13 Yrs old Father

Brother Nosherwan

I absolutely agree with most of your observations.

You said so called 'bad things' have become norm, I agree and one additional thing that has become a norm is denial.

Most Pakis are in denial (That’s why Pakistan is in a ditch and devastated) and the people like you and me who are not in denial are generalized as western minded and are abused on this forum like this silly member abusing you. Ignore him/her...

Instead of raising the profile negatively , give us a solution if you think the situation is that bad ?

I feel , what you guys are pointing to , its not just in pakistan , its all over the world ..... there is only one major difference :

we in the east at least know and acknowledge the moral evil and continue to discourage it .. the west totally refuse to acknowledge the moral evil and are constantly making it more powerful by giving it more and more legal status ....

For example .. gays have a legal status and protection in the west ... they say its ones right to make their choice ! they forget the negative implications of gays on nature. there are gays in Paksitan too... true .. but tell me hand on heart .. do they have the guts to come out in the open and accpt it ? no they dont ... coz they know its not acceptable ... Pakistan and the islamic world are denouncing this evil .

second example : Look at the west , they are searching for ways to strengthen their family structures , which have broken down severely , one parent families , teenage pregnancies what not ... yet they are not learning their lesson coz they have legalized everything ... In pakistan , yes these things may prevail , but dare they come out and say they were justified .... Islam and the islamic countries denounce all things that can hurt a good society ...

The conclusion is ... if Pakistan is facing difficulties , the western culture is near falling apart ....

Please dont lose hope , we are still better then the western culture ... the only thing is we as a nation need to get closer to our religion and Allah .

I don't think it's that easy to claim that "we are still better then the western culture" but everyone has a right to stick to his/her opinion.

Re: 13 Yrs old Father

Why am i not surprised?

Brother
You are assuming here that homosexuality is by choice but the fact is totally opposite.

I get the feeling you misunderstood me and thinking somehow I am anti Islam or anti Pakistan. I am neither. Alhamdullah, I am a good Muslim and love my birth place Pakistan (hate the leadership though).

I have a thread somewhere in here '4 women raped a man in Karachi in their home for 4 days'. What do you have to say about that?

Look, evil is evil be in Pakistan or elsewhere the difference is in the definition of evil...and accepting it and not denying the facts. We have the greatest book of all, Quran that sets the true definition of evil.

This news just sounded so gross and disgusting to me. Like someone said, i didnt even know where babies come from at 13 years of age.

can’t you write in english? :sadaf:

I think its about time you change your friends/company next time you visit Pakistan.

Whats the point of this discussion?? I mean what is this east or west thingy?

Human behaviour is same everywhere. Whoever gets the oppurtunity and thinks its right to do, does it.

Its not a norm in even so called west that this kind of early sex/parenthood is approved. A news is published so what?

No news from Pakistan does not mean it does not happen there.

*Everything and anything goes in Pakistan just like any other country or society. *

Pakistan is not the thekaydar or gadget of moral standards of so called east.

:eek: :eek:

oh my god :bummer:

=/

My Pakistani friends come from a wide spectrum of backgrounds. They are Punjabi, Pashtun, Urdu, Persian, Hazara (Afghan), Chinese, Muslim, Christian, Charsies, Sunni, Shiah, Barelvi, Deobandi, Tauheedi, Ahle-Hadees, Mullahs, Choir boys, Madrassah boys and none of them are a 100% true to their religions or the cultural norms of their Ethnicity.

Pakistanis are like anyone else, they are not any better or worse than anyone else. The only thing which annoys me is getting on the morally-high-horse thing, it's a big problem in Pak e.g. I know boys who use the "2nd best thing" to earn money yet they act so macho and when they have an argument with someone they call them "K*n*y" or "gnd"... That's just one example.

Ham Pakistaniyon ka yeh masla hai ke ham auron ko to bura bhala keh lete hain lekin apne girehban mein naheen jhaank kar dekhte.

Pakistanis like to pretend everything is fine and dandy because ham mein sach ka saamna karney ki himmat naheen hai.

Succesful super powers never sing their own praises, has anyone in America, Britian or Canada ever heard national TV playing patriotic songs all day and night sining about how we're this and that? No! We Pakis on the other hand are all talk, no action, singing about the greatness of Pakistan day and night and then begging world bank or the kingdom of arabia for charity.

Like PakiAmerican said untill we acknowledge reality that we have problems, our condition will keep deteriorating.

We love Pakistan lekin putting our jazbaat aside Pakistan mein aisa kuch nahi hai jios pe ham naaz karen.

Some of you make it sound like young pregnanicies are the norm in Britian.

These things probably happen more in Pakistan, only difference is they go unreported, like everything else they get brushed under the carpet.

There is no religion in the West anymore so teaching abstinence has no basis.

You can tell a young Muslim to abstain from sex untill marriage or he/she'll burn in hell and they might abstain but telling an athiest/secularist young adult to abstain from something so delicious for the sake of abstaining is not going to work.

The best that can be done is to stress the importance of contraception for pregnancy and disease prevention.

Britain is a welfare state so at worst the state will provide the basic essentials (Roti, Kapprra, Makaan, Taleem) for the child.

Islamic countries should be welfare states too, the West actually got the welfare state system from us Muslims, it's from our Prophet (S) and the Khulafa-e-Rashideen (R) who provided for these sort of people out of the Bait ul-Maal but sadly us Muslims have lost all that grandeur, we've fallen a lot and such a state is not possible in any Muslim country in the near future unless we acknowledge our problems and shortcomings.

gn wahan ki baat na kerin. wahan to 25-28 saal ki larki ko property ki wajha say ya to Quran say ya phir 6-month kay bachay say nikha perwa dain gain. ya phir 14 saal ki bachi ko 80 sala baba jee k saath viyah ker daingain. wahan to ageeb nirali dunia basti hai :frowning:

wo to larkay abb perhi likhi-doctor or 16 saal ki bhi ho, biwi chatay hain. :hehe:

werna wahan to :smack:

I still think you've got some bad company man or you only try and secure information about 'loose moral girls' in Pakistan!

I've been living in Pakistan for 30 years.... What you are saying about the country might be true for the economically top 1% and bottom 1% of the population. Not for general public.

^^ He is stupid who even dont know reality and statistics and wasting his and other time with 3000 words/post

Well Said.

One the other hand prostitution is also common in Pakistan, specially in Lahore and Karachi. But Pakistanis believe otherwise.

^^ Aap mujh ko chirana chahti hai tau aur baat hai , i dont mind :slight_smile:

Islami Mahol Zindabad :dhimpak:

Pyshah Paai Jaan should migrate too Saudia now :stuck_out_tongue:

the world is coming to an end:chai: sochanai ki baat hai how their parents deal with this situation like ur kid is a dad at the age of 13:eek: how are you going to talk to him .:hmmm: