10 Things Which Nullify Ones Islam

TEN THINGS WHICH NULLIFY ONES ISLAAM

In the name of Alaah the most Merciful, the Bestower of Mercy.
All praise is due to Allaah, Lord of the worlds. May peace and salutations be upon the Last Messenger of Allaah, and upon all those who follow him until the Last day.To proceed:Brother and Sister Muslim, you must be aware that there are matters which nullify your Islaam. Please be Mindful of them.

1. Associating partners with Alaah (shirk). Allaah Most High says (in the meaning ):

“Truly, whosoever sets up partners with Allaah, then Allaah has forbidden the Garden for him, and the Fire will be his abode. And for the wrongdoers there are no helpers.” (Soorah Al-Maa’ida 5:72)

Calling upon the dead, asking their help, or offering them gifts or sacrifices are all forms of shirk.

1. Setting up intermediaries between oneself and Allaah, making supplication to them, asking their intercession with Allaah, and placing ones trust in them is unbelief (kufr).

2. Anyone who does not consider the polytheists (mushrikeen) to be unbelievers, or who has doubts concerning their unbelief, or considers their way to be correct, is himself/herself an unbeliever (kafir).

3. Anyone who believes any guidance to be more perfect, or a decision other than the Prophets decision to be better, is an unbeliever. This applies to those who prefer the rule of Evil (Taghout) to the Prophets rule. Some examples of this are:

(a) To believe that systems and laws made by human beings are better than the Shariah of Islaam; for example,

That the Islaamic system is not suitable for the twentieth century.

That Islaam is the cause of the backwardness of the Muslims.

Or that al-Islaam is a relationship beween Allaah and the Muslim. It should not interfere in other aspects of life.

(b)To say that enforcing the punishments prescibed Allaah, such as cuttong of the hand of the theif or the stoning of an adulterer, is not suitable for this day and age.

(c) To believe that it is permissible to give a rule from that which Allaah did not reveal in Islamic transactions or matters of law, punishments or other affairs. Althoughone may not believe such things to be superior to the Shari’ah he in effect affirms such a stnad by declaring a thing which Allaah has totally prohibited, such as adultery, drinking alcohol or usury, to be permissible. According to the consensus of the Muslims, one who declares such things to be permissible is an unbeliever (Kafir)

1. Anyone who hates any part of what the Messenger of Allaah [saw] has declared to be lawful has nullified his Islaam, even though he may act in accordance with it. Allaah Most High says(in the meaning):

“This is because they hate what Allaah has sent down, so he has made their deeds fruitless” (Soorah Muhammad 47:9)

1. Anyone who ridicules any aspect of the religion of the Messenger of Allaah [saw], or any of its rewards or punishments, becomes an unbeleiver. Allaah Most High says (in the meaning):

“Say: Was it Allaah, and His signs and His Messenger that you were mocking? Make no excuse; you have disbeleived after you had believed.” (Soorah At-Tawbah 9:65-66)

1. The practice of magic. Included in this, for example, is causing a rift between a husband and wife by turning his love for her into hatred, or tempting a person to do things he dislikes using black arts. One who engages in such a thing or is pleased with it is outside the fold of Islaam. Allaah Most High says (in the meaning):

" But neither of these two (angels, Harut and Marut) taught anyone (magic) till they had said, Indeed, we are a trial; then do not disbelieve. (Soorah Al-Baqarah 2:102)

1. Supporting and aiding polytheists against the Muslims. Allaah Most High says (in the meaning):

“Whoever among you who takes them as allies is surely one of them. Truly, Allaah does not guide the wrongdoers.” (Soorah Al-Maaida 5:51)

1. Anyone who beleives that some people are permitted to deviate from the Shariah of Muhammad [saw] is an un believer by the word of Allaah Most High (in the meaning):

“And whoever seeks a religion other than Islaam, it will not be accepted of him, and in the hereafter he will be from among the losers.” (Soorah Aal-Imraan 3:85)

1. To turn completely away from the religion of Allaah neither learning its precepts nor acting upon it. Allaah most high says (what means):

" And who does greater wrong than he who is reminded of the revelations of his Lord and turns aside therefrom Truly, We shall exact retribution from the guilty." (Soorah As-Sajdah 32:22)

and He [swt] also says (what means):

“But those who disbelieve turn away from that about which they are warned.”

It makes no difference whether such violations are commited as a joke, in seriousness or out of fear, except when done under compulsion (i.e. from threat of loss of life )We seek refuge in Allaah from such deeds as entail His wrath and severe punishment.

“…beauty is life when life unveils her holy face, But you are life and you are the veil. Beauty is eternity gazing at itself in the mirror, But you are eternity and you are the mirror.”

