Re: 12 May - KARACHI Rallies (merged)
A murid of a late general with an egg shaped head, a crooked nose and bug eyes should not be commenting about what other people look like!
Dil pay mat lay yaar...
A murid of a late general with an egg shaped head, a crooked nose and bug eyes should not be commenting about what other people look like!
Dil pay mat lay yaar...
Re: the MQM
^^
The first ethinic riot in Pakistan was between Urdu and Bangla Language. the enemies of Pakistan supported the differences and in 1971 we saw the results of the same.
They never stopped, after Bangladesh they came up with another ethinic group "Mohajirs". Thanks to our govt. authorities and economic conditions who worked equally hard to MAKE THIS HAPPEN
Musharaff's days are all but over - he is in a sinking ship and its only a matter of time before he's gone. The thing about Mushraff is, that he like most military dictators, will never leave willingly...he will probably be assasinated like Zia...all they found of Zia was a golden tooth and thats the same thats going to be left of Musharaff.
He is heading straight for hell....Mushraff, Altaf Hussain, Imran Farooq and the other MQM Terrorists will all join Zia in hell...very very soon.
After the insane political violence today in Karachi, none of which happens in any other civilized part of the world, I'm convinced that Pakistanis as a nation are anarchists (the media included) and can only be ruled under colonialism or martial law.
what ever they may be, they were unleashed to save their messiah who brought them back to power. General Pervez Musharraf
MQM has always been a group of thugs, low lifes, ghundas who are basically a group of terrorists. Many Urdu-speaking people of Karachi hate the MQM as it brings a bad name to the hard working Urdu population of Karachi. Most of the MQM leaders are all murderers who are hiding abroad, cowards like Altaf Hussain and Imran Farooq for example. The current Governor of Sindh Ishrat Ul Ibad is also another MQM terrorist, he has 2 murder cases against him which suddenly hit the dirt as soon as the other MQM terrorist - Pervez Musharaff took power in 1999.
One of the first things Musharaff did when he took over power, is call his mentor Altaf Hussein, and buy his support. As one of the pre conditions of offering support, Hussein instructed Musharaff to destroy the Haqiqis, and immediately thereafter Musharaff launched an army operation in Landhi and killed and arrested the Haqiqi leadership, thereby settling the MQM's old scores. Since then, the MQM has stayed loyal to its fellow Mohajir, Musharaff and like obedient lap dogs, they did what Musharaff wanted by murdering innocents in Karachi
The way to finish these terrorists would be to severe all ties with the UK until they fulfill the extradition request which has been lying with them since 1991 to extradite the 2 terrorists Altaf Hussein and Imran Farooq to Pakistan. Next step would be to try them for the 100s of murder cases both are facing in Pakistan and hang them if found guility. Altaf Husseins home 90 should also be demolished as it serves as a symbol of terror, where all MQM killers come to hide and stash their weapons....there are murder, extortion and rape cases pending against all the top MQM leadership, and all such cases should be pursued.
When all is said and done, all the MQM leaderdship will hang for their crimes...and the Urdu speaking population of Karachi will no longer be forced to pay for the crimes of these terrorists. But for any of that to happen first...Musharaff must die. And he will soon....Inshallah. Then all the other things can take place...
Rav, it was from a reporter on live call on either Geo or Aaj, and actually it was surprising for me too when I first learned some time ago, but the MQM does have many ethnicities in its rank, from the most northern Pathans to negro Balochis (makranis).
Icon,
I dont know really…but I cant blame a single culprit either…hasn’t everyone contributed.
So you think I’m an MQM fanatic…!?
So much for your experience here and interaction with me on the forum…I’m disapointed…
Come on seriously, who knows anything at this moment…it’s all assumptions…like the assumptions that I support MQM or its infamous ways…
As for the victims, the innocent killed make my heart bleed. But can we say that for those killed with guns in their hands during fire exchanges…?
Ofcourse, any death is extremely sad and may Allah bless the souls of the deceased and may those who killed them be dealt with by Allah.
In a political discussion, pls dont make views politically maligned…
Thanks SB! :k:
In all likelihood, it could be the party members themselves involved in all such sabotage activities attacking their own people just to prove themselves victim in the eyes of the world.
Minerv,
The way our politics is, it could be.
I am a supporter of Mush but I absolutley am disillusioned with this whole crisis. However, I do not buy your argument that CJ is not influenced by political parties. He may not have issued any statements but his hidden messages alongwith his politcially influenced allies have not helped his cause. He defied Musharraf, fair play to him. But afterwards all he has done is to rally out-of-the-court support for him and played into opposition hands who have not backed out of political exploitation.
I am really sad for this unwarranted loss of lives in karachi. It is a messy situation and no doubt MQM is the main instigant of this mess.
True Saby.
I was watching these channels too but Haris what is the gurantee that the mayhem and all that ensued after CJ landed in Karachi today will not be repeated or replayed any other day marked for his address in Karachi. This was a clear case of unwise brinkmanship on part of the government.
