1000 TTP members killed in Syria

Re: 1000 TTP members killed in Syria

I'm afraid I couldn't find any news on arabic news channel. Have u seen 'Iran Press TV' reporting it? btw what is the 'main point of discussion' here (1) Pakistani Taliban (2) Taliban (3) or Syrian?

^ The main point is that some TTP members have been killed in Syria. And there’s nothing unique in this, TTP as we know are the thekaydaars of the muslims of the whole world. A few weeks back they were threatening to go fight in Burma as well over the Rohingya issue. Thats another thing they cant see their own crimes in Pakistan.

Ali Bhai!

In that case those societies who helps affected pplz in different countries are also thekaydaars type. :slight_smile: Jis ka mulk hy woh jaany, yeh kiyon thekaydaars bany howain hain’ :smiley: . I unable to accept as true news of the Pakistani Taliban in Syria.

These pplz in the link (holding banners, wearing cap) do even looks like taliban :smack2:

I wish you also be realistic and ask the families of those who have suffered at the hands of these animals. I dont care about Iran or Syria, I care about my own country and the way these pigs have attacked it, I say good riddance.

TTP in Syria...probably. 1000+? That sounds like an incident that wouldn't go without notice...you would hear officials brow beat Pakistan, especially amongst those that remain close to the Syrian regime.

As for TTP being animals...the fight against Assad's regime redeems them to some degree, even if by a small bit. Infinitely better than the liberal clap trap and inaction that surrounds the conflict.

If only their mission could be so clear and directed in Pakistan....but it isn't...and that's what so sad. Be it for American or Syrians, be it fundamentalist or liberal, it seems that Pakistanis always do such a professional job on behalf of others, but always go after each others throats when it comes to dealing with our own internal affairs.

wa alaikum

(and to you too)

hahaha what a joke of a thread. dear moderator, please try be more sane next time.

Hum bhi to thaikay daar hain, Syria main yah incident howa (agar howa hay) aur Hum iss ko Pakistan affairs main la kar ro rahay hain :slight_smile:

Agree.

for me every person who is against the solidarity of Pakistan is a hateful Pig either he belongs to any province or in whatever circumstances. They should work to unite the Pakistan not separation :jhanda:

tht's a pretty high number! if true, good riddance.

well even on ots thread there are at least 6 to 8 posters who are supporting TTP one way or the other....so roughly 40% are openly supportong TTP and that seems to be line with the overall trend...the country is completely split.....and I am sure there are many more guppies who want to support TTP on this thread but they are socially embarrassed....

^sadly, many in Pakistan still believe in good and bad taliban, including sections in govt/political parties, hence confusion prevails. I hope they all can give up this idea of good and bad taliban, there is no such thing like good taliban and I dont really think we should hold any dialogue with these savages, they are not worthy of all this, they've killed thousands of Pakistanis, men/women and children, bombed mosque, bazaar, institutions etc. govt/security agencies should go after them and get rid of this cancer from every corner of our country.

and ur country is.? .i think news from press tv says it all. if they are realy there, it is a good news they can now usetheir energies at right place. go bashar go.:

my country is Pakistan As for bashar go read my other posts I am totally against him and want him to be removed for what he has doen to his people and country but that is Syria's problem. My problem relates to TTP and their attack on our country and quicker all of them are sent to hell the better.

"Go Bashar Go"? Strange that you support Bashar. Or is it just your weak English? Because when you say "Go xyz Go" then it means you want him to go ahead and SUCCEED.
May be you wanted to say "Go away Bashar, Go away"?!

lol.

Please note:

PressTV - Pakistan Taliban members killed near Syrian capital

There is no actual source. They just attribute the deaths to reports. Not Government, not Iranian sources. Nobody its just reports. So much for authentic information and credibility.

It is not just Press TV saying this. There are other sources of similar information. Just do some online search.
Besides, what is so bad if Taliban are joining against Bashar? Why being so apologetic?

Taliban militants use Turkey to march into Syria - SyriaNews
Meanwhile, the leader of the Turkish Democratic Party, Namik Kemal Zeybek, said that about 10,000 Taliban militants infiltrate into Syria over the Turkish-Syrian border. Namik Kemal Zeybek confirmed it again that some camps on Turkish soil near the border to Syria are used by armed militias and religious fanatics for their struggle against the Syrian leadership.
The leader of the Turkish Democratic Party and Turkish lawmaker, Namik Kemal Zeybek, said that these Taliban militants have been using one of the camps near the Turkish-Syrian border in order to infiltrate into Syria and to destabilize the country.

It is not just Press TV saying this. There are other sources of similar information. Just do some online search.
Besides, what is so bad if Taliban are joining against Bashar? Why being so apologetic?

Taliban militants use Turkey to march into Syria - SyriaNews
Meanwhile, the leader of the Turkish Democratic Party, Namik Kemal Zeybek, said that about 10,000 Taliban militants infiltrate into Syria over the Turkish-Syrian border. Namik Kemal Zeybek confirmed it again that some camps on Turkish soil near the border to Syria are used by armed militias and religious fanatics for their struggle against the Syrian leadership.
The leader of the Turkish Democratic Party and Turkish lawmaker, Namik Kemal Zeybek, said that these Taliban militants have been using one of the camps near the Turkish-Syrian border in order to infiltrate into Syria and to destabilize the country.

Here is another link:
Foreign Taliban men leaving Pakistan - Hindustan Times
Foreign Taliban men leaving Pakistan
Pursued by US drones and nervous about shrinking funds, foreign Taliban terrorists are leaving Pakistan for Syria and other areas, The Times newspaper reported on Wednesday.

There are other links about foreigner including Pakistani mufsideen fighting in Syria. I will put up those links.

Another militants who declined to give his nationality and wore a salwar kameez, a tunic common in Afghanistan, said he fought US forces in Afghanistan and Iraq, gaining the nickname “The Taliban.”

http://english.alarabiya.net/articles/2012/06/10/219734.html
Fighters of other nationalities, including “large groups of Algerians, Saudis and Pakistanis,” have also joined the dozens of Kuwaitis in Syria, the report stated.

is this forum constantly bombarded with iranian propaganda rockets? i mean ive seen iranian grenades flying past with a picture of a childs face with pak flag facepaint. is there any festivals such as nawrooz coming up so a few hours without noise can be attained?

i'd like to know what people actually think, genuinely interested in pakistani opinion, know whats been thought through and what hasnt. all i can see is taqleed of official positions most noisiest one, iranian, ive already mentioned, then the 'self defined moderate' one. this latter stance is appreciably pakistani so i'd like to know more about it, possibly learn from it.

if anyone has iranian propaganda mute button please press it