Excellent posting. Thanks.

So what, exactly, is a true Muslim supposed to do the apostate once he has nullified his Islam? Or in general, to the Kufir?

Is the apostate just waiting for God's judgment?

Thanks Hinna

Thanx for sharing sis!

1) Tell me, In our shahadah/kalima we recite:
"No God but God and Muhammed is the Rasool of Allah"

We are associating Prophet Muhammed (saw) with Allah here. Does this make Muhammed into Partner of Allah? Then the kalima is definitely a Shirk!

2) The Hadiths were known to contain large percentage of falsehoods & lies.

So, if the hadiths cannot be corroborated with the Quran then, the hadiths are bida't and innovations. With this high level of uncertainties & risk inherent in the hadiths then why follow them at all?

3)The wahabis call all of Ummah other than themselves Mushriqs & Polytheists!

Do you believe them?

4) What do you mean by Prophet's rule? Is it Sunnah?

If so, then the Prophet never asked that his sunnah be written much less followed as the meanings of the Quran. One of the hadiths refers to the Prophet saying that his ways should not be written down.

5) This post of yours says:

"That the Islaamic system is not suitable for the twentieth century."

"That Islaam is thecause of the backwardness of the Muslims. "

I agree 100% with it!
Because the Islamic laws are based on the Sunnah;

And, Sunnah reflects the harsh & uncivilized Arabia of the 7th century;

And ergo, the followers of Sunnah which constitutes the majority Islam are in the 7th century - backward & unsuitable.

6) Could you show me the verse in the Quran about Rajm and 'cutting off' the hands?

This form of punishment belongs in the 7th century. These acts goes along with the Sunnah which REFLECTS 7th century.

7) According to your point in #8, all muslims except the wahabis are polytheists.
Do you agree with this?

Finally, Islam manifests in many ways and Shari'ah is seen by most Muslims as a changing body of law, subject to what we call the fiqh, the capacity for evolving interpretation.

I shall look forward to your response.

FACEUP :: Do you know what you are talking about?

The Kalimah says that Muhammad (PBUH) is the MESSENGER of Allah. It does not say anything about the Prophet (PBUH) being the son or whatever (asthaghfir-ullah) of God. He (PBUH) was only Allah's Servant.

Secondly, which Hadith have you ever found that contain lies or anything false?

Third, about not being the perfect system for the 20th century... just go back and
READ the post AGAIN.

*** MAIN TUM SE PEHLE BHI KEH CHUKA HUN AUR PHIR KEH RAHAA HUN... JAB TAK KISI BAARE MAIN POORI TARAH PATAA NA KAR LIYA KARO, MUNH NA KHOLA KARO, BEWAQOOF LAGTE HO. ***

**** ABU-JAHAL KA TITLE TUMHE BAHUT JALDEE MILNE WAALA HAI MIAN FACE UP ****

...aur bhayya, kaise ho?

Pan masala

FACEUP is a confused,ingnorent, stupid hindu. Thats all. Its not his fault its his parents...faceup sue your parents.

Jaawan

till next time**Keep_It_Simple_Stupid**

**Wise Man says:>What I say won't really change anything, but what you say doesn't really matter!

PanMasala,

I know what I am saying!

I just drew an anology with kalima as an example. You see the extremists in our midst can make anybody's belief into shirk!
And morons in our midst would gladly slurp it up!

As far as hadiths & sunnah goes, at one point almost 90% + of all hadiths were fabrications; this was later whittled down by screening out hadiths that did not meet certain criterias.

The Islamic laws, again, are based on Sunnah and pls read what I mentioned about this. One really has to be smoking something or to be on drugs to say these laws are perfect for the 20th century. Like Saudia & Afghanistan are perfect societies and a mercy to mankind! Get real, Man!

Allow me to recommend that you read the thread:THE STATUS OF SUNNAH IN ISLAM!!

astro..once an individual has nullified Islam...I believe he would have to repeat the Shahadah and repent for his deeds, but this is just what I'm saying...it is upto Allah (subhaanahu wa ta`aalaa) to accept or not accept his repentance and Shahadah.

As for the kalma...it states That there is no God but Allah () subhaanahu wa taaalaaand Prophet Muhammed (sallallaahualayhi wa sallam) is the Messenger of Allah (subhaanahu wa ta`aalaa)

As for the authenticity of the Hadeeth, the compilers of the Hadeeth (Al- Bukhari, Muslim, at-Trimdhi, Ahmad, and Abu Dawud) were very meticulious in recording the truth.