True Minerva,
I was thinking abt this too. The Sindh Govt has barred entry of his lawyers for 1 mth, and if he comes back after 12 June, this could happen again...the govt will have to install heavy curfew or smthg. But in the end whod suffer, the ppl of KHI who lose busines, education, exams, peace, tranquility and everything including health, lives, limbs and property...May Allah guide those who steer matters in Pakistan. May both sides keep public interest above all.
no no..i am not saying to you...i am answering man with a plan....
for 27 long hours historical journey through punjab ..from 10 main cities...and millions of people..even a bulb was not broken.....what the hell MQM want..badmashi..ghundagardi...jagga raj....i think..the sensible citizens of karachi hate them most except the narrow minded etnic based muhajjir people...
i have seen thier rally yesterday..hardly 3 or 4 thousand people.. i have seen thier women of MQM...believe me..i am not disrespecting them...but they were from lowest lowest class...from thier clothes...and faces...60 60 years old women with grey hairs....i have not seen a single sensible educated women there....
i do not know..what are thoses angels which elect them again and again and on which basis????????
Some random guy is not going to start firing. I think all parties (MQM, PPP, MMA, JI and Army) had their people with guns ready for the mayhem.
Sad thing is no one thinks of people of Karachi. all they worry about is their ego and job. for what karachi has given to them and their position. this what we get in return. what president has achieved in creating this mess? what CJ is proving by taking advantage of a very sensitive situation?
Very well said Man,
This is what I was saying too in the beginning of this thread.
Nobody sits down for a moment to leave all else aside, forego the ego and for once be the larger man (or party/force) and hold the interest, lives and peace of the people above all else.
First we accept that OK, nobody's an angel. Everyone knows what the MQM does. Everyone should also know that the CJ is manipulating or is being manipulated by his counsels and their political alliances.
But when the brunt is falling on the people, the CJ, the newest entry on the 'struggle scene', also stooped to the usual low and did not act in a manner that would have earned him immeasurable respect. Hes like everyone else and focused on his goals with high disregard for whatever happens to the people. What did he achieve yseterday? Had he postponed the trip out of fear of violence from the violent, as warned by various quarters, some 30 homes would have been happy with their loved ones today. He chose not to.
Re: MQM not a terrorist party - PML (Nawaz) leader Ch.Nisar Ali Khan
15000 innocents life taker....the offspring of hitler and stalin..will he ever dare to step on pakistan land !!!!!!
Nawaz Sharif you mean?
^^ you think MQM are angels.... these are thw worst creatures on the face of pakistan...!!!!!!!!!!
Yet, Nawaz Sharif's party - their political allies in the 1990's think the MQM is not a terrorist organization. Only a couple days ago Nawaz was calling the MQM an "aman pasand" party.
Politics and more politics... Interesting how people are so passionate (in the typical Pakistani way)...
POLITICAL PARTIES IN PAKISTAN ARE PIGS...no need to take sides
By the way, Pakistan as a country wont exist in 5-10 yrs so don't waste too much energy on this! Pakistan has too many enemies from outside and within.
The 33 people that died.... their death was in Vain... my sympathies to the families.
Pathetic Pakistan... Thanks for reminding me why I dont live there!
Divine intervention? This attitude cant survive/exist in Pakistan or in a Pakistani in the first place, so good for you you're not there.
I do agree though that all parties are what you said they are and loss of lives in vain is most blood curdling and extremely hurtful.
But what other enemy could be more effective than those with Pakistani background (forgive me if my assumption is wrong) predicting Pakistan's demise in 10 yrs...
Pakistan came to stay and will stay forver. No matter what turbulence we may face, our Pakistan will live! InshAllah! Keep hopes up and never say die. That's how Pakistan was made too...
it is a real shame. Both Mush and CJ are despicable, for they didn't give a thought for the innocent people of Karachi. All they were interested in were to make their point and their goons did their bidding on the streets of Karachi with the blood of innocent people. both should be held accountable. The quicker we get rid of these two idiots the better for Pakistan. Mush has lost the plot in his greed to hang on to power by hook or crook. he is no different form the ones he deposed and boasted to clean the system. May Allah have mercy on the departed soul and on Pakistan and may He give us the strength to get rid of morons like Mush and CJ. I have nothing but contempt for Mush after this. Yes, he brought stability and progress after he took power but now he is acting like a megalomaniac and ruining our country. he is dispensable, Pakistan is not.
They are all to blame.
-- CJ for being an opportunist pig and taking political advantage of the situation at the cost of human lives.
-- Opposition parties for exploiting a sensitive situation to satisfy their anti-musharraf agenda
-- MQM for doing Musharraf's bidding and planning a rally on the same day as the opposition parties. Of all the things that anybody could have done to avoid this tragic loss of human lives, MQM's part was the easiest. Why did it have to stage a rally on the same day as others?
