks for that bro.
Writer/Director - irem
Producer/Sound Engineer - 5Abi
Aap sabb ki bharpoor taalyon mein pesh-e-khidmat hai:
14th August Audio Drama by Gupshup Guppies
[radio]xIKfihP0l5[/radio]
[mp=A]drama.74906[/mp]
Yom-e-Azaadi Mubarak everyone.
:jhanda:
Sohaib
August 14, 2004, 1:31pm
I havent finished all of it, but starting is really impressive :k:
guys its simply amazing…
irem and 5Abi.. you guys have done a great job… really yar… it was awesome… just dont know how to say thanks to your brilliant effort
and all the guppies who performed in this clip… thanks to all of you as well for providing us such a great entertainment
thansk iremmmm and 5abi once again…
PAKISTANNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN ZINDABAAAAAAAAAAAAAD
Irem and 5Abi done a fine job… Really a fine effort.
Congratulations :k: :k:
Quad-e-Azam ki speech ne our milli naghmey ne char chand laga deye hain
All of the actors done a marvelous job. Hats of to them
armughal
Beautiful qirat
**monasha
cHEeGUm
Destinee
proudpakistani007
ravage
Shikra
Amina
All of you have put a great effort. Well done
Q2
August 14, 2004, 3:48pm
Amber Dadi
superb work by each and superb editing
JonyBr
August 14, 2004, 3:57pm
Listning to it … awsome work guys. Simply great.
Credit goes to each & every one of u guys … there r no words to appreciate
Q2
August 14, 2004, 3:57pm
I must say Gupshup has made a History Today…
JonyBr
August 14, 2004, 4:03pm
I mean really.
Just imagine the hard work.
Editing each dialogue from saparate file, hundreds of dialogues…cooordination… participants delivering dialogues all alone …errr & so many more faints
Great work guys
That is truly impressive, loved every minute of it :k:
kino
August 14, 2004, 5:36pm
It's not working for me :(. It kicks me off the internet during the talawaat. Tried it couple of times and it does that to me at the same place.
NeSCio
August 14, 2004, 6:01pm
well done people. A great job indeed :k:
You guys were awesome! It was very impressive. It doesn't even seem like you guys worked on this from different parts of the world.
Congratulations! :-)
Good Work everone.
nice Qirat by armughal.
One thing I want to point out which may not be a big deal but should be kept in mind only in my opinion is that the narattor used the english word the year. Instead of nineteen thirty seven if it was said Unnees Sau Sentees, it would have been better. However, superb job.
Congratulations.
May we remember it next 364 days too.
Shikra
August 15, 2004, 12:38am
WOW!!! It sounds amazing!!!
Irem The scripts were great! You did a good job keeping everything/everyone together. Thumbs up for you :k:
5abi Great work yaar! I didn’t think it would sound so great but you have done such a great job editing, sounds effect, all these cheering and stuff, amazing! I guess 15 hours’ hard work has achieved what you wanted to achieve?
Armughal bhai Very beautiful Qirat.
Monasha great work of narration. Mujhe tumhara haath thaam kar buhat maza aaya safar karney mein
Cheegum, Destinee, PP, Ravage, and “Amina” you all have done a fantastic job I am impressed
Shikra Your performance was just O.K.
I just don’t know how to admire this wonderful work! I have no words.
she pulled it off pretty well actually.
Great stuff folks. Much appreciated.