Here's a paragraph from an article that may help to clear up some confusion:

To clarify the concept of Sunnah and our obligation to follow it, Allah (subhaanahu wa ta`aalaa) said:

"Those who follow the apostle, the unlettered Prophet, whom they find mentioned in their own (scriptures),- in the law and the Gospel;- for he commands them what is just and forbids them what is evil; he allows them as lawful what is good (and pure) and prohibits them from what is bad (and impure); He releases them from their heavy burdens and from the yokes that are upon them. So it is those who believe in him, honour him, help him, and follow the light which is sent down with him,- it is they who will prosper." [Qur’aan 7:157]

Because this teaching is mentioned in general in this aayah, then it must include the rules in the Qur’aan and Sunnah.

A very strong indicator of the obligation upon us to follow the Sunnah can be found in this aayah:

"...And whatsoever the Messenger (Muhammad (sallallaahu alayhi wa sallam)) gives you, take it, and whatsoever he forbids you, abstain (from it) , and fear Allah. Verily, Allah is severe in punishment." [Qur’aan 59:7] Allah has also made the obedience of Rasoolullaah (sallallaahualayhi wa sallam) in conjunction with the obedience to Him:

"And obey Allah and the Messenger, that ye may obtain mercy." [Qur’aan 3:132]

We are asked by Allah (subhaanahu wa taaalaa) to answer any order by Rasoolullaah (sallallaahualayhi wa sallam):

"O ye who believe! give your response to Allah and His Messenger, when He calleth you to that which will give you life." [Qur’aan 8:24]

Allah made the obedience of Rasoolullaah (sallallaahu alayhi wa sallam) an obedience to Him, and following Rasoolullaah (sallallaahualayhi wa sallam) an indication of the love of Allah subhaanahu wa ta`aalaa:

"He who obeys the Messenger, obeys Allah." [Qur’aan 4:80]

"Say: If ye do love Allah, Follow me: Allah will love you and forgive you sins." [Qur’aan 3:31]

And Allah subhaanahu wa taaalaa warrned us from not following the instructions of Rasoolullaah (sallallaahualayhi wa sallam):

"Then let those beware who withstand the Messenger’s order, lest some trial befall them, or a grievous penalty be inflicted on them." [Qur’aan 24:63]

Not only that, but Allah (subhaanahu wa taaalaa) told us that disobeying Rasoolullaah (sallallaahualayhi wa sallam) is Kufr (disbelief):

"Say: Obey Allah and His Messenger.: But if they turn back, Allah loveth not those who reject Faith." [Qur’aan 3:32]

It was never allowed by Allah (subhaanahu wa taaalaa) that a believer disobey Rasoolullaah (sallallaahualayhi wa sallam) order:

"It is not fitting for a Believer, man or woman, when a matter has been decided by Allah and His Messenger to have any option about their decision: if any one disobeys Allah and His Messenger, he is indeed on a clearly wrong Path." [Qur’aan 33:36]

To show that not following the ruling of Rasoolullaah (sallallaahu alayhi wa sallam) when a dispute occurs is a sign of hypocrisy, Allah (subhaanahu wa taaalaa) says:

"They say, We believe in Allah and in the apostle, and we obey; but even after that, some of them turn away; they are not (really) Believers. When they are summoned to Allah and His apostle, in order that He may judge between them, behold some of them decline (to come)....The answer of the Believers, when summoned to Allah and His Messenger, in order that He may judge between them, is no other than this: they say, "We hear and we obey"; it is such as these that will attain felicity." [Qur’aan 24:47-51]

Hinna,

Where R the answers to the 7 questions that I put forth?

Instead, I get this routine song & dance! More verses that have no bearings to questions being asked!

Instead of answers you start another thread:THE SCIENCE OF HADITH!

But the prophet forbade that his hadiths be written down and, interestingly one of the hadiths amongst the collection of hadiths written down is the one - that is clearly forbiding that his hadiths be writen down. Goes to show our obedience to the Prophet(saw)!

The point is if you follow the sunnahs that point to the 7th century then all your actions will point to 7th century. Here's example:

Women Issues >>Points to 7th century.
Education matters>>Points to 7th century.
Capital Punishments>>Points to 7th century.
Jehad>>Points to 7th century.
Charity>>Points to 7th century.
Non-Muslims>>Points to 7th century.

The list is endless!

The muslims have made sunnah equal or in many cases GREATER to the quran. By doing so, the muslims have been frozen in the 7th century for all eternity.

Pir sahib Faceup,

By doing so, the muslims have been frozen in the 7th century for all eternity.

