1: The worst food in America

you guys should create a sub forum GupShup Forums > Lifestyle > Household Affairs and Cuisine corner with a religious touch

and move this thread there :shabaash:

Re: 1: The worst food in America

5abi- chal nikal islaam kay dairay say..:smilestar:

:confused: hmmmmm, lemme go fix my notes, I thought ths basics was believing in God. when people become muslim they have to say shahadah, I dunn recall any mention of pork or alcohol in shahdah.

regardless pork is very different than non zabeeha beef, lamb or chicken.

Just because someone does not follow every thing that you or I may think is required, it does not make them nonmuslim.

kher..lemme go fix my notes. Thanks so much.

The original post is actually a cut and paste that constantly pops up on any Yahoo!/MSN etc homepage so i dont know why such a discussion has started here..

:khumar:

^ is that popcorn made in halal oil? :nono:

lol...
pata nahi.
I read bismillah before eating.......ssshhh

^ chal nikal islaam kay dairay say
swings latthi

jo apka hukam hazoor. reham. haath joring

hmmm..mujhe bhi popcirn doh and then you can stay in the daira of islam :fraudia:

hmmm.......pehle app mujhey bhi aik apni lathi jaisy lathi dein jou mein doosron pey swing karoon :D

RESPONSE TO JANAB:

I was NEVER questioning the faith of people, i was just making a comment on a forum board, simple as that. I dont why people like you like to hawk at every single word written by people on forums. That comment I made was just a thought process that I had. I am not implying that poeple should follow how i follow my religion, but maority of Muslim I KNOW at least eat halal meat and thats why i made that comment. I bet now youre going to go and say "oh just because every one YOU know eats halal meat, doesnt mean every muslim does" - my response to that is, please get a hobby. I also, i wasn't bragging

about my credentials, i am merely stating that I KNOW WHAT I AM TALKING ABOUT. I just thought i'd let you know. Simple as that.

I never said you did claim that people who are not praying arnt committing sin. Just becaue i put something in inverted comas, it doesnt mean that i think you said that. Its kinda like a figure of speech. Thats my view. I was saying that i think people who arnt praying are committing sin - just as you think so too.

So you think that people miss namaz in Pakistan, just because they dont pray regularly? What factual source to that do you have? Its there a statistical website that you can provide me that says that? If so, then i would be more then happy to have a look and you'll be doing me a favour by helping me with my research!

^ comparing ppl in masjid at jummah time versus ppl in masjid at other times may give u some evidence

additionally comparing number of ppl out and about at jummah time versus at other prayer timeswill also supplement that.

PS: you are doing a good job of being a religious advisor, you got the attitude and approach completely under control. thumba up.

conclusion of all this is .. lobster is haraam

oh NOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!

I LOOOOOOOOVE lobster!

only for islam version 1.03 :)

yeah i like verzi too, but please dont start sharing your lil nicknames for one another here :smilestar:

bunnyhoney, you seem like a hypocrite for having a boyfriend/ex-boyfriend and preaching people on what they should eat.

And would you also banish a new convert to Islam to hell for being a kaffir in the past? Im am not an Angel and we are all sinners on this earth, we are human. If we can do all we can to strengthen ourselves to make ourselves a better person, Allah would reward for that. If we were all perfect then we wouldnt be on this earth. I wasnt and do not judge people, however i am free to raise my own opinions and and comment, just as you are. Yes, I have sinned in the past and so have you, everyone has. It doesnt mean that i havent learnt the lessons of life and moved on. Bearing this in mind, please keep comments like this to yourself.

Oh yeah and as a matter of fact, I am not a preacher. People seem to forget that that everyone is entitled to their own opinion and freedom of speech. Just because I commented on chicken tacos being haraam, all hell breaks loose. What a whole bunch of good Muslims you are. Muslims should be defending each other, advising each other and coming together for Allah - but i guess defending haraam chicken tacos are more important to you people. Shame on you all. Thats all i am going to say in this thread on this matter.