-- Musharraf for not handling this situation well, and slowly turning into a power hungry dictator I once thought he was not. He's showing a penchant for allying himself with the worst elements in Pakisatn to gain some temporary advantage. First MMA, and now the street thugs within MQM.
What makes me extremely sad about the situation is that every party involved knew this woudl turn violent and people would lose lives. Yet, no one changed their stance one bit, or moved their plans a little. The Chief-Asshat-Justice is still there, Musharraf is still in control, MQM leaders are still thriving, Opposition party leaders got their fifteen minutes. The only ones who suffered were the 30 ordinary families working for these selfish power whores.
When the 'Mullahs', the 'Patriots', the 'Nationalists' decry the Western analysts for predicting that Pakistan won't exist in its present form a few years from now, they should realize that these outsiders are not necessarily trying to make this happen, rather are only describing what would happen if the political elements in Pakistan were left to their own devices.
Seems like everybody won and Pakistan lost.
Well Put Sir Dig A Lot!
After the CJ announced his trip to Karachi, then the MQM announced their 'rally'.
It is obvious to all who was looking for trouble, who went on a killing spree, as usual, this time backed by the meglomaniac Musharraf
Karachi will never prosper a long as the thugs and killers from the MQM are around.
Sadly Mush supports them 100%, as we have seen in the last few days
I am amused at the simplistic view all anti government posters are taking and blaming MQM and Musharraf for what is happening in Karachi today.I am not an MQM suppoerter, or even a karacihiite, infact people who know me will probably call me anti MQM. In my view this party has isolated the mohajir community more than anybody else.
However, the blame for today's violence goes to opposition parties and Chaudhary Iftekhar. The politically motivated CJ rallies by the opposition in the rest of the country failed miserably. Not more than a few hundred people attended most earlier rallies and there were probably a few thousand in some later ones, again most were bystanders and the ones who were rallying with conviction were still in a few hundreds. Even with all the hoopla and sensationalism created by the media, who were hungry to fill air time with breaking news items, rather than being interested in presenting an unbiased view of the situation, the whole issue was dying down. Court proceeding were on course and the government was not issuing any flaming anti CJ propaganda, or at least I didnt see it.
Karachi never got involved, there was no indigeneous support for the CJ in karachi, the rallies in CJs support in karachi failed to make a news item. Everyone knows how volatile karachi can be, this city has more guns than all of punjab, sarhad, balochistan and afghanistan combined. The opposition fully knew what will happen if and when they move this protest to karachi. Believe it or not, like it or not, Karachi is a MQM strong hold. Yes opposition has some support here and there but they cannot stand to the might of MQM in karachi, in some ways it is similar to the tribal areas of Pakistan where the govt forces, with all their might could not tame the Talibans or the tribals.When opposition planned the rally in karachi, it was like a challange for MQM. Everyone knew that.
Oppositions, infact all political parties in Pakistan, have always used dead podies for their political gains. This is exactly what they wanted from this rally today as well. You cannot go into a lion's den and expect them to observe you. With the charged up politics of karachi, anybody expecting MQM to sit quietly and let opposition dictate what will happen in karachi.
Chaudhry has a case against him in court, he should be thankful for the freedom of movement the government has allowed him and stay put, not become the tool in oppositions hands. People this is Pakistan, if musharraf wanted he can have chaudhry put in jail and nothing will happen. A martial law or emergency can be imposed easily and nobody can do anything about it. With the support MQM has in karachi, is it any wonder that most killed are from the opposition?
Where was the police, somebody asked. When two groups are firing at each other, no police ever moves in or can move in. Case in point LA riots. Pakistani police is not equipped, and even if they were they wouldnt. More people would have died and then the anti musharraffs would have said, look how brutal the police was. Na jaye raftan, na paye mandan.
Please do not say that the opposition has the right to hold rally in karachi as that is a stupid simplistic view. All of the non pashtuns here have a right to go to North waziristan in jeans but no body will dare to.
Well Put Ashtray!
Eventually, some sane minds from the Pakistani Army will realize that Musharraf is leading Pakistan towards a complete chaos, and will take him out just like Zia. Otherwise, Pakistan is headed towards more trouble, internal break down of law and order and lack of external confidence in Pakistan as the destination for investment and business.
Where did those (whosoever it was) who took Zia out envision Pakistan to head after him? And where did they make Pakistan reach after being liberated from Zia's grasp ...?
And what have you envisioned for Pakistan after Musharraf's grasp...? And where will those who're willing to facilitate Musharraf's exit ala Zia or exit in retirement take Pakistan after Musharraf...?
Abdullah k, give us a realistic solution. Your naivety at expecting better times by Musharrafs death tells me how little you know Pakistan or about Pakistan. Tell me, what are your alternatives to Musharraf and how will they be any better?
Exactly! What are the alternatives? Atleast give us someone, a single option, anybody even worse (if not better) than Mush and atleast slightly better than the fixtures we know as BB, Mian, Altaf, Qazi, Imran and so on might do...?