That's not strictly true. These days muslims are just as likely to drive cars as ride camels. Many own VCRs, TVs, work in science institutes, medicine, sports etc.

please grow up sindhi chokri

In your point no.8 you are saying that

Supporting and aiding polytheists against the Muslims. Allaah Most High says (in the meaning):

"Whoever among you who takes them as allies is surely one of them. Truly, Allaah does not guide the wrongdoers." (Soorah Al-Maaida 5:51)>>>

During the Iraq war of 1990, Saudi Arabia and Kuwait took the Americans and the British as their allies in fighting against another muslim country, Iraq.

So, please tell me, are the Saudis and the Kuwaitis no longer muslims? As they were allies of christian nations, are we now to believe that they are also one of them?

sindhi chokri

here's what muslim 786 has to say about wahabis on aother page.

Jawan, Do u get paid in Riyals or dollars? Well, its the same thing because Saudis kiss the American feet and Ask for help from America when Iraq attacks them. When Iraq attacked the wahabis of Kuwait and Saudia Arabia, those Wahabis went running towards America and asked for help saying "Ya-America madad". The wahabi hypocracy and double-standard can be seen here when they do not allow us to say "ya-rasool-allah (s.a.w) madad" but they can say "Ya-America madad". What kinda double-standard policy of Wahabis is that?
Muslim786.

Sanjhabanda,

Using the Saudi/Kuwaiti royal families as a yardstick for muslims is like me using a sikh with a mohican haircut as a yardstick for sikhs.

ASA
ppl, u talk abt quran, u talk abt sunna but where hv the two important things included in shariah gone?? where are qiyas and ijma?????
Ofcourse Prophet(s) knew that world couldnot stop at 7th century, that is y ijma and qiyas were made the two important contributors of Shariah. Shariah Is NOT only Sunnah as u ppl put it.
islam is not that complicated a religion as u ppl r trying to make it.
and who said that prophet(s) asked ppl not to write down wat he said??? It was in front of him that ppl wrote down wat he said on bones, and wood. he had divided the ppl who wrot hadith and quran so that word of Allah would not get mixed up. i just don't know how u ppl get hold of such absurd information.
Anyways i guess once a person called me illliterate this time i am gonna be called a kafir, but wat i believeis that shariah or the law of Allah wasn't all that was made at the time of prophet, but as the time passes there r things which hv to be added and thus for that we hv to do ijma and qiyas.
islam has played no role in the backwardness of muslims it is their own illiteracy of their religion that has kept them back.

Saher,

Here's what you're saying:
1)"Prophet(s) knew that world could not stop at 7th century...."

MY VIEWS: It did; when muslims adopted or made sunnah into the meanings of Quran and for all eternity!

2)"...that is y ijma and qiyas were made the two important contributors of Shariah"

MY VIEWS:Can you get me an Ijmat of scholars who are willing to over-ride or cancel the sunnah of the prophet that is the basis of the Islamic law! For example:This is how the Prophet did it, how can we change it?

3)"Shariah Is NOT only Sunnah as u ppl put it."

MY VIEWS: Let me explain by Examples: Prayers & Zakat are Sharia and mentioned in the Quran! But does the quran say/explain how we should pray?
Does quran say how much should the zakat be?

Both of these have been based on sunnah! So, you see my friend Sunnah is basis of the Shariat and, in many cases is Superior to the Quran!

4)"he had divided the ppl who wrote hadith and quran so that word of Allah would not get mixed up. "

MY VIEWS: Most of the quran was in the memory of the sahabas and attempts were made to compile(put together)the quran during Hazrat Umer & Usman's (ra's)periods.

About Hadiths: The prophet clear command was "do not write anything about me" . This is one of the hadiths in the thousands that were begun to be compiled 200+ years after the propher's (saw)passing.

5)"... but as the time passes there r things which hv to be added and thus for that we hv to do ijma and qiyas."

MY VIEWS: Brilliant! I agree! It's easier said than done. Ijmat means consensus; when was the last time our scholars agreed on anything?

6) "islam has played no role in the backwardness of muslims it is their own illiteracy of their religion that has kept them back."

MY VIEWS: Islam encourages Progress but our Ulemas do not! Show me one muslim country that excels in science & technology!
Do our (ulemas) encourage modern education or do they encourage madari(100% quranic) education?
Do our ulemas encourage female education or participation in the nation building?
Most ulemas call modern education Kuffar and association with non-muslims Kuffar as well!

[This message has been edited by faceup (edited August 31, 2000).]

First of all...I posted this thread to share info with all of you, so that our Islamic knowledge will increase. I did not put it up here so that u guyz can put each other down. Seriously.... and I need to grow up?

face....

how do u know the Hadith is full of false truths? are u some expert that no one has heard of?

where is your proof that the Prophet (saw) did not want any of the Sunnah to be written down?

All I can hear from u is a bunch of points without any back up.

And who is this Rajm person you're talkin about?

ok....you're talking about the 7th century...if we follow the Sunnah...then our actions will point to that century....how do u support this statement?

sanjha...you and I are no one to judge the actions of those in the Gulf War. We are humans, humans who make errors everyday of our lives. Do we not repent for our actions that anger Allah (swt)? Do we know if our forgiveness is accepted? No we do not know this, no one knows this except Allah (swt).

Dear Hinna,

faceup has asked that I respond on his behalf!

You may have had good intentions in 'letting others know' as you put it when you posted the item; but it's was biased against moderate Islam!

1) Associating "Partners with Allah" analogy is widely used by wahabis and extremist sunni sects to twist & misrepresent beliefs of moderate sects of Islam.

Did you find faceup's analogy re: the Kalima being a Shirk helpful! His point was that it could be made to look like Muhammed(saw)is Partner of Allah! Of course, kalima is not shirk; but that is how beliefs can be twisted!

To assist you further in understanding, what I am saying, let me cite the following:

"If the believer understood the meaning of the saying 'the color of the water is the color of the receptacle', he would admit the validity of all beliefs and he would recognise God in every form and every object of faith." - Ibn 'Arabi

Do you think this is Shirk?

The extremist sects would consider this shirk. I don't! But then, there is an intellectual gap between moderate muslims and extremist sects of Islam and heretic wahabis.

BTW, do you think all muslims, as charged by wahabis, call upon the dead for help? I have, yet, to see example of what they are talking about!

2) In matters of Sunnah (incl hadiths): Sunnah & hadiths are the sayings and the ways of the Prophet. It should not be mixed up with the Quran which was from Allah. Sunnah is 100% the ways of the Prophet!

The many ayas that you quoted on 8/30/00 @ 8:31pm is about following Quran that was revealed by Allah thru the Prophet. Allah is commanding the people to follow the Prophet in what he reveals(quran) from Allah!

Do you think Allah was asking the muslims to follow "ways" of Muhammed(saw)or divine revelations from Allah (quran)?

I would have to say Allah is asking that we help the prophet in spreading the word of Allah (quran)!

If Allah wanted us to follow the "ways" of the prophet then what is the need of the Quran?

Most muslims have looked to the "ways" of the prophet to understand the meanings of the quran and, there is nothing wrong with it except the following:

i) Again, Sunnah (incl hadiths) are the "ways" of the prophet and has nothing to do with the quran.

ii) The Sunnah are the ways or how the prophet lived his life, both religious & secular!

iii) The prophet lived in the 7th century in not so hospitable environment; as such, his sunnah or "way of life" reflects the 7th century arabia.

iv) If you, like most, make the sunnah into the meanings of quran then you are following, for right or wrong, the ways of the 7th century "plus" the practise of Islam as in the 7th century.

v) If Islam is a modern religion and has answers for all eternity then why freeze ourselves to the 7th century!

"the Shari'ah is seen by most Muslims as a changing body of law, subject to what we call the fiqh, the capacity for evolving interpretation."

vi)Most importantly, the prophet forbade that his hadiths be written down. The muslims, not only wrote it down but they made it into the meanings of the Quran, into the shariah laws and forever! Here's what the prophet said:

"Do not write anything from me EXCEPT QURAN. Anyone who wrote anything other than the Quran shall erase it."

" the messenger of God ordered us NEVER to write anything of his hadith."

The four guided Khalifas who ruled the Muslim Umma (nation) after the death of the Prophet Muhammed, respected the order of the Prophet and prohibited the writing and collection of Hadiths.

This prohibition of hadiths was continued until Omar Ibn Abdel-Aziz{not Caliph] permitted the writing of Hadiths and Sunna, then many books and (Kararees) appeared containing Hadiths.

3) As far as authenticity of hadith goes - initially, over 90% of hadiths were fabrications; this was later cleaned up by using certain criteria to screen out the fabrications.

Hadiths were retained in memory and passed down by word of mouths until decision was made to compile them 200 plus years after the passing of our prophet(saw).

4) Re: Rajm or Stoning:

Rajm is the arabic word for public stoning for adulterers. faceup asked you for its verse in the quran! Rajm does not exist in the Quran; it was a sunnah of the prophet and, is being followed as a sunnah and not as a quranic injunction!!

I hope you find this helpful and will write again!

Regards.

sanjhabanda,

Even Pakistan sent troops against Iraq to please USA. So, according to Hinna, all Pakistanis are fukirs/munafuks ?